$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Motmyers
Business
Syracuse ny
Jan 6, 2013

Nice place. Beware the "upgrade"

Arrived at hotel at 5:00 pm. Check in was available starting at 3:00 pm Check in kiosk said room was "not yet available and to try later". Hotel associate offered to help me out. Associate reported that my room ( a completely standard room ) was not available yet but he found a smoking room I could have. I said "fine". Associate proceeded to check me in and then inform me that there was An extra charge for the room he found me. ($25) I asked why I was being charged extra when the room I was supposed to have was not ready. He became very circular in explanation - snarkly remarking that " well..your reservation was through (a discount website ) ...." and finished by commenting on the smoking room he found me " well..it's an upgraded room..". Making it clear that I could either sit with my luggage in the lobby an unspecified amount of time for my room or pay extra to get an "upgraded" room now. So my " deal price" Was probably never a reality. WiFi would be another $ 11-16 (?) charge. So not the deal advertised. There are several other hotels in the immediate area that may have been a more honest price. Otherwise hotel and room were very nice. Stay was January 2013. Web form did not have 2013 as a selection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

flip burger boutique was a fun dinner surprise.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L Ann O
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 10, 2013

Family quality time in Atlanta

This hotel was very pretty. But everything cost extra and was already expensive to begin with; web, movies, etc....The bedding was very very comfortable, and the room was bright and clean. But nothing was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
max md
Business
san diego
Oct 3, 2013

just ok

first room assignment was small room, somewhat cramped and without a bathtub, a feature not mentioned in the online booking information. would not use your service again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neel85
Business
San Antonio
Jun 2, 2014

An Average Experience

The main problem I had was that I was there for business and it was extremely noisy to the point I could not sleep. They have a bar in the lobby area that serves drinks till 2am and people were out there till 4am. Great if you wanna party and have a good time but I needed rest and couldn't sleep. I called the front desk who connected me to security. They said it was a frequent problem and I should request a room on a higher floor. I did and that made a huge difference!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Pick a higher room to avoid the late night noise from the bar in the lobby area

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 13, 2011

No bath tub!?

The room was decent. I was however a little disappointed there was no bath tub. It's a little thing, but after traveling all day, I just wanted a nice soak. The other rather unpleasant issue was the room service lady who woke me up before my requested breakfast time because I had to sign the receipt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ross1980
Business
Atlanta
May 19, 2014

Nice and Cozy

I had a nice experience in Atlanta, I am local but needed a "stay-cation". Love Atlanta, this place was the most cost effective for my down-town visit. The room was extremely dusty however and needy some good cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hardrock Café, take a short ride to local venues.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 19, 2010

Right price & location -rooms vary

The hotel was fine. The price was right, and the location worked, but the rooms varied widely in size and layout. A collegue of mine[...] had a really nice sizable room in a different tower. I was in the Radius tower, which had very small rooms. The room was clean, but didn't leave much room to streach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several dining options nearby. Max Lager's was good for casual dinning. Know your directions well or expect panhandlers to escort you throughout downtown Atlanta.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
olmeca451
Business
chicago
Oct 20, 2009

ehhh

the wife and I were expecting a queen size bed but were given a full size and the room was so cramped. OK for 1 person who wasn't staying more than a day, but we stayed 3 nights and it was too cramped and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conway SC
Aug 8, 2011

my stay

Enjoyed everything about trip except hotel parking was ridiculous..... $30 a day for parking after you pay for your room is just to much.... It should be included..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 11, 2009

One of the best vacations we had

The location is great and most of the attractions and restaurants are within walking distance. The hotel is connected to the mall, you could shop and eat right there. We're very impressed with the staff..from checking in/checking out and giving us typed written directions of the tourist attractions whether you drive or you just want to walk and a list of the restaurants nearby. With the price we paid, we're expecting a refrigerator in the room and some small things like a disposable shower cap. We had a good time and that's the most important thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top