$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonnie2691
Business
Pontiac, MI, USA
Jun 2, 2013

Great Location

Easy check in , nice staff , close to liquor stores , restaurants & lounges . Walking distance to everything . A 24hr CVS connected to it so yu can get whatever yu forgot at home lol . I stayed at this hotel for 6 days ... A wonderful experience & i would recommend this hotel to anyone .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the coca Cola factory ... Short walk & fun experience .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnyikr
Business
austin, TX
Jun 3, 2013

Disappointed at lack of free Wi-fi

Hotel location was great. Facilities were clean and beautiful. Room was modern and pretty "cool". But I just cannot get over the fact that there was no free wi-fi available. Plenty of cheap motels all over the country have complimentary wi-fi. Even overseas free wi-fi is becoming more and more standard. I would expect a fairly high end hotel like this to be able to offer it to the guests, too. I was here with a large party for an event, and across the board the lack of free wi-fi was the most common gripe we talked about over dinner. Come on Hyatt! Get with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't plan on free internet access. They have three high-end options, but none of them are cheap. Fancy in-room system, but no easy connection for your own device.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonnaDiosa
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 18, 2013

Good location, convenient.

Staffs were kind at the front gate, front desk, or at restaurants. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Amenities were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seepuch
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jun 21, 2013

Hyatt Regency in Atlanta

Best Hotel I ever have stayed at. The TV has a message on that welcomes you to your room. You can't beat that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RebeccaD
Business
Dayton, OH
Jul 17, 2013

The only thing missing is free WiFi

I really like this hotel and use it as often as possible when I go to the Gift Show in January and July. I love that they have balconies so that I can get some outside time at the end of the day. The staff is great and they offer TWO wake-up calls...just like home. The only thing missing is free WiFi. I just can't justify $10/day when I'm staying there for a week, which is why I gave them a 4 on Amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonnaDiosa
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 9, 2013

Pleasant stay

Convenient location to the Americas Mart, and some restaurants and banks at vicinity. Hotel staffs were kind and the room had enough facilities to accommodate mostly with the things you need when you travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I had a dinner at a steak house on Peachtree St. and I had to freak out and leave in the middle of dining, because of a live cockroach crawled on the table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas buyer from Ill
Business
Springfield, Illlinois
Jun 13, 2013

Perfect location for Mart of America

Staff was welcoming and very helpful from the men at the outside greeting desk to the maid in the morning. Enjoyed it twice now and certainly have no reason to ever change in the future. THanks for a nice comfortable pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayhypnoticlypz
Business
Fredericksburg, va
Aug 19, 2013

Business weekend getaway

I am a 32 male on business trying to find a house in Atlanta. Stayed in this hotel for 3 day. The rooms are very nice. Hotel police is no outside food in the hotel so there are no microwaves or refrigerator. Of course I brought food anyway. Parking is $32 per day which is the overall worst part of this hotel. Overall it's worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nev337
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 22, 2013

Compact Comfort

This was the perfect room for someone that doesn't plan on staying in it for a very long time during their trip. I mean this in the best possible way. Low cost and all the amenities needed to get you to the next days adventures. FYI: Valet is $32 a day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crob1110
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 24, 2013

Great stay

We stayed here for Music Midtown and it was a wonderful place to stay. Staff was great and very helpful with directions to get to the music festival. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top