$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
273 reviews
Hyatt Downtown Atlanta

This was a great hotel experience. I am very pleased and look forward to coming back! See full review

  • OHYEAH1000
  • Jul 31, 2014
Better than expected!! True luxury should be 4 1/2-5 star

We were met by the valet people and from that moment our experience at the Hyatt was amazing!... See full review

  • Billzz84
  • Jun 24, 2014
Peachtree Street address by top Atlanta tourist attractions
The Hyatt Regency Atlanta makes a striking impression in every space, from the 22-story atrium lobby to the chic rooms designed with style and modern amenities. Close to Atlanta's top business and tourist destinations, the hotel houses miles of event space, including Atlanta's largest ballroom. Indoor access to the Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station, two restaurants, a pool and fitness center round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Two restaurants, bar, lounge and coffee shop
  • Historic sites, cultural attractions and shops within walking distance
  • Prime location on Peachtree Street
  • 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium at Avanzare
Rooms
Hyatt Regency Atlanta rooms emphasize modern design with sleek furniture, soft lighting and technological conveniences like a flat-screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station. An oversized workdesk with enhanced lighting caters to business travelers. Smokers appreciate the special smoking rooms with continually filtered air to reduce the odors, while guests with allergies book hypo-allergenic rooms that have been sanitized to make sure all irritants are removed. Fees apply for Wi-Fi access.

Dining
Guests enjoy two popular restaurants, lounge, sports bar and coffee shop without even leaving the Hyatt Regency Atlanta hotel. The local favorite is Avanzare, which beckons diners with contemporary American recipes with a traditional southern twist and a 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium. Specialties include Savannah shrimp on soft grits, pan-seared north Georgia rainbow trout and smoked double-cut Berkshire porkchop.  

Recreation
An outdoor pool, sundeck and 24-hour fitness center keep Hyatt Regency Atlanta guests fit and refreshed during their stay.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Indoor access to Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station
  • Shuttle service available for Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport

Attractions
  • Peachtree Street (outside hotel)
  • CNN Center (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.3 miles/2.1 km)

Business
  • 180,000square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function space, including The Centennial -- Atlanta's largest hotel ballroom
  • Free business center
  • Complete audio/visual equipment, with on-site experts

Hotel Map

33.7615 -84.3868
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Atlanta Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet acces
Concierge
This private access floor features spacious guest rooms with additional amenities such as bathrobes and daily turndown service. Continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres are provided daily. The private Regency Club lounge offers the ideal setting f
Standard
Amenities available in all of the hotels guest rooms include the Hyatt Grand Bed, Wi-Fi Internet access, Portico bath amenities, oversized mobile workstation and YogaAway by Hyatt. Standard amenities also include daily newspaper service, iron with ironin

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Dining

Sway
Offers contemporary Southern menu, private dining room, dedicated kitchen and full bar.
Tewnty-Two Stories
Twenty-Two Storys= Open daily. Mon-Thurs: 3pm to 1am, Fri - Sat: 3pm to 2am, Sun: 3pm to 12am Located in the main Atrium lobby, Twenty-Two Storys features a full bar and a beer-forward concept surrounded by plasma TVs. As our motto suggests, "Sip & Socia
Market
Grab 'n go outlet open 24 hours a day for fresh Starbucks Coffee, flatbread pizzas, soups, salads, sandwiches, pastry and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (273)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LEO Jr.
Orange Beach
Dec 3, 2012

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Great Hotel and great service. Walk to almost everywhere from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sma
Business
colorado
Jan 31, 2011

Atlanta

Business - Poultry show

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DSM 27
Business
Iowa
Apr 10, 2011

Great Location

The hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were comfortable. I loved having a working balcony. They have skywalks that connect the lobby to other hotels which was very nice because I was attending a conference at another hotel. Also, there is a MARTA train station just a few steps away from the hotel which made for much cheaper travel to and from the airport! There were a few drawbacks though. The hotel only had a handful of elevators and in the evening they got really congested and slow. One night I gave in and walked up to the 9th floor because of the huge lines. If my room had been much higher I wouldn't have done it though. Just be prepared for a wait in the evening, especially when the hotel is full. There was a conference in my hotel I wasn't attending, and there were tons of teenagers who were VERY loud. The walls in the hotel room are very thin and you can hear normal conversations in other rooms (if there are a number of loud teenagers it's unbearable). One night a room next to us had the TV on (probably at an normal level) and I could hear it in my room very clearly. I'd recommend sleeping with the TV on to drowned out some sound if possible. Security at the hotel = tried their best to keep the noise down and did offer a free breakfast buffet (which is regularly $16.95) after an especially loud night. The staff was okay, but I have been to hotels where they are much more engaged and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thanksgiving let down
Savannah, GA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Okay

Double bed room has beds positioned so you see the hall light all night long through the cracks in the door. Newly renovated room had loose plumbing fixtures; maid did not take dirty glasses out of the room and a piece of trash stayed in the hallway for the entire days we were there. Could have been because of Thanksgiving Holiday - who knows. On the positive side - the location was fantastic for a short walk to the Georgia Aquarium and the Coca Cola Museum and several good restaurants. Because of the location and the holiday price, I would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crizzie
Alpharetta, GA
Mar 19, 2012

Small and VERY noisy

I'm local, but decided to stay downtown for the Georgia Marathon and avoid dealing with the 35 minute commute, traffic and parking the morning of the race. Great location and a few short blocks(walking distance) from downtown attractions. My room was on the 21st floor of the Radius tower and reminded me of a typical New York hotel. Very clean and updated look, but also very small. There was basically enough room for a queen bed, a small desk/ night stand with desk chair, and another small sitting area with a chair and ottoman. The bathroom was also tiny with a standup shower (no tub). I made an attempt to get to sleep early (10pm), considering I had a 5:30am wake up and 7am race start time. I believe that is when the door slamming party and the neighbors began "doing their thing". The walls in this room were paper thin and I could hear everything going on the entire floor it seemed. You could also hear alot of street noise (horns, sirens, large vehicles). I finally got to sleep shortly after 11pm, only to be woken again around 3am, this time from the St. Patty's Day party crew returning from their bar hopping adventure. If you are looking for a quiet place to get some sleep, this is NOT the place. Next time, I will be sleeping in my own bed and getting up a few minutes earlier for the drive downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibney's Irish Pub (great place!), HardRock, H00ters, CNN, Dome, Olympic Park, Aquarium

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FBGordon
Destin, FL, USA
Sep 19, 2012

A cacophony of noises...

The hotel is beautiful, the staff is the definition of polite and professional. There was quite a bit of street noise, which tended to lessen during the evening. However, my last night there, a maintenance crew with a boom lift was driving around the lobby performing some task, and it had a "back-up alarm" sounding whenever it moved. This went on until after 3AM. In addition, the bed, while comfortable, made a lot of noise at the slightest movement. Finally, I am constantly astounded by the insane costs levied against hotel patrons for parking! I'm a guest of the hotel and you have a parking garage, why can't I park my ONE vehicle in ONE parking spot for a few nights?!? I got the room at a great value, the hotel's location was very convenient, the staff was amazing and on-site amenities were nice (including a restaurant, bar & grill, Atlanta-themed gift shop and a 24-hour market). But because of the noise and the parking fees, the only way I would stay again is if the rate were less and I didn't have my vehicle with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The MARTA station at Peachtree Center is only half a block away. From there you're only one stop from Five Points station, then you can go just about anywhere in Atlanta.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TNSLP
Business
TN
Nov 18, 2012

Average overpriced downtown hotel

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights while attending a professional conference. The room was clean and comfortable, but not as quiet as we would have liked, because all rooms overlook the interior lobbies and restaurants. As is typical for this kind of hotel, room service and hotel restaurants were very expensive. In-room Internet costs an extra $10-15/day and we had to cancel it after ordering it because the speed was literally 10 times slower than dial-up (not an exaggeration), making it unusable. This was highly inconvenient, and made it virtually impossible to work in the evenings, so we probably would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Motmyers
Syracuse ny
Jan 6, 2013

Nice place. Beware the "upgrade"

Arrived at hotel at 5:00 pm. Check in was available starting at 3:00 pm Check in kiosk said room was "not yet available and to try later". Hotel associate offered to help me out. Associate reported that my room ( a completely standard room ) was not available yet but he found a smoking room I could have. I said "fine". Associate proceeded to check me in and then inform me that there was An extra charge for the room he found me. ($25) I asked why I was being charged extra when the room I was supposed to have was not ready. He became very circular in explanation - snarkly remarking that " well..your reservation was through (a discount website ) ...." and finished by commenting on the smoking room he found me " well..it's an upgraded room..". Making it clear that I could either sit with my luggage in the lobby an unspecified amount of time for my room or pay extra to get an "upgraded" room now. So my " deal price" Was probably never a reality. WiFi would be another $ 11-16 (?) charge. So not the deal advertised. There are several other hotels in the immediate area that may have been a more honest price. Otherwise hotel and room were very nice. Stay was January 2013. Web form did not have 2013 as a selection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

flip burger boutique was a fun dinner surprise.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melissa super traveler
Atlanta
Apr 29, 2013

Good location, view and comfort

Location was great bed was comfortable view was great but the parking was horrible charge you a arm and leg for that I wish I would have known before about the parking because its ridiculous priced and they need to add continental breakfast and when we went the pool was under construction so that ruined that for me they also need to have pool and jacuzzi not just pool. The room made me try and forget about the no pool and parking situation. But once I was out if the room I was upset with parking and no pool. Happy that they had a 24 hour food place inside but If they just had continental, free parking, and jacuzzi with the pool it would have been one of the perfect spots. Because alot of restaurants Wer walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of restaurants in the same block

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L Ann O
Raleigh, NC
May 10, 2013

Family quality time in Atlanta

This hotel was very pretty. But everything cost extra and was already expensive to begin with; web, movies, etc....The bedding was very very comfortable, and the room was bright and clean. But nothing was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss ENS
TN
Jun 4, 2013

Great Stay!

The Hotel room was pretty dusty. But overall it was a great experience because of the friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search