$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECG314
Family
Gainesville, Ga
Feb 16, 2014

Great Value, Location & Clean

My only complaint about this hotel is that we were promised a discounted rate on valet online with our package. When we arrived, they did not have any valet available causing us to park down the street in a parking deck and carrying our luggage with our 5 year in tow. They did not charge us for the parking deck; however, it was extremely inconvenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atria5
Couples
Atlanta
Jan 21, 2014

Romantic getaway

My experience was romantic. The hotel was perfectly located for me to do and eat all of Atlanta's best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore the hotel because it has a shopping center below the lobby level that was very convienient.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYE stay
Single
Nashville, TN
Jan 8, 2014

Great place

I was there for a couple days during the NYE time. It was way more than what I expected. The only downfall is the parking. It's $32 a night. That was my only complaint. Other than that, it was a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAMUchickflaChampions
Couples
Wichita Falls
Jan 2, 2014

Great Stay

The only reason I did not give 5 a five star rating was it is very hard for anybody to get a "perfect" rating, but it was close. We were there for the Texas A&M/Duke Chick-fl-a bowl. Stayed one night. A couple of "minor inconveniences" were I could not cool down the thermostat in the room. I like to keep my room cool at night. Now I could have opened the sliding door to let in some cool air but I would also have the street noise come in also so quiet (and wife) won out. The mattress cover was not fully secured and moved when I rolled over. That's all of my complaint. Our son is on the team and they stayed in Hilton a block over and our room was nicer than theirs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY TO ATL
Couples
Atlanta
Dec 28, 2013

amazing birthday/holiday week

I always stay here when I come visit, the hotel is perfect and close to everything, staff is fast and helpful, and the rooms are always up to par. I do wish they have microwaves in the room instead of going downstairs to use it but other then that I LOVE IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are about 5 or 6 restaurants in just a 2 to 3 short block radius.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dmullins5683
Chattanooga tn
Dec 25, 2013

1 night in ATL

Best service!!! Love the lady that checked me in!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is so close

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeeMan
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 4, 2013

Business Trip Gone Wild (I mean Well)

Great hotel, very friendly staff and close to businesses in downtown Atlanta. I really enjoyed everything about the hotel and ability to walk to various buildings via crosswalks. Really enjoyed Pie Bar for dessert and coffee in the morning. Décor was modern and new. Did not have the dated feeling a lot of hotels in its tier have. Will come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use cross walks to get to other buildings.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Murdoc
Single
Thomasville, Georgia
Nov 4, 2013

Simply terrific

Absolutely amazing. I couldn't believe that I had gotten such an impressive hotel accommodation for such an unbelievably low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you have a taste for is located within walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY TO ATL
Couples
NYC
Oct 31, 2013

Amazing little Weekend getaway

I love this hotel!!!! Its in a perfect location and has everything you need. It's pricey but you wont regret any cent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Too small for 2
Couples
North Carolina
Oct 28, 2013

Great amenities

The location, price, amenities and staff were wonderful. The only complaint I have is that the room and bathroom were so small. There was no window/fan or a way to vent the room either so it was a bit stuffy. Overall it was great and very clean. The gym is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top