$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 3, 2014

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
253 reviews
ALWAYS amazing Hyatt!

Great Staff! I love this Chain and I love booking with O ! the two together make a great combo! See full review

  • great dane mom
  • Mar 27, 2014
Pleasant Surprise for Business Stay

I was very pleasantly surprised to get a room at the Hyatt in downtown Atlanta at such a low rate.... See full review

  • Doug Business Traveler
  • Mar 19, 2014
Peachtree Street address by top Atlanta tourist attractions
The Hyatt Regency Atlanta makes a striking impression in every space, from the 22-story atrium lobby to the chic rooms designed with style and modern amenities. Close to Atlanta's top business and tourist destinations, the hotel houses miles of event space, including Atlanta's largest ballroom. Indoor access to the Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station, two restaurants, a pool and fitness center round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Two restaurants, bar, lounge and coffee shop
  • Historic sites, cultural attractions and shops within walking distance
  • Prime location on Peachtree Street
  • 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium at Avanzare
Rooms
Hyatt Regency Atlanta rooms emphasize modern design with sleek furniture, soft lighting and technological conveniences like a flat-screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station. An oversized workdesk with enhanced lighting caters to business travelers. Smokers appreciate the special smoking rooms with continually filtered air to reduce the odors, while guests with allergies book hypo-allergenic rooms that have been sanitized to make sure all irritants are removed. Fees apply for Wi-Fi access.

Dining
Guests enjoy two popular restaurants, lounge, sports bar and coffee shop without even leaving the Hyatt Regency Atlanta hotel. The local favorite is Avanzare, which beckons diners with contemporary American recipes with a traditional southern twist and a 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium. Specialties include Savannah shrimp on soft grits, pan-seared north Georgia rainbow trout and smoked double-cut Berkshire porkchop.  

Recreation
An outdoor pool, sundeck and 24-hour fitness center keep Hyatt Regency Atlanta guests fit and refreshed during their stay.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Indoor access to Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station
  • Shuttle service available for Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport

Attractions
  • Peachtree Street (outside hotel)
  • CNN Center (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.3 miles/2.1 km)

Business
  • 180,000square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function space, including The Centennial -- Atlanta's largest hotel ballroom
  • Free business center
  • Complete audio/visual equipment, with on-site experts

Hyatt Regency Atlanta Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet acces
Concierge
This private access floor features spacious guest rooms with additional amenities such as bathrobes and daily turndown service. Continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres are provided daily. The private Regency Club lounge offers the ideal setting f
Standard
Amenities available in all of the hotels guest rooms include the Hyatt Grand Bed, Wi-Fi Internet access, Portico bath amenities, oversized mobile workstation and YogaAway by Hyatt. Standard amenities also include daily newspaper service, iron with ironin

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7615 -84.3868
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Dining

Sway
Offers contemporary Southern menu, private dining room, dedicated kitchen and full bar.
Tewnty-Two Stories
Twenty-Two Storys= Open daily. Mon-Thurs: 3pm to 1am, Fri - Sat: 3pm to 2am, Sun: 3pm to 12am Located in the main Atrium lobby, Twenty-Two Storys features a full bar and a beer-forward concept surrounded by plasma TVs. As our motto suggests, "Sip & Socia
Market
Grab 'n go outlet open 24 hours a day for fresh Starbucks Coffee, flatbread pizzas, soups, salads, sandwiches, pastry and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (253)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
253 out of 253
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
LATiger99
Los Angeles CA
May 31, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

This was my first time staying at the Hyatt, I had a minor problem but they took care of it so fast that I forgot what the the problem was, The location was great and the staff was there to answer all my questions. Will I stay her again "YES" and I will tell my friends to stay there, I am planing another trip to Atlanta for 09/13 and guess who is sold out of rooms (HYATT) and I wanted to stay there again. Thanks Hyatt for making my stay a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is great for a person that like to do the clubs, theater all of it was in walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
semore
Business
Raleigh,NC
Dec 5, 2010

Painless Process

I was at Hyatt for a business trip and the location was perfect. The SEC had a big contingent of Auburn and South Carolina fans at the hotel. There were a few loud mouths but overall it was an excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
randomphysicist
Business
Santa Cruz
Apr 3, 2012

nice hotel, great location, but expensive

nice hotel , impressive inside, great facilities, small room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jan 10, 2011

Comfortable, convenient, welcoming hotel

Very comfortable bed and room, extra charge for internet!, arrived late (snow delay) but hotel had the room without issue. Hotel was very convenient for Hawks game as well as a number of reasonable restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit CNN center for tour of television production facilities.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
richmond, virginia
Jan 12, 2011

Great stay

I spent a Saturday night at the Hyatt. I enjoyed the hotel for a one night get away to Atlanta with my significant other. Great customer service up front, stayed in one of the new renovated rooms, and enjoyed the 24 hour snack bar. Its location in the heart of downtown made it easy to walk to some great dinner spots like the Hard Rock cafe despite the poor weather. Great stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun late-night 'upscale diner' with karaoke and music playing till after midnight. One stop for food, music and fun just three blocks away!

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
Super NY Yankee Fan
Princeton, New Jersey
Jul 9, 2012

Great hotel

The room was really nice. The bed was very comfortable. Only drawback was trying to get into the elevator at certain times. At one point in the morning, guests had to wait up to 15 minutes to go downstairs from the 17th floor where we were located which could cause a major inconvenience if you had an appointment or miss a flight. Otherwise, we loved the hotel. The food was excellent at Sway the lobby restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Dec 12, 2010

great location for the price

Great location close to Midtown, the Georgia Aquarium, and the World of Coca-Cola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close the the Georgia Aqaurium and the World of Coca-Cola

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
HeeMan
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 4, 2013

Business Trip Gone Wild (I mean Well)

Great hotel, very friendly staff and close to businesses in downtown Atlanta. I really enjoyed everything about the hotel and ability to walk to various buildings via crosswalks. Really enjoyed Pie Bar for dessert and coffee in the morning. Décor was modern and new. Did not have the dated feeling a lot of hotels in its tier have. Will come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use cross walks to get to other buildings.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
amyp
Birmingham, AL, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Great Experience at Hyatt

We stayed at the Hyatt during the Passion 2012 Conference at the GWCC and Dome. It was easy walking distance from the hotel 15-20 minutes. The view was nice and the room had everything we needed. The concierge recommended a local restaurant and even gave us a coupon for free dessert. The only complaint we have is the EXPENSIVE PARKING! $29+tip. The valet would not give my husband our car keys until we had given him a tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Later, we parked in an adjacent lot for 15.00. You can also park at GWCC for 10.00 a day. We left our car there overnight toward the end of our trip and only paid $10 for 3 days. They will tell you that you cannot leave your car overnight but you actually can. They are just not libel if your car is broken in to.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
BroMom94
Woodstock,GA
Aug 29, 2009

Hotel was Great!!!

Hotel was wonderful, it was close to the MARTA station and Peachtree Center Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top