$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
273 reviews
Hyatt Downtown Atlanta

This was a great hotel experience. I am very pleased and look forward to coming back! See full review

  • OHYEAH1000
  • Jul 31, 2014
Better than expected!! True luxury should be 4 1/2-5 star

We were met by the valet people and from that moment our experience at the Hyatt was amazing!... See full review

  • Billzz84
  • Jun 24, 2014
Peachtree Street address by top Atlanta tourist attractions
The Hyatt Regency Atlanta makes a striking impression in every space, from the 22-story atrium lobby to the chic rooms designed with style and modern amenities. Close to Atlanta's top business and tourist destinations, the hotel houses miles of event space, including Atlanta's largest ballroom. Indoor access to the Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station, two restaurants, a pool and fitness center round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Two restaurants, bar, lounge and coffee shop
  • Historic sites, cultural attractions and shops within walking distance
  • Prime location on Peachtree Street
  • 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium at Avanzare
Rooms
Hyatt Regency Atlanta rooms emphasize modern design with sleek furniture, soft lighting and technological conveniences like a flat-screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station. An oversized workdesk with enhanced lighting caters to business travelers. Smokers appreciate the special smoking rooms with continually filtered air to reduce the odors, while guests with allergies book hypo-allergenic rooms that have been sanitized to make sure all irritants are removed. Fees apply for Wi-Fi access.

Dining
Guests enjoy two popular restaurants, lounge, sports bar and coffee shop without even leaving the Hyatt Regency Atlanta hotel. The local favorite is Avanzare, which beckons diners with contemporary American recipes with a traditional southern twist and a 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium. Specialties include Savannah shrimp on soft grits, pan-seared north Georgia rainbow trout and smoked double-cut Berkshire porkchop.  

Recreation
An outdoor pool, sundeck and 24-hour fitness center keep Hyatt Regency Atlanta guests fit and refreshed during their stay.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Indoor access to Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station
  • Shuttle service available for Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport

Attractions
  • Peachtree Street (outside hotel)
  • CNN Center (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.3 miles/2.1 km)

Business
  • 180,000square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function space, including The Centennial -- Atlanta's largest hotel ballroom
  • Free business center
  • Complete audio/visual equipment, with on-site experts

Hotel Map

33.7615 -84.3868
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Atlanta Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet acces
Concierge
This private access floor features spacious guest rooms with additional amenities such as bathrobes and daily turndown service. Continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres are provided daily. The private Regency Club lounge offers the ideal setting f
Standard
Amenities available in all of the hotels guest rooms include the Hyatt Grand Bed, Wi-Fi Internet access, Portico bath amenities, oversized mobile workstation and YogaAway by Hyatt. Standard amenities also include daily newspaper service, iron with ironin

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Dining

Sway
Offers contemporary Southern menu, private dining room, dedicated kitchen and full bar.
Tewnty-Two Stories
Twenty-Two Storys= Open daily. Mon-Thurs: 3pm to 1am, Fri - Sat: 3pm to 2am, Sun: 3pm to 12am Located in the main Atrium lobby, Twenty-Two Storys features a full bar and a beer-forward concept surrounded by plasma TVs. As our motto suggests, "Sip & Socia
Market
Grab 'n go outlet open 24 hours a day for fresh Starbucks Coffee, flatbread pizzas, soups, salads, sandwiches, pastry and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (273)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 273
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jun 17, 2007

Customer Service Is Non-Existent

My aunt recommended the Hyatt because neither of us had never stayed there before. The hotel lobby gives the perception of elegance but the elegance stops there. The water in the shower smelled of rust. The shower head rattled so much that I thought it was going to come out of the wall. The air conditioner unit was so loud that it kept us awake so we just turned it off and opened the balcony door. You have to request that the linen in the bathroom are changed daily. This was a two night stay. I received a phone call saying that I needed to pay for the overnight parking and needed to bring my debit card downstairs by 8:00 pm Saturday. I ordered breadfast from the kitchen on the morning that we checked out. It took 45 minutes to come out and it was cold when it arrived. When we checked out at the motor lobby, it took 25 minutes for them to find my aunts car because they had missplaced the car keys. I was so disgusted with the service on Friday night. I felt that I was forced to endure another night of hotel inhospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Soddy Daisy, TN
Dec 11, 2009

SEC Championship game

The overall experience was TERRIBLE! Our room was on the 2nd floor, approximately 50 feet from the SEC Legends dinner. The dinner/party went on until nearly 3:00 a.m. and was very loud. Room service promised our salads would be delivered in 45 minutes - after 1 1/2 hours and two phone calls, our Caesar salads were finally delivered. We paid a $27 fee for our car to be parked at an off-site garage. After the game, we gave the valet our slip and he told us we needed the hotel receipt showing we had paid for parking. The slip was in the car with our luggage. We had to wait in line at the hotel desk for over half an hour to get a copy of the receipt in order to get our car. I will never use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Inez Rourk
Charleston, SC
Apr 3, 2010

Fun, Good Location, but not so Clean!!!

My husband and I went to Atlanta with our children. We had a great time. The room was beautiful, the hotel was gorgeous and Atlanta was a really great city to visit! The only problem was that the toilet in our room was not cleaned, the rooms near us must have been smoking, we had a non-smoking room, and we could smell cigarette smoke all night. The bed was horribly uncomfortable and all you could hear were cars, police and horns from outside all night long. The staff (female) behind the counter at the parking garage desk acted like we were inconveniencing her by wanting our car! When I went to the Concierge Desk to ask for directions and attractions in the area I had to wait for the staff to finish having their conversation about something non-business related and then I was hurried off with a map and my questions still unanswered. The Bellman was the most enjoyable person and he was super sweet and very helpful! Oh and don't forget that there was an undisclosed $27 Valet Parking Fee for parking at the hotel, but there are no other options in the area. All in all it was an alright place to stay, but I will not be revisiting this hotel! There were many more, CHEAPER, hotels in the area that appeared to be just as nice. For the service I received I will gladly stay at a 2 star hotel next time I visit Atlanta, GA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to Underground Atlanta unless you are wanting to see the Ghetto, Thug scene and many homeless and pan-handlers. We were disappointed. The aquarium was absolutely beautiful and I can say one of the top 10 things to do with children in GA!!! The kids had a great time at the Georgia Aquarium.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thanksgiving let down
Savannah, GA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Okay

Double bed room has beds positioned so you see the hall light all night long through the cracks in the door. Newly renovated room had loose plumbing fixtures; maid did not take dirty glasses out of the room and a piece of trash stayed in the hallway for the entire days we were there. Could have been because of Thanksgiving Holiday - who knows. On the positive side - the location was fantastic for a short walk to the Georgia Aquarium and the Coca Cola Museum and several good restaurants. Because of the location and the holiday price, I would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L Ann O
Raleigh, NC
May 10, 2013

Family quality time in Atlanta

This hotel was very pretty. But everything cost extra and was already expensive to begin with; web, movies, etc....The bedding was very very comfortable, and the room was bright and clean. But nothing was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jul 11, 2009

One of the best vacations we had

The location is great and most of the attractions and restaurants are within walking distance. The hotel is connected to the mall, you could shop and eat right there. We're very impressed with the staff..from checking in/checking out and giving us typed written directions of the tourist attractions whether you drive or you just want to walk and a list of the restaurants nearby. With the price we paid, we're expecting a refrigerator in the room and some small things like a disposable shower cap. We had a good time and that's the most important thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roxboro, NC
Jun 1, 2011

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

The room was nice. The people at hotel were very friendly except for the valet parking. They seemed to be more interested in making money on the valet parking than on return business to the hotel. At $29 per day and 2 cars the valet folks were way too eager to park my car. They were somewhat deceptive about the options in parking. There was some renovations going on which were somewhat inconvenient. At one point I was told that I could not access the pool area because of the workers but that turned out not to be true. The Polaris is still closed. The location is very convenient but the area is a little unsafe feeling. I got a great deal on the room thru [...]- the parking for 2 cars would have been about as much as the room! Housekeeping could not / would not come to the room in the morning when it was convenient for us for them to clean; therefore, our room did not get cleaned while we were there. They were generous with towels, etc. but you had to ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of attractions are nearby - Aquarium, World of Coke, Hard Rock, The Varsity, GA Tech.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECG314
Gainesville, Ga
Feb 16, 2014

Great Value, Location & Clean

My only complaint about this hotel is that we were promised a discounted rate on valet online with our package. When we arrived, they did not have any valet available causing us to park down the street in a parking deck and carrying our luggage with our 5 year in tow. They did not charge us for the parking deck; however, it was extremely inconvenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cuchy02
puerto rico
Apr 29, 2014

Great

excellent hotel, good location, clean and comfortable, very attentive staff. I recommend and would use it again, all you should have is microwave and it is always good to have someone who speaks Spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

practically has everything you need close

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4BravesFans
Wilmingon,NC
Jun 2, 2009

Braves getaway...

We had a great weekend in Atlanta taking the kids to World of Coke, the Georgia Aquarium and a Braves game. The hotel is walking distance to Olympic park and the surrounding attractions. Marta was next door for a short ride to 5 Points for the baseball game shuttle. My only wish is for free WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search