$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amy Icy
Business
MI
Aug 25, 2014

Business

Very nice location with easy access to and from airport. The room was nice but very small. The toiletries were not replaced for the next day. I really liked the fruit in hallway. Stuff was very pleasant. Southern hospitality :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peve
Single
Atlanta
Nov 30, 2014

Music Midtown

The hotel is next to a MARTA station so that helps. I did book a king with a balcony. My balcony wasn't big enough to put a foot on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAMUchickflaChampions
Couples
Wichita Falls
Jan 2, 2014

Great Stay

The only reason I did not give 5 a five star rating was it is very hard for anybody to get a "perfect" rating, but it was close. We were there for the Texas A&M/Duke Chick-fl-a bowl. Stayed one night. A couple of "minor inconveniences" were I could not cool down the thermostat in the room. I like to keep my room cool at night. Now I could have opened the sliding door to let in some cool air but I would also have the street noise come in also so quiet (and wife) won out. The mattress cover was not fully secured and moved when I rolled over. That's all of my complaint. Our son is on the team and they stayed in Hilton a block over and our room was nicer than theirs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atria5
Couples
Atlanta
Jan 21, 2014

Romantic getaway

My experience was romantic. The hotel was perfectly located for me to do and eat all of Atlanta's best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore the hotel because it has a shopping center below the lobby level that was very convienient.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECG314
Family
Gainesville, Ga
Feb 16, 2014

Great Value, Location & Clean

My only complaint about this hotel is that we were promised a discounted rate on valet online with our package. When we arrived, they did not have any valet available causing us to park down the street in a parking deck and carrying our luggage with our 5 year in tow. They did not charge us for the parking deck; however, it was extremely inconvenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianee
Couples
ATL, Georgia
Feb 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway and the location was perfect! We were able to walk to CNN center and other nearby attractions (15 minute walk). I went for a weekend that there was a cheerleading competition and the hotel was packed out and had to park the card around the street where they did not even provide a parking receipt. This was the downfall I found. If parking deck is packed out, they should at least pay for their customers parking. This was an inconvenience. However the rooms and the actual hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
majie
Friends
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 4, 2014

Great Hotel

This was a fantastic hotel. The rooms were very nice and clean and the resturants downstairs were great. The hotel was close to everything that I needed. I just wish they offered free internet in the rooms, as well as an hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dizam
Single
quebec
Mar 27, 2014

Good

Perfect for the 1st time. i really love the room and the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev. Goodnight
Couples
New York
Apr 1, 2014

Great weekend getaway

This hotel is super my lady and I had a wonderful stay the staff was so nice the room was so clean with a great view. The resturants in this hotel were amazin we had a great time we will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tsims
Couples
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 31, 2014

get away

We really enjoyed our stay. So proffessional and clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top