$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
272 reviews
Business Trip

I had a business trip in Atlanta and found Hyatt Regency Atlanta downtown clean and good customer... See full review

  • AYNSHET G.
  • Aug 25, 2015
Family Emergency

The hotel was located about 5 minutes from the passport agency. We were supposed to leave for a... See full review

  • Christine S.
  • Aug 3, 2015
The Hyatt Regency Atlanta makes a striking impression in every space, from the 22-story atrium lobby to the chic rooms designed with style and modern amenities. Close to Atlanta's top business and tourist destinations, the hotel houses miles of event space, including Atlanta's largest ballroom. Indoor access to the Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station, two restaurants, a pool and fitness center round out the offerings.

Dining
Guests enjoy two popular restaurants, lounge, sports bar and coffee shop without even leaving the Hyatt Regency Atlanta hotel. The local favorite is Avanzare, which beckons diners with contemporary American recipes with a traditional southern twist and a 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium. Specialties include Savannah shrimp on soft grits, pan-seared north Georgia rainbow trout and smoked double-cut Berkshire porkchop.  

Rooms
Hyatt Regency Atlanta rooms emphasize modern design with sleek furniture, soft lighting and technological conveniences like a flat-screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station. An oversized workdesk with enhanced lighting caters to business travelers. Smokers appreciate the special smoking rooms with continually filtered air to reduce the odors, while guests with allergies book hypo-allergenic rooms that have been sanitized to make sure all irritants are removed. Fees apply for Wi-Fi access.

Highlights
  • Two restaurants, bar, lounge and coffee shop
  • Historic sites, cultural attractions and shops within walking distance
  • Prime location on Peachtree Street
  • 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium at Avanzare
Nearby attractions
  • Peachtree Street (outside hotel)
  • CNN Center (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.3 miles/2.1 km)

Business
  • 180,000square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function space, including The Centennial -- Atlanta's largest hotel ballroom
  • Free business center
  • Complete audio/visual equipment, with on-site experts

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Indoor access to Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station
  • Shuttle service available for Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport

Recreation
An outdoor pool, sundeck and 24-hour fitness center keep Hyatt Regency Atlanta guests fit and refreshed during their stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Atlanta also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$94
4.0 / 5 153 reviews
★★★★
$115
3.9 / 5 225 reviews
★★★★
$118
4.0 / 5 549 reviews
★★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 131 reviews
★★★★
$107
4.2 / 5 78 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.1 / 5 148 reviews
★★★
$143
4.0 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$108
3.4 / 5 95 reviews
★★★★
$152
4.4 / 5 59 reviews

Hyatt Regency Atlanta Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bot
Concierge
This private access floor features spacious guest rooms with additional amenities such as bathrobes and daily turndown service. Continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres are provided daily. The private Regency Club lounge offers the ideal setting for casual social gatherings. A dedicated concierge
Standard
Amenities available in all of the hotels guest rooms include the Hyatt Grand Bed, Wi-Fi Internet access, Kenet MD bath amenities, oversized mobile workstation and Hyatt Has It All amenities. Standard amenities also include daily newspaper service, iron with ironing board, in-room dining, audio/video che

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Dining

Sway
Offers contemporary Southern menu, private dining room, dedicated kitchen and full bar.
Market
Grab 'n go outlet open 24 hours a day for fresh Starbucks Coffee, flatbread pizzas, soups, salads, sandwiches, pastry and more.
Polaris
The iconic Polaris, Atlanta's first rotating restaurant, is now newly restored and reopened at the historic Hyatt Regency Atlanta. The new Polaris serves hand-crafted cocktails and chef-inspired shareable plates with amazing panoramic views of the Atlanta skyline. Guest are transported 22 stories up in

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vodom
Family
Tennessee
Sep 17, 2012

Very convenient

We have stayed here the past 2 times we have come to see the Braves play. Very convenient because the MARTA runs beneath the hotel and we did not have to drive anywhere. The hotel is located in a great part of town. The staff was amazing! The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. The price was reasonable. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to see the Braves. Thanks so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Magroot
Business
Northern CA
Jun 13, 2013

Room Size

Not sure if it was because I booked thru your company, but I have had bigger rooms in NYC....This by far was one of the smallets, most broken up rooms I have ever spent time in. I am just glad I was there only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coreya
Couples
san antonio, tx
Dec 30, 2009

horrible choice!!

hotel had a great rate, but what they forget to tell you is you have to also pay 27 dollars to park your car. to me that is something the hotel should validate if you are staying there. oh and all they manage to have is king beds in hadicapped rooms,,,so that sucked having a 2 year old with all switches at his level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TandNtravel
Couples
Flint, MI
Nov 2, 2010

Never Again

Horrible. Substandard room. Rock hard beds. The shower was broken (only hot) and they had to fix it. Rude staff (especially at night). Ridiculously expensive and slow internet. The airline fastboard machines took CC information then immediately shut down. Worse is that we went three days without having our room cleaned. One night the cleaner knocked on the door at 8pm asking to clean it. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium is very child-friendly.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EZ2Please
Business
OKC OK
Aug 6, 2012

WAY OVER RATED!

I was visiting as a convention guest. When we tried to check in AFTER check in time, there were "no rooms available" (cleaned yet). Many excuses were given, but we waited 3 hours AFTER check in time until our high priced, long reserved room was offered to us. All but one staff was rude with an attitude of "well, we are turning 500 rooms today." Okay. I get it. But if you can't handle it, DON'T BOOK THEM! It is not the customer's fault. This hotel has great architecture, comfortable beds, cool faucets. But these things don't draw me to a hotel. There were seats in the lobby enough for a 2 story hotel- not a 22 story hotel. There was a small pool (for the size of the hotel) but only outdoors and filled with splashing kids, and no hot tub for relaxing adults. The restaurant was good- but pricey. (To be expected in a place like this.) If you like to stay in hotels for the modern decor, this is your place. If you like friendly service, breakfast, comfy chairs while you wait, or a relaxing stay- keep looking. This place isn't for you. It isn't for me next time i come to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jalepeno Tree was Yummy!

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mizzzzy
Couples
sheboygan, wi
Sep 28, 2012

trip to atlanta

overall and by the end of our trip we did have a great trip but certainly not cause of the hotel. the genteleman gave us a queen room and we had registered for a king and told us no more available and also would have to pay $25 per night to have. than come to find out the pool was closed for the season and all the others in the area were open,(we come from a northern state so was looking forward to that) a very disappointing start to the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
May 19, 2010

no free internet access

quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nothappyinATL
Friends
West Lafayette, Indiana
Aug 1, 2011

Disappointed

At our 2:30am check-in, we were met with a somewhat rude night check-in person who said rooms are not guaranteed even though I had called ahead to check on my room reservation which was for 1 king and 1 dbl room. We got 2 dbls. Awoke that morning around 8:30 am, to the sound of pounding and drilling nearby. Apparently, they are doing renovations. Room was not restocked with coffee, soap etc. Not what I expected from a Hyatt. The most pleasant person we met was the doorman and he was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia SC
Jan 6, 2011

YO were ya going!

After a 12 hour day of work I was walking thru the lobby of the Grand Hyatt when the getto security gaurd turned away from the tv and screamed YO! where you going! If he had been paying attention he would have seen that I valet Parked my car and was not some street person entering his hotel I never get this treatment at the Ritz Carlton upon my arivial back I had been staying here for three nights for busniess setting up my showroom at the atlanta mart exausted did not need the attiude from poorly trained security guard Axxhxxx fxxk you GRAND Hyatt your not grand at all. YOU Suck there are several hotels in the area I will stay elsewere, Next time. Restaurants are bad also good thing your conected to a food court. I will be staying at The Ritz train your staff MY PLEASURE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants are conected or near hotel this is a business hotel there is no fun shopping.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pilot 337
Couples
patterson, ga
Aug 8, 2011

hyatt regency atl

Only there for two nights. Wife had an audition for an acting job. The room was clean but we had to get the bed linens changed when we arrived because the sheets had hair all over them. I've stayed in a lot of hotel rooms but never had hairy sheets. Hope I never have them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to save time in the area stay outside the main city. Much easier and more conveinient in my opinion.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Soddy Daisy, TN
Dec 11, 2009

SEC Championship game

The overall experience was TERRIBLE! Our room was on the 2nd floor, approximately 50 feet from the SEC Legends dinner. The dinner/party went on until nearly 3:00 a.m. and was very loud. Room service promised our salads would be delivered in 45 minutes - after 1 1/2 hours and two phone calls, our Caesar salads were finally delivered. We paid a $27 fee for our car to be parked at an off-site garage. After the game, we gave the valet our slip and he told us we needed the hotel receipt showing we had paid for parking. The slip was in the car with our luggage. We had to wait in line at the hotel desk for over half an hour to get a copy of the receipt in order to get our car. I will never use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top