$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
317 reviews
Weekend getaway

The hotel is in the heart of downtown Atlanta. Lots to do, eat, and see within walking distance. See full review

  • Lashebra P.
  • Apr 20, 2015
Excellent hotel!

Great location, beautiful and spacious! The staff was helpful and nice. Very clean and contemporary... See full review

  • Briceida G.
  • Apr 6, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Atlanta Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet acces
Concierge
This private access floor features spacious guest rooms with additional amenities such as bathrobes and daily turndown service. Continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres are provided daily. The private Regency Club lounge offers the ideal setting f
Standard
Amenities available in all of the hotels guest rooms include the Hyatt Grand Bed, Wi-Fi Internet access, Kenet MD bath amenities, oversized mobile workstation and Hyatt Has It All amenities. Standard amenities also include daily newspaper service, iron w

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Dining

Sway
Offers contemporary Southern menu, private dining room, dedicated kitchen and full bar.
Market
Grab 'n go outlet open 24 hours a day for fresh Starbucks Coffee, flatbread pizzas, soups, salads, sandwiches, pastry and more.
Polaris
The iconic Polaris, Atlanta's first rotating restaurant, is now newly restored and reopened at the historic Hyatt Regency Atlanta. The new Polaris serves hand-crafted cocktails and chef-inspired shareable plates with amazing panoramic views of the Atlant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 317
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CP93
Business
Clive
Apr 14, 2015

Great Weekend Trip

Very modern and clean. Staff was friendly. There was a long line upon check-in, but there was a pitcher of water with fruit in it while we waited. Would stay again. The only downside is that there was construction so I couldn't open my balcony door-- it was closed by staff for safety reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peve
Business
Atlanta
Nov 30, 2014

Music Midtown

The hotel is next to a MARTA station so that helps. I did book a king with a balcony. My balcony wasn't big enough to put a foot on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kacy Stunningham
Business
Bama
Oct 6, 2014

Music Midtown

It was a pretty good stay just be careful and do not get locked on the wrong level of the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dexus
Business
Monterrey NL
Sep 22, 2014

Perfect Location Good Value

I wanted a nice place to stay while visiting to see the Braves. This hotel met my expectations, it has easy access from and to the ariport through a train station coneccted to the hotel. From there you can go alomost anyware, it doesn't get better. The price was very affordable, and the overall amenitites were really good, comfortable room and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pessimistic optimist
Business
Charlotte, nc
Jul 16, 2014

Very pleased

Beautiful hotel in a great location. Amazing staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dizam
Business
quebec
Mar 27, 2014

Good

Perfect for the 1st time. i really love the room and the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamela the Cheer Coach
Business
Waco, Texas
Mar 13, 2014

Excellent Hotel and Location

The view was phenomenal! My room had a balcony that looked out into downtown that allowed me to relax and have a great time. Check-in was speedy with no problem. Unfortunately, the problem came at check out when I found out I was given the wrong information about the money being released on my credit card. But because the stay was so great, I was still cool with the situation! Will definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of this hotel is great. It is connected with other hotels and even a mall (via a walkthrough tunnel/bridge). Also, near the hotel, you can walk to eateries and shopping. And a short drive away, I went to Fat Matt's Rib Shack that offered great food and live blues.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYE stay
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 8, 2014

Great place

I was there for a couple days during the NYE time. It was way more than what I expected. The only downfall is the parking. It's $32 a night. That was my only complaint. Other than that, it was a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Murdoc
Business
Thomasville, Georgia
Nov 4, 2013

Simply terrific

Absolutely amazing. I couldn't believe that I had gotten such an impressive hotel accommodation for such an unbelievably low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you have a taste for is located within walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superwomen
Business
MI
Oct 29, 2013

Great Deal!

I stayed in the Hyatt for homecoming.The hyatt was very clean. However, the rooms are extremely small. There was just the amount of space for me alone. I could only imagine if somebody else was with me. They charge an accidental fee per night. It was great buy, but I would not have stayed there for the regular price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

R.Thomas is amazing

Back to menu Return to top