$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
382 reviews
Better than expected!! True luxury should be 4 1/2-5 star

We were met by the valet people and from that moment our experience at the Hyatt was amazing!... See full review

  • Billzz84
  • Jun 24, 2014
Very good experience!

The hotel staff was very kind, they allowed me a late check out with no cost. The room was nice and... See full review

  • Patty2014
  • Apr 21, 2014
Peachtree Street address by top Atlanta tourist attractions
The Hyatt Regency Atlanta makes a striking impression in every space, from the 22-story atrium lobby to the chic rooms designed with style and modern amenities. Close to Atlanta's top business and tourist destinations, the hotel houses miles of event space, including Atlanta's largest ballroom. Indoor access to the Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station, two restaurants, a pool and fitness center round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Two restaurants, bar, lounge and coffee shop
  • Historic sites, cultural attractions and shops within walking distance
  • Prime location on Peachtree Street
  • 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium at Avanzare
Rooms
Hyatt Regency Atlanta rooms emphasize modern design with sleek furniture, soft lighting and technological conveniences like a flat-screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station. An oversized workdesk with enhanced lighting caters to business travelers. Smokers appreciate the special smoking rooms with continually filtered air to reduce the odors, while guests with allergies book hypo-allergenic rooms that have been sanitized to make sure all irritants are removed. Fees apply for Wi-Fi access.

Dining
Guests enjoy two popular restaurants, lounge, sports bar and coffee shop without even leaving the Hyatt Regency Atlanta hotel. The local favorite is Avanzare, which beckons diners with contemporary American recipes with a traditional southern twist and a 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium. Specialties include Savannah shrimp on soft grits, pan-seared north Georgia rainbow trout and smoked double-cut Berkshire porkchop.  

Recreation
An outdoor pool, sundeck and 24-hour fitness center keep Hyatt Regency Atlanta guests fit and refreshed during their stay.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Indoor access to Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station
  • Shuttle service available for Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport

Attractions
  • Peachtree Street (outside hotel)
  • CNN Center (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.3 miles/2.1 km)

Business
  • 180,000square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function space, including The Centennial -- Atlanta's largest hotel ballroom
  • Free business center
  • Complete audio/visual equipment, with on-site experts

Hotel Map

33.7615 -84.3868
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Atlanta Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet acces
Concierge
This private access floor features spacious guest rooms with additional amenities such as bathrobes and daily turndown service. Continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres are provided daily. The private Regency Club lounge offers the ideal setting f
Standard
Amenities available in all of the hotels guest rooms include the Hyatt Grand Bed, Wi-Fi Internet access, Portico bath amenities, oversized mobile workstation and YogaAway by Hyatt. Standard amenities also include daily newspaper service, iron with ironin

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Dining

Sway
Offers contemporary Southern menu, private dining room, dedicated kitchen and full bar.
Tewnty-Two Stories
Twenty-Two Storys= Open daily. Mon-Thurs: 3pm to 1am, Fri - Sat: 3pm to 2am, Sun: 3pm to 12am Located in the main Atrium lobby, Twenty-Two Storys features a full bar and a beer-forward concept surrounded by plasma TVs. As our motto suggests, "Sip & Socia
Market
Grab 'n go outlet open 24 hours a day for fresh Starbucks Coffee, flatbread pizzas, soups, salads, sandwiches, pastry and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (382)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 382
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nothappyinATL
West Lafayette, Indiana
Aug 1, 2011

Disappointed

At our 2:30am check-in, we were met with a somewhat rude night check-in person who said rooms are not guaranteed even though I had called ahead to check on my room reservation which was for 1 king and 1 dbl room. We got 2 dbls. Awoke that morning around 8:30 am, to the sound of pounding and drilling nearby. Apparently, they are doing renovations. Room was not restocked with coffee, soap etc. Not what I expected from a Hyatt. The most pleasant person we met was the doorman and he was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nothappyinATL
West Lafayette, Indiana
Aug 1, 2011

Disappointed

At our 2:30am check-in, we were met with a somewhat rude night check-in person who said rooms are not guaranteed even though I had called ahead to check on my room reservation which was for 1 king and 1 dbl room. We got 2 dbls. Awoke that morning around 8:30 am, to the sound of pounding and drilling nearby. Apparently, they are doing renovations. Room was not restocked with coffee, soap etc. Not what I expected from a Hyatt. The most pleasant person we met was the doorman and he was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
St.PaulShoe
St. Paul, MN
Dec 2, 2010

Confusing Construction

The hotel was really confusing because of all the construction going on. I was there attending a conference and wouldn't have stayed there if not for it. There were a lot of other convention-goers which made for an energized atmosphere, but the rooms were fairly loud with outside noise, and there was construction which made navigating the hotel tricky. Hopefully it will be better once the renovation is done. There were no bedbugs, but our room wasn't made up until after 8:30pm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway/train is super close in case the mall is closed. If the mall is open, then you don't even have to go outside to get to the train station which will take you directly to the airport. It's a super cheap form of transportation. Save you some serious cab fare.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami,FL
Nov 14, 2010

Fair Value

Good location expecting better service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, Alabama
Jul 10, 2010

Wonderful Weekend

Hotel initially placed me in a tiny (European like) room. I immediately requested to be moved and I was moved to a spacious room. My big complaint is that there was no adequate lounging areas in the hotel lobby for persons to sit and enjoy conversation. The lobby of the hotel sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melissa super traveler
Atlanta
Apr 29, 2013

Good location, view and comfort

Location was great bed was comfortable view was great but the parking was horrible charge you a arm and leg for that I wish I would have known before about the parking because its ridiculous priced and they need to add continental breakfast and when we went the pool was under construction so that ruined that for me they also need to have pool and jacuzzi not just pool. The room made me try and forget about the no pool and parking situation. But once I was out if the room I was upset with parking and no pool. Happy that they had a 24 hour food place inside but If they just had continental, free parking, and jacuzzi with the pool it would have been one of the perfect spots. Because alot of restaurants Wer walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of restaurants in the same block

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami,FL
Nov 14, 2010

Fair Value

Good location expecting better service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnyikr
austin, TX
Jun 3, 2013

Disappointed at lack of free Wi-fi

Hotel location was great. Facilities were clean and beautiful. Room was modern and pretty "cool". But I just cannot get over the fact that there was no free wi-fi available. Plenty of cheap motels all over the country have complimentary wi-fi. Even overseas free wi-fi is becoming more and more standard. I would expect a fairly high end hotel like this to be able to offer it to the guests, too. I was here with a large party for an event, and across the board the lack of free wi-fi was the most common gripe we talked about over dinner. Come on Hyatt! Get with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't plan on free internet access. They have three high-end options, but none of them are cheap. Fancy in-room system, but no easy connection for your own device.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 2, 2009

Beautiful Hotel

Hotel is in business district and is a place for conventions. Not recommended as a hotel to stay at if your looking to go out on the town. The beds are a little hard for my liking. I prefer soft beds that you can sink into. Parking is expensive as well. Cost us $27 dollars a day and it is valet parking only in the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 13, 2011

Good Times In Atlanta

Arriving to the hotel, valet was prompt to assist with taking my car and help with luggage. From there, I was sent to the main lobby of the hotel where automated self check-in made getting to my room quick and hassle free. The hotel in itself is beautiful with a stunning atrium that you can get a full view of right when you leave your room. The rooms are very spacious and equipped with basic amenities. I also found personal satisfaction in the hotel's fitness center which was a fair size and allowed for a full workout. My only complaints about the hotel are that at $30/day, retrieving my car from valet still seemed to take a bit long at times even when calling down up to 15 minutes prior and that you have to walk through the main lobby to get to and from the gym and pool. I also hate that the rooms' balconies are "supposed to be" inaccessible. What a wasted view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find cheaper parking at any of the lots nearby (within a 2 block radius). You can also find inexpensive dining options in the Peachtree Center Mall which is only 2 blocks away from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top