$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
322 out of 322
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lyndamae
Business
Clearwater, florida
Nov 1, 2014

Hyatt

The first room I was checked into was like a tomb. Then they put me in a much better room. Very happy with that. I called a couple of times to ask for minor things and the operator told me to go down to the front desk. The cleaning people knocked on my door at 8? To clean the room. Limited room service. Oh and $32.00 per nite to park in their lot. If there was something else I was not given any other option but on the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skipper613
Business
Tampa
Aug 25, 2014

NO Wow

Rooms far too compact, valet over worked and understaffed. Hotel staff excellent professional. It is not likely I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kids DDS
Business
Memphis
Apr 8, 2014

Too dark

Good location in downtown But room is Too Dark. Needs Better lighting. Also valet service was Very slow. Restaurant was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Jul 10, 2010

Wonderful Weekend

Hotel initially placed me in a tiny (European like) room. I immediately requested to be moved and I was moved to a spacious room. My big complaint is that there was no adequate lounging areas in the hotel lobby for persons to sit and enjoy conversation. The lobby of the hotel sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
St.PaulShoe
Business
St. Paul, MN
Dec 2, 2010

Confusing Construction

The hotel was really confusing because of all the construction going on. I was there attending a conference and wouldn't have stayed there if not for it. There were a lot of other convention-goers which made for an energized atmosphere, but the rooms were fairly loud with outside noise, and there was construction which made navigating the hotel tricky. Hopefully it will be better once the renovation is done. There were no bedbugs, but our room wasn't made up until after 8:30pm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway/train is super close in case the mall is closed. If the mall is open, then you don't even have to go outside to get to the train station which will take you directly to the airport. It's a super cheap form of transportation. Save you some serious cab fare.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sma
Business
colorado
Jan 31, 2011

Atlanta

Business - Poultry show

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DSM 27
Business
Iowa
Apr 10, 2011

Great Location

The hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were comfortable. I loved having a working balcony. They have skywalks that connect the lobby to other hotels which was very nice because I was attending a conference at another hotel. Also, there is a MARTA train station just a few steps away from the hotel which made for much cheaper travel to and from the airport! There were a few drawbacks though. The hotel only had a handful of elevators and in the evening they got really congested and slow. One night I gave in and walked up to the 9th floor because of the huge lines. If my room had been much higher I wouldn't have done it though. Just be prepared for a wait in the evening, especially when the hotel is full. There was a conference in my hotel I wasn't attending, and there were tons of teenagers who were VERY loud. The walls in the hotel room are very thin and you can hear normal conversations in other rooms (if there are a number of loud teenagers it's unbearable). One night a room next to us had the TV on (probably at an normal level) and I could hear it in my room very clearly. I'd recommend sleeping with the TV on to drowned out some sound if possible. Security at the hotel = tried their best to keep the noise down and did offer a free breakfast buffet (which is regularly $16.95) after an especially loud night. The staff was okay, but I have been to hotels where they are much more engaged and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thanksgiving let down
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Okay

Double bed room has beds positioned so you see the hall light all night long through the cracks in the door. Newly renovated room had loose plumbing fixtures; maid did not take dirty glasses out of the room and a piece of trash stayed in the hallway for the entire days we were there. Could have been because of Thanksgiving Holiday - who knows. On the positive side - the location was fantastic for a short walk to the Georgia Aquarium and the Coca Cola Museum and several good restaurants. Because of the location and the holiday price, I would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crizzie
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Mar 19, 2012

Small and VERY noisy

I'm local, but decided to stay downtown for the Georgia Marathon and avoid dealing with the 35 minute commute, traffic and parking the morning of the race. Great location and a few short blocks(walking distance) from downtown attractions. My room was on the 21st floor of the Radius tower and reminded me of a typical New York hotel. Very clean and updated look, but also very small. There was basically enough room for a queen bed, a small desk/ night stand with desk chair, and another small sitting area with a chair and ottoman. The bathroom was also tiny with a standup shower (no tub). I made an attempt to get to sleep early (10pm), considering I had a 5:30am wake up and 7am race start time. I believe that is when the door slamming party and the neighbors began "doing their thing". The walls in this room were paper thin and I could hear everything going on the entire floor it seemed. You could also hear alot of street noise (horns, sirens, large vehicles). I finally got to sleep shortly after 11pm, only to be woken again around 3am, this time from the St. Patty's Day party crew returning from their bar hopping adventure. If you are looking for a quiet place to get some sleep, this is NOT the place. Next time, I will be sleeping in my own bed and getting up a few minutes earlier for the drive downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibney's Irish Pub (great place!), HardRock, H00ters, CNN, Dome, Olympic Park, Aquarium

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FBGordon
Business
Destin, FL, USA
Sep 19, 2012

A cacophony of noises...

The hotel is beautiful, the staff is the definition of polite and professional. There was quite a bit of street noise, which tended to lessen during the evening. However, my last night there, a maintenance crew with a boom lift was driving around the lobby performing some task, and it had a "back-up alarm" sounding whenever it moved. This went on until after 3AM. In addition, the bed, while comfortable, made a lot of noise at the slightest movement. Finally, I am constantly astounded by the insane costs levied against hotel patrons for parking! I'm a guest of the hotel and you have a parking garage, why can't I park my ONE vehicle in ONE parking spot for a few nights?!? I got the room at a great value, the hotel's location was very convenient, the staff was amazing and on-site amenities were nice (including a restaurant, bar & grill, Atlanta-themed gift shop and a 24-hour market). But because of the noise and the parking fees, the only way I would stay again is if the rate were less and I didn't have my vehicle with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The MARTA station at Peachtree Center is only half a block away. From there you're only one stop from Five Points station, then you can go just about anywhere in Atlanta.

Back to menu Return to top