$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LEO Jr.
Orange Beach
Dec 3, 2012

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Great Hotel and great service. Walk to almost everywhere from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
St.PaulShoe
Business
St. Paul, MN
Dec 2, 2010

Confusing Construction

The hotel was really confusing because of all the construction going on. I was there attending a conference and wouldn't have stayed there if not for it. There were a lot of other convention-goers which made for an energized atmosphere, but the rooms were fairly loud with outside noise, and there was construction which made navigating the hotel tricky. Hopefully it will be better once the renovation is done. There were no bedbugs, but our room wasn't made up until after 8:30pm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway/train is super close in case the mall is closed. If the mall is open, then you don't even have to go outside to get to the train station which will take you directly to the airport. It's a super cheap form of transportation. Save you some serious cab fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sma
Business
colorado
Jan 31, 2011

Atlanta

Business - Poultry show

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DSM 27
Business
Iowa
Apr 10, 2011

Great Location

The hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were comfortable. I loved having a working balcony. They have skywalks that connect the lobby to other hotels which was very nice because I was attending a conference at another hotel. Also, there is a MARTA train station just a few steps away from the hotel which made for much cheaper travel to and from the airport! There were a few drawbacks though. The hotel only had a handful of elevators and in the evening they got really congested and slow. One night I gave in and walked up to the 9th floor because of the huge lines. If my room had been much higher I wouldn't have done it though. Just be prepared for a wait in the evening, especially when the hotel is full. There was a conference in my hotel I wasn't attending, and there were tons of teenagers who were VERY loud. The walls in the hotel room are very thin and you can hear normal conversations in other rooms (if there are a number of loud teenagers it's unbearable). One night a room next to us had the TV on (probably at an normal level) and I could hear it in my room very clearly. I'd recommend sleeping with the TV on to drowned out some sound if possible. Security at the hotel = tried their best to keep the noise down and did offer a free breakfast buffet (which is regularly $16.95) after an especially loud night. The staff was okay, but I have been to hotels where they are much more engaged and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thanksgiving let down
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Okay

Double bed room has beds positioned so you see the hall light all night long through the cracks in the door. Newly renovated room had loose plumbing fixtures; maid did not take dirty glasses out of the room and a piece of trash stayed in the hallway for the entire days we were there. Could have been because of Thanksgiving Holiday - who knows. On the positive side - the location was fantastic for a short walk to the Georgia Aquarium and the Coca Cola Museum and several good restaurants. Because of the location and the holiday price, I would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crizzie
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Mar 19, 2012

Small and VERY noisy

I'm local, but decided to stay downtown for the Georgia Marathon and avoid dealing with the 35 minute commute, traffic and parking the morning of the race. Great location and a few short blocks(walking distance) from downtown attractions. My room was on the 21st floor of the Radius tower and reminded me of a typical New York hotel. Very clean and updated look, but also very small. There was basically enough room for a queen bed, a small desk/ night stand with desk chair, and another small sitting area with a chair and ottoman. The bathroom was also tiny with a standup shower (no tub). I made an attempt to get to sleep early (10pm), considering I had a 5:30am wake up and 7am race start time. I believe that is when the door slamming party and the neighbors began "doing their thing". The walls in this room were paper thin and I could hear everything going on the entire floor it seemed. You could also hear alot of street noise (horns, sirens, large vehicles). I finally got to sleep shortly after 11pm, only to be woken again around 3am, this time from the St. Patty's Day party crew returning from their bar hopping adventure. If you are looking for a quiet place to get some sleep, this is NOT the place. Next time, I will be sleeping in my own bed and getting up a few minutes earlier for the drive downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibney's Irish Pub (great place!), HardRock, H00ters, CNN, Dome, Olympic Park, Aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FBGordon
Business
Destin, FL, USA
Sep 19, 2012

A cacophony of noises...

The hotel is beautiful, the staff is the definition of polite and professional. There was quite a bit of street noise, which tended to lessen during the evening. However, my last night there, a maintenance crew with a boom lift was driving around the lobby performing some task, and it had a "back-up alarm" sounding whenever it moved. This went on until after 3AM. In addition, the bed, while comfortable, made a lot of noise at the slightest movement. Finally, I am constantly astounded by the insane costs levied against hotel patrons for parking! I'm a guest of the hotel and you have a parking garage, why can't I park my ONE vehicle in ONE parking spot for a few nights?!? I got the room at a great value, the hotel's location was very convenient, the staff was amazing and on-site amenities were nice (including a restaurant, bar & grill, Atlanta-themed gift shop and a 24-hour market). But because of the noise and the parking fees, the only way I would stay again is if the rate were less and I didn't have my vehicle with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The MARTA station at Peachtree Center is only half a block away. From there you're only one stop from Five Points station, then you can go just about anywhere in Atlanta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TNSLP
Business
TN
Nov 18, 2012

Average overpriced downtown hotel

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights while attending a professional conference. The room was clean and comfortable, but not as quiet as we would have liked, because all rooms overlook the interior lobbies and restaurants. As is typical for this kind of hotel, room service and hotel restaurants were very expensive. In-room Internet costs an extra $10-15/day and we had to cancel it after ordering it because the speed was literally 10 times slower than dial-up (not an exaggeration), making it unusable. This was highly inconvenient, and made it virtually impossible to work in the evenings, so we probably would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Motmyers
Business
Syracuse ny
Jan 6, 2013

Nice place. Beware the "upgrade"

Arrived at hotel at 5:00 pm. Check in was available starting at 3:00 pm Check in kiosk said room was "not yet available and to try later". Hotel associate offered to help me out. Associate reported that my room ( a completely standard room ) was not available yet but he found a smoking room I could have. I said "fine". Associate proceeded to check me in and then inform me that there was An extra charge for the room he found me. ($25) I asked why I was being charged extra when the room I was supposed to have was not ready. He became very circular in explanation - snarkly remarking that " well..your reservation was through (a discount website ) ...." and finished by commenting on the smoking room he found me " well..it's an upgraded room..". Making it clear that I could either sit with my luggage in the lobby an unspecified amount of time for my room or pay extra to get an "upgraded" room now. So my " deal price" Was probably never a reality. WiFi would be another $ 11-16 (?) charge. So not the deal advertised. There are several other hotels in the immediate area that may have been a more honest price. Otherwise hotel and room were very nice. Stay was January 2013. Web form did not have 2013 as a selection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

flip burger boutique was a fun dinner surprise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melissa super traveler
Business
Atlanta
Apr 29, 2013

Good location, view and comfort

Location was great bed was comfortable view was great but the parking was horrible charge you a arm and leg for that I wish I would have known before about the parking because its ridiculous priced and they need to add continental breakfast and when we went the pool was under construction so that ruined that for me they also need to have pool and jacuzzi not just pool. The room made me try and forget about the no pool and parking situation. But once I was out if the room I was upset with parking and no pool. Happy that they had a 24 hour food place inside but If they just had continental, free parking, and jacuzzi with the pool it would have been one of the perfect spots. Because alot of restaurants Wer walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of restaurants in the same block

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L Ann O
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 10, 2013

Family quality time in Atlanta

This hotel was very pretty. But everything cost extra and was already expensive to begin with; web, movies, etc....The bedding was very very comfortable, and the room was bright and clean. But nothing was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top