$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev. Goodnight
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2014

Very nice

Great weekend getaway my girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay resturants were very good overall it is a great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cuchy02
Business
puerto rico
Apr 29, 2014

Great

excellent hotel, good location, clean and comfortable, very attentive staff. I recommend and would use it again, all you should have is microwave and it is always good to have someone who speaks Spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

practically has everything you need close

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Timmer
Business
Wake, North Carolina, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Great business getaway

Great, it is a good hotel and I would recommended staying there while in the atlanta area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flowergirl
Business
Summerville, SC
Nov 12, 2011

Necessary but worth it

I had a business meeting downtown Atlanta and took my husband along for a quick getaway. The location could not have been any better or closer. We never had to step foot outside, if we didn't want to. The surrounding buildings are all connected with covered bridges. We wanted to be close - it's not getting any closer than this. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional and very accommodating. We changed roomsize upon arrival without any problems. Very nice! If I ever have to do something like that again, I would, if I can afford it. It's more than I normally spend but for the convenience and comfort it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have business downtown Atlanta, this is the place to go. Everything is in hands reach and connected with covered bridges from one to the other buildings. No heavy coats or umbrellas needed.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaue
Business
Chesapeake, VA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Nice hide-out

This hotel is located close to a lot of the city attractions. It is a walking distance to the Olympic park, Aquarium, children's museum, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SaraPD
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 12, 2011

Convenient and comfortable conference venue

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit at the Hyatt Regency in Atlanta. It is centrally located and the conference facilities were outstanding. The room I stayed in was recently renovated and although a little small, it was very comfortable and welcoming. I wish we would not have been as busy, so I would have been able to relax in my room more! The only thing that I found challenging was that one has to pay for the WiFi connection (about $13 for 24 hours access), but then can only use it in the room (not in the rest of the hotel). This was problematic for some presenters who were hoping to use multimedia presentations. I was able to conveniently take the train to the airport for $3.50 (as the concierge for the schedule).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of nice spots to eat: The bakery across the street offers nice fare for breakfast and lunch and the brewery two blocks away is a relaxing spot for dinner.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boby due
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Great for wedding reception

Nicely renovated hotel/ Parking fee is extremely high/ Room Service is not at par of a 4 star hotel. over all rating is average!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Careful while walking in neighborhood at night!

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amyp
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Great Experience at Hyatt

We stayed at the Hyatt during the Passion 2012 Conference at the GWCC and Dome. It was easy walking distance from the hotel 15-20 minutes. The view was nice and the room had everything we needed. The concierge recommended a local restaurant and even gave us a coupon for free dessert. The only complaint we have is the EXPENSIVE PARKING! $29+tip. The valet would not give my husband our car keys until we had given him a tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Later, we parked in an adjacent lot for 15.00. You can also park at GWCC for 10.00 a day. We left our car there overnight toward the end of our trip and only paid $10 for 3 days. They will tell you that you cannot leave your car overnight but you actually can. They are just not libel if your car is broken in to.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel02
Business
Ohio
Feb 16, 2012

standard conference trip

great conference site and facility. easy checkin easy checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

seemed that the attendees ignored the hotel restaurant which I found to be excellent with even better service than outside restaurants.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.Phillips
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Turn around trip

Over all it was a good one night stay before returning home the next day once, I was move to another room first room had a terrible smell like it was clean with a nasty mop after I reported the problem they took care of me right away and don't understand why they don't have airport shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top