$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spiritrapper
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jul 18, 2014

Unprepared Hotel

My wife and I attended the on the run tour in Atlanta. We stay at this hotel, and what they forgot to mention in the booking is that, there is a 32 dollar charge for overnight parking per night. which is not included in your booking fee. If you don't want to use that option you have to park two blocks away and walk to the hotel. When checking out called for our car and was told they were too busy to bring our car so we would have to get it. We were refunded a portion of our valet fee, but it still wasn't the service we paid for. Though the hotel was recently renovated if you look close there is a lot of water damage and the beds do not come with comforters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice mall connected to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick gt
Business
Columbus GA
Jul 14, 2014

fantastic city stay

We had a wonderful time staying at the Hyatt! The concierge lady was extremely friendly and helpful as was the information desk. Valet staff was very friendly and helpful as well. Room was clean, view was nice, and the only reason i wouldn't give this a full 5 stars is that wifi wasn't included. Other than that it was a fantastic hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billzz84
Business
Ossining,NY
Jun 24, 2014

Better than expected!! True luxury should be 4 1/2-5 star

We were met by the valet people and from that moment our experience at the Hyatt was amazing! Everyone and I mean everyone was so pleasant. When we checked in with Nathaniel he made us feel so welcome. The building is beautiful inside and out and located in the center of downtown Atlanta. Our room was beautiful, very clean, contemporary and even had a balcony. I got a great deal where parking was half off and free breakfast for two. I definitely recommend the breakfast at the Sway restaurant so many options and so delicious!! Again service and staff was exquisite! I was nervous from reading some of the prior reviews but my boyfriend and I had the best time staying there. Even when we left, when we picked up our car from valet the staff and service was top notch. Highly recommend going there especially if you want some peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Spend a little extra on getting the free breakfast package you will not regret it. Omlette station, buffet breakfast 5 stars and so many pastries and bread options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Pain
Business
Austin
Jun 17, 2014

Hyatt Regency - ATL

Solid overall hotel experience. Will definitely look to stay at same facility during my next visit to Atlanta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MADDIE GIRL
Business
Memphis,Tn
Jun 3, 2014

Girls Getaway

rooms very clean, hotel staff wonderful, lobby just beauiful, Sway Restaurant was excellent the staff the food everythng was wonderful and the pool area was wondeful we enjoyed everybit of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make sure you try the Sway Restaurant for the breakfast buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neel85
Business
San Antonio
Jun 2, 2014

An Average Experience

The main problem I had was that I was there for business and it was extremely noisy to the point I could not sleep. They have a bar in the lobby area that serves drinks till 2am and people were out there till 4am. Great if you wanna party and have a good time but I needed rest and couldn't sleep. I called the front desk who connected me to security. They said it was a frequent problem and I should request a room on a higher floor. I did and that made a huge difference!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Pick a higher room to avoid the late night noise from the bar in the lobby area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spelwm from Pittsburgh
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
May 23, 2014

Downtown spa

I really enjoyed my college reunion because my room felt like a luxurious studio apartment/spa. A Hyatt bed will give you THE best sleep you have ever had! Also, the lobby is connected to a food court & shopping mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ross1980
Business
Atlanta
May 19, 2014

Nice and Cozy

I had a nice experience in Atlanta, I am local but needed a "stay-cation". Love Atlanta, this place was the most cost effective for my down-town visit. The room was extremely dusty however and needy some good cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hardrock Café, take a short ride to local venues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler and traveler
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 14, 2014

Comfort conference hotel

clean room, nice location. Only complain is the annoying police siren coming from the streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cuchy02
Business
puerto rico
Apr 29, 2014

Great

excellent hotel, good location, clean and comfortable, very attentive staff. I recommend and would use it again, all you should have is microwave and it is always good to have someone who speaks Spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

practically has everything you need close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top