$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
micho micho
Business
Lafayette,La
Aug 25, 2014

weekend trip

We spent a weekend in Atlanta. The hotel was awesome and a good value for the amenities and the location. The staff was very accommodating and responsive to our requests. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skipper613
Business
Tampa
Aug 25, 2014

NO Wow

Rooms far too compact, valet over worked and understaffed. Hotel staff excellent professional. It is not likely I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
desr
Friends
VA
Aug 18, 2014

weekend getaway

The only downfall was the 35/night parking which they dont mention until after they have valet parked you! Otherwise great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronz trip
Couples
Atlanta, Ga
Aug 17, 2014

Nearly Perfect

Great hotel and great staff. Staff at check in was welcoming and provided us a free up-grade just because he could. Bar tender gave us outstanding advice on getting around the city... Our room was spotless and comfortable. Only complaint I have is due to my being such tight wad...This I can't figure. Why is it that cheaper hotels offer either cheap or free amenities and four-star, plush hotels charge you, no, rake you over the coals for even the simple things.. Bottle of water $3.00 - really? No free wifi in the room and the wifi in the lobby was not good at all. I'd recommend this place to anyone, in fact, I already have...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Download the App. U ber...Great for getting around the city, especially at night. Way cheaper than a taxi...

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick gt
Family
Columbus GA
Aug 8, 2014

great stay!

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful in finding good places to eat in the area. Room was really clean and the personalized message on the TV screen upon entering the room was pretty neat. Overall great stay and good times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OHYEAH1000
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 31, 2014

Hyatt Downtown Atlanta

This was a great hotel experience. I am very pleased and look forward to coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spiritrapper
Couples
Jacksonville, Fl
Jul 18, 2014

Unprepared Hotel

My wife and I attended the on the run tour in Atlanta. We stay at this hotel, and what they forgot to mention in the booking is that, there is a 32 dollar charge for overnight parking per night. which is not included in your booking fee. If you don't want to use that option you have to park two blocks away and walk to the hotel. When checking out called for our car and was told they were too busy to bring our car so we would have to get it. We were refunded a portion of our valet fee, but it still wasn't the service we paid for. Though the hotel was recently renovated if you look close there is a lot of water damage and the beds do not come with comforters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice mall connected to hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pessimistic optimist
Single
Charlotte, nc
Jul 16, 2014

Very pleased

Beautiful hotel in a great location. Amazing staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick gt
Family
Columbus GA
Jul 14, 2014

fantastic city stay

We had a wonderful time staying at the Hyatt! The concierge lady was extremely friendly and helpful as was the information desk. Valet staff was very friendly and helpful as well. Room was clean, view was nice, and the only reason i wouldn't give this a full 5 stars is that wifi wasn't included. Other than that it was a fantastic hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billzz84
Couples
Ossining,NY
Jun 24, 2014

Better than expected!! True luxury should be 4 1/2-5 star

We were met by the valet people and from that moment our experience at the Hyatt was amazing! Everyone and I mean everyone was so pleasant. When we checked in with Nathaniel he made us feel so welcome. The building is beautiful inside and out and located in the center of downtown Atlanta. Our room was beautiful, very clean, contemporary and even had a balcony. I got a great deal where parking was half off and free breakfast for two. I definitely recommend the breakfast at the Sway restaurant so many options and so delicious!! Again service and staff was exquisite! I was nervous from reading some of the prior reviews but my boyfriend and I had the best time staying there. Even when we left, when we picked up our car from valet the staff and service was top notch. Highly recommend going there especially if you want some peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Spend a little extra on getting the free breakfast package you will not regret it. Omlette station, buffet breakfast 5 stars and so many pastries and bread options.

Back to menu Return to top