$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
284 reviews
In town for convention

Staff was so friendly and helpful!! Everyone was so nice! Made my trip so much more enjoyable! The... See full review

  • Donna M b
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great Place!!!

We had a great stay!!! Wonderful staff and hotel!! See full review

  • RISE UP
  • Oct 14, 2014
Peachtree Street address by top Atlanta tourist attractions
The Hyatt Regency Atlanta makes a striking impression in every space, from the 22-story atrium lobby to the chic rooms designed with style and modern amenities. Close to Atlanta's top business and tourist destinations, the hotel houses miles of event space, including Atlanta's largest ballroom. Indoor access to the Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station, two restaurants, a pool and fitness center round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Two restaurants, bar, lounge and coffee shop
  • Historic sites, cultural attractions and shops within walking distance
  • Prime location on Peachtree Street
  • 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium at Avanzare
Rooms
Hyatt Regency Atlanta rooms emphasize modern design with sleek furniture, soft lighting and technological conveniences like a flat-screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station. An oversized workdesk with enhanced lighting caters to business travelers. Smokers appreciate the special smoking rooms with continually filtered air to reduce the odors, while guests with allergies book hypo-allergenic rooms that have been sanitized to make sure all irritants are removed. Fees apply for Wi-Fi access.

Dining
Guests enjoy two popular restaurants, lounge, sports bar and coffee shop without even leaving the Hyatt Regency Atlanta hotel. The local favorite is Avanzare, which beckons diners with contemporary American recipes with a traditional southern twist and a 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium. Specialties include Savannah shrimp on soft grits, pan-seared north Georgia rainbow trout and smoked double-cut Berkshire porkchop.  

Recreation
An outdoor pool, sundeck and 24-hour fitness center keep Hyatt Regency Atlanta guests fit and refreshed during their stay.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Indoor access to Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station
  • Shuttle service available for Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport

Attractions
  • Peachtree Street (outside hotel)
  • CNN Center (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.3 miles/2.1 km)

Business
  • 180,000square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function space, including The Centennial -- Atlanta's largest hotel ballroom
  • Free business center
  • Complete audio/visual equipment, with on-site experts

Hotel Map

33.7615 -84.3868
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Atlanta Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet acces
Concierge
This private access floor features spacious guest rooms with additional amenities such as bathrobes and daily turndown service. Continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres are provided daily. The private Regency Club lounge offers the ideal setting f
Standard
Amenities available in all of the hotels guest rooms include the Hyatt Grand Bed, Wi-Fi Internet access, Kenet MD bath amenities, oversized mobile workstation and Hyatt Has It All amenities. Standard amenities also include daily newspaper service, iron w

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Dining

Sway
Offers contemporary Southern menu, private dining room, dedicated kitchen and full bar.
Tewnty-Two Stories
Twenty-Two Storys= Open daily. Mon-Thurs: 3pm to 1am, Fri - Sat: 3pm to 2am, Sun: 3pm to 12am Located in the main Atrium lobby, Twenty-Two Storys features a full bar and a beer-forward concept surrounded by plasma TVs. As our motto suggests, "Sip & Socia
Market
Grab 'n go outlet open 24 hours a day for fresh Starbucks Coffee, flatbread pizzas, soups, salads, sandwiches, pastry and more.
Polaris
The iconic Polaris, Atlanta's first rotating restaurant, is now newly restored and reopened at the historic Hyatt Regency Atlanta. The new Polaris serves hand-crafted cocktails and chef-inspired shareable plates with amazing panoramic views of the Atlant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (284)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nothappyinATL
Business
West Lafayette, Indiana
Aug 1, 2011

Disappointed

At our 2:30am check-in, we were met with a somewhat rude night check-in person who said rooms are not guaranteed even though I had called ahead to check on my room reservation which was for 1 king and 1 dbl room. We got 2 dbls. Awoke that morning around 8:30 am, to the sound of pounding and drilling nearby. Apparently, they are doing renovations. Room was not restocked with coffee, soap etc. Not what I expected from a Hyatt. The most pleasant person we met was the doorman and he was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia SC
Jan 6, 2011

YO were ya going!

After a 12 hour day of work I was walking thru the lobby of the Grand Hyatt when the getto security gaurd turned away from the tv and screamed YO! where you going! If he had been paying attention he would have seen that I valet Parked my car and was not some street person entering his hotel I never get this treatment at the Ritz Carlton upon my arivial back I had been staying here for three nights for busniess setting up my showroom at the atlanta mart exausted did not need the attiude from poorly trained security guard Axxhxxx fxxk you GRAND Hyatt your not grand at all. YOU Suck there are several hotels in the area I will stay elsewere, Next time. Restaurants are bad also good thing your conected to a food court. I will be staying at The Ritz train your staff MY PLEASURE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants are conected or near hotel this is a business hotel there is no fun shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pilot 337
Business
patterson, ga
Aug 8, 2011

hyatt regency atl

Only there for two nights. Wife had an audition for an acting job. The room was clean but we had to get the bed linens changed when we arrived because the sheets had hair all over them. I've stayed in a lot of hotel rooms but never had hairy sheets. Hope I never have them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to save time in the area stay outside the main city. Much easier and more conveinient in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Soddy Daisy, TN
Dec 11, 2009

SEC Championship game

The overall experience was TERRIBLE! Our room was on the 2nd floor, approximately 50 feet from the SEC Legends dinner. The dinner/party went on until nearly 3:00 a.m. and was very loud. Room service promised our salads would be delivered in 45 minutes - after 1 1/2 hours and two phone calls, our Caesar salads were finally delivered. We paid a $27 fee for our car to be parked at an off-site garage. After the game, we gave the valet our slip and he told us we needed the hotel receipt showing we had paid for parking. The slip was in the car with our luggage. We had to wait in line at the hotel desk for over half an hour to get a copy of the receipt in order to get our car. I will never use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Inez Rourk
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 3, 2010

Fun, Good Location, but not so Clean!!!

My husband and I went to Atlanta with our children. We had a great time. The room was beautiful, the hotel was gorgeous and Atlanta was a really great city to visit! The only problem was that the toilet in our room was not cleaned, the rooms near us must have been smoking, we had a non-smoking room, and we could smell cigarette smoke all night. The bed was horribly uncomfortable and all you could hear were cars, police and horns from outside all night long. The staff (female) behind the counter at the parking garage desk acted like we were inconveniencing her by wanting our car! When I went to the Concierge Desk to ask for directions and attractions in the area I had to wait for the staff to finish having their conversation about something non-business related and then I was hurried off with a map and my questions still unanswered. The Bellman was the most enjoyable person and he was super sweet and very helpful! Oh and don't forget that there was an undisclosed $27 Valet Parking Fee for parking at the hotel, but there are no other options in the area. All in all it was an alright place to stay, but I will not be revisiting this hotel! There were many more, CHEAPER, hotels in the area that appeared to be just as nice. For the service I received I will gladly stay at a 2 star hotel next time I visit Atlanta, GA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to Underground Atlanta unless you are wanting to see the Ghetto, Thug scene and many homeless and pan-handlers. We were disappointed. The aquarium was absolutely beautiful and I can say one of the top 10 things to do with children in GA!!! The kids had a great time at the Georgia Aquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 1, 2009

Hotel Nickel and Dimes

Wireless and wired Internet in rooms costs extra, about $10/day. In their so-called business center, the Internet access is available free ONLY for 5 minutes ($0.60/minute after that), and it is open ONLY from 7 AM to 5 PM. The hotel charges extra $5 for sending Fedex through their business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Nov 3, 2009

OK - sometimes things don't work so well

Arrived to room with no lights... was quickly addressed... then upon aiming to shower, discovered there was no water above a certain floor... got dressed and changed rooms... returned after a long day to very loud neighbors... that too was addressed... it's a nice place to stay (although the part of town was rather sleepy at night)... just was an off day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MARTA - take the train to where there is some life... hotel environs desolate at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kids DDS
Business
Memphis
Apr 8, 2014

Too dark

Good location in downtown But room is Too Dark. Needs Better lighting. Also valet service was Very slow. Restaurant was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Jul 10, 2010

Wonderful Weekend

Hotel initially placed me in a tiny (European like) room. I immediately requested to be moved and I was moved to a spacious room. My big complaint is that there was no adequate lounging areas in the hotel lobby for persons to sit and enjoy conversation. The lobby of the hotel sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
St.PaulShoe
Business
St. Paul, MN
Dec 2, 2010

Confusing Construction

The hotel was really confusing because of all the construction going on. I was there attending a conference and wouldn't have stayed there if not for it. There were a lot of other convention-goers which made for an energized atmosphere, but the rooms were fairly loud with outside noise, and there was construction which made navigating the hotel tricky. Hopefully it will be better once the renovation is done. There were no bedbugs, but our room wasn't made up until after 8:30pm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway/train is super close in case the mall is closed. If the mall is open, then you don't even have to go outside to get to the train station which will take you directly to the airport. It's a super cheap form of transportation. Save you some serious cab fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top