$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TNSLP
Business
TN
Nov 18, 2012

Average overpriced downtown hotel

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights while attending a professional conference. The room was clean and comfortable, but not as quiet as we would have liked, because all rooms overlook the interior lobbies and restaurants. As is typical for this kind of hotel, room service and hotel restaurants were very expensive. In-room Internet costs an extra $10-15/day and we had to cancel it after ordering it because the speed was literally 10 times slower than dial-up (not an exaggeration), making it unusable. This was highly inconvenient, and made it virtually impossible to work in the evenings, so we probably would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Motmyers
Business
Syracuse ny
Jan 6, 2013

Nice place. Beware the "upgrade"

Arrived at hotel at 5:00 pm. Check in was available starting at 3:00 pm Check in kiosk said room was "not yet available and to try later". Hotel associate offered to help me out. Associate reported that my room ( a completely standard room ) was not available yet but he found a smoking room I could have. I said "fine". Associate proceeded to check me in and then inform me that there was An extra charge for the room he found me. ($25) I asked why I was being charged extra when the room I was supposed to have was not ready. He became very circular in explanation - snarkly remarking that " well..your reservation was through (a discount website ) ...." and finished by commenting on the smoking room he found me " well..it's an upgraded room..". Making it clear that I could either sit with my luggage in the lobby an unspecified amount of time for my room or pay extra to get an "upgraded" room now. So my " deal price" Was probably never a reality. WiFi would be another $ 11-16 (?) charge. So not the deal advertised. There are several other hotels in the immediate area that may have been a more honest price. Otherwise hotel and room were very nice. Stay was January 2013. Web form did not have 2013 as a selection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

flip burger boutique was a fun dinner surprise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melissa super traveler
Business
Atlanta
Apr 29, 2013

Good location, view and comfort

Location was great bed was comfortable view was great but the parking was horrible charge you a arm and leg for that I wish I would have known before about the parking because its ridiculous priced and they need to add continental breakfast and when we went the pool was under construction so that ruined that for me they also need to have pool and jacuzzi not just pool. The room made me try and forget about the no pool and parking situation. But once I was out if the room I was upset with parking and no pool. Happy that they had a 24 hour food place inside but If they just had continental, free parking, and jacuzzi with the pool it would have been one of the perfect spots. Because alot of restaurants Wer walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of restaurants in the same block

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L Ann O
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 10, 2013

Family quality time in Atlanta

This hotel was very pretty. But everything cost extra and was already expensive to begin with; web, movies, etc....The bedding was very very comfortable, and the room was bright and clean. But nothing was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss ENS
Business
TN
Jun 4, 2013

Great Stay!

The Hotel room was pretty dusty. But overall it was a great experience because of the friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs.Business traveler
Business
Indiana
Jul 17, 2013

Room the size of a postage stamp

The Hyatt has always been one of my favorite Hotels, but it sure isn't any more. The room was so small that you could touch the side walls while you were in your bed. I was there for 8 nights and I had to stack my clothes on the chair because the closet was so small and the room had 3 very small drawers located in the closet.......not even a dresser! Please check your room when you arrive, they are not all like this. I guess when you purchase online you get the worst rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
max md
Business
san diego
Oct 3, 2013

just ok

first room assignment was small room, somewhat cramped and without a bathtub, a feature not mentioned in the online booking information. would not use your service again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superwomen
Business
MI
Oct 29, 2013

Great Deal!

I stayed in the Hyatt for homecoming.The hyatt was very clean. However, the rooms are extremely small. There was just the amount of space for me alone. I could only imagine if somebody else was with me. They charge an accidental fee per night. It was great buy, but I would not have stayed there for the regular price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

R.Thomas is amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neel85
Business
San Antonio
Jun 2, 2014

An Average Experience

The main problem I had was that I was there for business and it was extremely noisy to the point I could not sleep. They have a bar in the lobby area that serves drinks till 2am and people were out there till 4am. Great if you wanna party and have a good time but I needed rest and couldn't sleep. I called the front desk who connected me to security. They said it was a frequent problem and I should request a room on a higher floor. I did and that made a huge difference!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Pick a higher room to avoid the late night noise from the bar in the lobby area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 13, 2011

No bath tub!?

The room was decent. I was however a little disappointed there was no bath tub. It's a little thing, but after traveling all day, I just wanted a nice soak. The other rather unpleasant issue was the room service lady who woke me up before my requested breakfast time because I had to sign the receipt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top