$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 28, 2011

Disappointed

I was disappointed for the quality of the Hotel. The beds were not comfortable at all. Had a really difficult time sleeping my entire stay. Can't understand why hotels do not use fitted sheets on the bottom. Flat sheets move around and a non-fitted mattress pad moves around also and becomes uncomfortable. I was also disappointed that there was no token of hospitality waiting in the room when we arrived. For the Hyatt, that's what I expect. Not sure that I want to stay at a Hyatt again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining possibilities along Peachtree where the hotel was. Also, able to access the Peachtree Center from within the hotel which was really nice since my meeting was there and it was raining. Also able to access Atlanta's Marta system without having to walk outside. Most convenient!

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
virginia
May 16, 2011

experience

The restaurant being open would have helped and enhanced the experience. Also not having free wi-fi was a hinderance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington DC
Jul 6, 2009

Decent Hotel in Downtown ATL

We stayed at this hotel for one night after spending some time with friends in a local Atlanta suburb for the 4th of July. We wanted prime access to the touristy attractions downtown, and saw Orbitz had a good deal on this particular hotel so that's the primary reason we booked it. The hotel decor, ambiance, and service didn't blow us away, but it was decent for the cost. When we arrived, the check-in was pretty easy. We skipped the counter and checked-in using an automated kiosk right beside the main counter -- and the process was smooth and quick. We were actually meeting friends at the Aquarium right after, so the speediness of check-in was a definite plus. After dropping our bags off in our room, we walked to the Aquarium from the hotel and it took about 10 minutes, however we did get hassled by two separate homeless men who told us we were walking in the wrong direction and that everything was closed... Which was not the case...? Regardless, the area that the walked to is pretty central for some cool tourist attractions. The Aquarium is right next to the new Coca-Cola Museum, and is situated right beside Olympic Centennial Park. The CNN building is also right in the vicinity, and if you buy an Atlanta Citypass, you can access all three of those attractions plus a few other museums for a bit less than if you bought tickets separately at each location. Overall the hotel stay was as the title states.... Decent. The room we got was modern with a big flat-screen, comfy bed with a bunch of nicer than normal pillows, and a typical smaller-sized bathroom with not so great water-pressure. There wasn't much of a balcony in our room. It was basically just a ledge with a railing looking at an office building, but we didn't go outside anyway. A couple added points... We hung out at the bar in the lobby after getting dinner and it was a real good time. The staff was friendly and quick to pour drinks, and there were a couple of tvs to watch as well. The bar is in the atrium of the lobby and it's a pretty nice setup. Finally, to go back to the safety of the area... When we went out for dinner, we walked towards midtown (where our restaurant was located). It would have been about a mile or two walk had we completed it. Definitely don't make the same mistake we did. We shouldn't have been walking around there, and were stopped by a security guard (the only one we saw) who told us to hail a cab and head to our destination rather than walk to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Roxboro, NC
Jun 1, 2011

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

The room was nice. The people at hotel were very friendly except for the valet parking. They seemed to be more interested in making money on the valet parking than on return business to the hotel. At $29 per day and 2 cars the valet folks were way too eager to park my car. They were somewhat deceptive about the options in parking. There was some renovations going on which were somewhat inconvenient. At one point I was told that I could not access the pool area because of the workers but that turned out not to be true. The Polaris is still closed. The location is very convenient but the area is a little unsafe feeling. I got a great deal on the room thru [...]- the parking for 2 cars would have been about as much as the room! Housekeeping could not / would not come to the room in the morning when it was convenient for us for them to clean; therefore, our room did not get cleaned while we were there. They were generous with towels, etc. but you had to ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of attractions are nearby - Aquarium, World of Coke, Hard Rock, The Varsity, GA Tech.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mixed on this one
Business
Kansas City
Nov 2, 2010

Mixed review

Neighborhood outside hotel did not feel safe to walk in. Concierge sent me on a walk to two different places. I was approached for money by beggars twice. I passed a woman in tears who was talking to a policeman saying "They took everything". I decided to return to the hotel. There was a very tiny bug walking on the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Transportation from the airport via MARTA to hotel was fast, cheap and very easy to do.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 15, 2010

Have stayed in better places for less.

The hotel was nice quality and the people were nice enough however the rooms were small especially for the price. WiFi was not free, mandatory valet was pricey along with most everything else. Our trip ended with one of our bags being misplaced while checked with the concierge before we left. Thankfully our flight didn't leave until much later, but had it not we would have surely been late for our flight. I have to say, I would much rather stay at a Hampton Inn any day where there is free parking, free WiFi, and free breakfast with spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Miami, FL
Nov 15, 2010

Great location and affordable price.

Great location, affordable price, but the hotel needs some remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Miami,FL
Nov 14, 2010

Fair Value

Good location expecting better service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R-Dub on the Road
Business
Dallas, Texas
Dec 21, 2010

Atlanta Travel

Uneventful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are there when a big fotball game is being played at the Georgia Dome, I would encourage you to get tickets and go. Its a nice facility.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soon to be Southern California
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 6, 2009

Passing Through

Not bad, could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top