$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Inez Rourk
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 3, 2010

Fun, Good Location, but not so Clean!!!

My husband and I went to Atlanta with our children. We had a great time. The room was beautiful, the hotel was gorgeous and Atlanta was a really great city to visit! The only problem was that the toilet in our room was not cleaned, the rooms near us must have been smoking, we had a non-smoking room, and we could smell cigarette smoke all night. The bed was horribly uncomfortable and all you could hear were cars, police and horns from outside all night long. The staff (female) behind the counter at the parking garage desk acted like we were inconveniencing her by wanting our car! When I went to the Concierge Desk to ask for directions and attractions in the area I had to wait for the staff to finish having their conversation about something non-business related and then I was hurried off with a map and my questions still unanswered. The Bellman was the most enjoyable person and he was super sweet and very helpful! Oh and don't forget that there was an undisclosed $27 Valet Parking Fee for parking at the hotel, but there are no other options in the area. All in all it was an alright place to stay, but I will not be revisiting this hotel! There were many more, CHEAPER, hotels in the area that appeared to be just as nice. For the service I received I will gladly stay at a 2 star hotel next time I visit Atlanta, GA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to Underground Atlanta unless you are wanting to see the Ghetto, Thug scene and many homeless and pan-handlers. We were disappointed. The aquarium was absolutely beautiful and I can say one of the top 10 things to do with children in GA!!! The kids had a great time at the Georgia Aquarium.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 1, 2009

Hotel Nickel and Dimes

Wireless and wired Internet in rooms costs extra, about $10/day. In their so-called business center, the Internet access is available free ONLY for 5 minutes ($0.60/minute after that), and it is open ONLY from 7 AM to 5 PM. The hotel charges extra $5 for sending Fedex through their business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Nov 3, 2009

OK - sometimes things don't work so well

Arrived to room with no lights... was quickly addressed... then upon aiming to shower, discovered there was no water above a certain floor... got dressed and changed rooms... returned after a long day to very loud neighbors... that too was addressed... it's a nice place to stay (although the part of town was rather sleepy at night)... just was an off day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MARTA - take the train to where there is some life... hotel environs desolate at night.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lyndamae
Business
Clearwater, florida
Nov 1, 2014

Hyatt

The first room I was checked into was like a tomb. Then they put me in a much better room. Very happy with that. I called a couple of times to ask for minor things and the operator told me to go down to the front desk. The cleaning people knocked on my door at 8? To clean the room. Limited room service. Oh and $32.00 per nite to park in their lot. If there was something else I was not given any other option but on the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skipper613
Business
Tampa
Aug 25, 2014

NO Wow

Rooms far too compact, valet over worked and understaffed. Hotel staff excellent professional. It is not likely I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kids DDS
Business
Memphis
Apr 8, 2014

Too dark

Good location in downtown But room is Too Dark. Needs Better lighting. Also valet service was Very slow. Restaurant was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thanksgiving let down
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Okay

Double bed room has beds positioned so you see the hall light all night long through the cracks in the door. Newly renovated room had loose plumbing fixtures; maid did not take dirty glasses out of the room and a piece of trash stayed in the hallway for the entire days we were there. Could have been because of Thanksgiving Holiday - who knows. On the positive side - the location was fantastic for a short walk to the Georgia Aquarium and the Coca Cola Museum and several good restaurants. Because of the location and the holiday price, I would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crizzie
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Mar 19, 2012

Small and VERY noisy

I'm local, but decided to stay downtown for the Georgia Marathon and avoid dealing with the 35 minute commute, traffic and parking the morning of the race. Great location and a few short blocks(walking distance) from downtown attractions. My room was on the 21st floor of the Radius tower and reminded me of a typical New York hotel. Very clean and updated look, but also very small. There was basically enough room for a queen bed, a small desk/ night stand with desk chair, and another small sitting area with a chair and ottoman. The bathroom was also tiny with a standup shower (no tub). I made an attempt to get to sleep early (10pm), considering I had a 5:30am wake up and 7am race start time. I believe that is when the door slamming party and the neighbors began "doing their thing". The walls in this room were paper thin and I could hear everything going on the entire floor it seemed. You could also hear alot of street noise (horns, sirens, large vehicles). I finally got to sleep shortly after 11pm, only to be woken again around 3am, this time from the St. Patty's Day party crew returning from their bar hopping adventure. If you are looking for a quiet place to get some sleep, this is NOT the place. Next time, I will be sleeping in my own bed and getting up a few minutes earlier for the drive downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibney's Irish Pub (great place!), HardRock, H00ters, CNN, Dome, Olympic Park, Aquarium

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FBGordon
Business
Destin, FL, USA
Sep 19, 2012

A cacophony of noises...

The hotel is beautiful, the staff is the definition of polite and professional. There was quite a bit of street noise, which tended to lessen during the evening. However, my last night there, a maintenance crew with a boom lift was driving around the lobby performing some task, and it had a "back-up alarm" sounding whenever it moved. This went on until after 3AM. In addition, the bed, while comfortable, made a lot of noise at the slightest movement. Finally, I am constantly astounded by the insane costs levied against hotel patrons for parking! I'm a guest of the hotel and you have a parking garage, why can't I park my ONE vehicle in ONE parking spot for a few nights?!? I got the room at a great value, the hotel's location was very convenient, the staff was amazing and on-site amenities were nice (including a restaurant, bar & grill, Atlanta-themed gift shop and a 24-hour market). But because of the noise and the parking fees, the only way I would stay again is if the rate were less and I didn't have my vehicle with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The MARTA station at Peachtree Center is only half a block away. From there you're only one stop from Five Points station, then you can go just about anywhere in Atlanta.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TNSLP
Business
TN
Nov 18, 2012

Average overpriced downtown hotel

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights while attending a professional conference. The room was clean and comfortable, but not as quiet as we would have liked, because all rooms overlook the interior lobbies and restaurants. As is typical for this kind of hotel, room service and hotel restaurants were very expensive. In-room Internet costs an extra $10-15/day and we had to cancel it after ordering it because the speed was literally 10 times slower than dial-up (not an exaggeration), making it unusable. This was highly inconvenient, and made it virtually impossible to work in the evenings, so we probably would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top