$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Murdoc
Business
Thomasville, Georgia
Nov 4, 2013

Simply terrific

Absolutely amazing. I couldn't believe that I had gotten such an impressive hotel accommodation for such an unbelievably low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you have a taste for is located within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY TO ATL
Business
NYC
Oct 31, 2013

Amazing little Weekend getaway

I love this hotel!!!! Its in a perfect location and has everything you need. It's pricey but you wont regret any cent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superwomen
Business
MI
Oct 29, 2013

Great Deal!

I stayed in the Hyatt for homecoming.The hyatt was very clean. However, the rooms are extremely small. There was just the amount of space for me alone. I could only imagine if somebody else was with me. They charge an accidental fee per night. It was great buy, but I would not have stayed there for the regular price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

R.Thomas is amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Too small for 2
Business
North Carolina
Oct 28, 2013

Great amenities

The location, price, amenities and staff were wonderful. The only complaint I have is that the room and bathroom were so small. There was no window/fan or a way to vent the room either so it was a bit stuffy. Overall it was great and very clean. The gym is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FnJ17
Business
Atlanta, ga
Oct 22, 2013

Perfect Stay

We stayed one night here for a fun trip for my brother's bday! Everything was pretty much amazing. Our room was clean with an awesome view. The staff was super nice and helpful! Even gave us warm cookies when we checked out. I would totally recommend and stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alski
Business
El Jobean, Florida
Oct 21, 2013

Great business location

Located in central downtown Atlanta the Hyatt is very well managed and has great service from the driveway to checkout. Most rooms have balconies and this hotel has an indoor walkway to the Marriott Marquis and the Hilton. Perfect for downtown conventions and events. Dozens of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmilesForYou
Business
Houston TX
Oct 20, 2013

Exceptional support

The date was accidentally scheduled the day after the arrival date. The staff was most helpful to get corrected! Excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ray's in the City seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
max md
Business
san diego
Oct 3, 2013

just ok

first room assignment was small room, somewhat cramped and without a bathtub, a feature not mentioned in the online booking information. would not use your service again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris from Sarasota
Business
Sarasota, FL
Oct 1, 2013

Great downtown hotel

The hotel was conveniently located downtown and easy to get to from the I-75. It has a beautiful atrium and enjoyed eating at 22 Stories in the lobby. Room was small but for one person it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking through the Centennial Olympic Park was gorgeous. Skip the ferris wheel though. At $14, it was not worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
youragentzach
Business
Suwanee, Ga
Oct 1, 2013

Atlanta Gem

I stayed at this hotel for the first time for the Falcons - Patriots game (2013). It took about 20 min to walk to the dome from the hotel which wasn't bad. Compared to some other luxury hotels in the area, it isn't much to look at from the outside. Once you walk through the doors, however, you forget that you are in an older building. We didn't walk around to explore the amenities but as far as the room goes, we were pleased. We were upgraded to the 22nd floor (international tower) which was equipped with a walk-out balcony. The beds were comfortable and I was pleased with the speedy room service. The only 3 negatives about this hotel: 1) Parking is valet only and it is $32 per car.. 2) Apparently no outside food or drink... 3) Internet isn't free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

No outside food or drink allowed. Unless you want to spend $2 for a half pint of bottled water at the vending machine, pack your own. Not sure how much alcohol was but I imagine not cheap (we packed our own). Room service was speedy and relatively cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top