Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
382 reviews
Better than expected!! True luxury should be 4 1/2-5 star

We were met by the valet people and from that moment our experience at the Hyatt was amazing!... See full review

  • Billzz84
  • Jun 24, 2014
Very good experience!

The hotel staff was very kind, they allowed me a late check out with no cost. The room was nice and... See full review

  • Patty2014
  • Apr 21, 2014
Peachtree Street address by top Atlanta tourist attractions
The Hyatt Regency Atlanta makes a striking impression in every space, from the 22-story atrium lobby to the chic rooms designed with style and modern amenities. Close to Atlanta's top business and tourist destinations, the hotel houses miles of event space, including Atlanta's largest ballroom. Indoor access to the Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station, two restaurants, a pool and fitness center round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Two restaurants, bar, lounge and coffee shop
  • Historic sites, cultural attractions and shops within walking distance
  • Prime location on Peachtree Street
  • 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium at Avanzare
Rooms
Hyatt Regency Atlanta rooms emphasize modern design with sleek furniture, soft lighting and technological conveniences like a flat-screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station. An oversized workdesk with enhanced lighting caters to business travelers. Smokers appreciate the special smoking rooms with continually filtered air to reduce the odors, while guests with allergies book hypo-allergenic rooms that have been sanitized to make sure all irritants are removed. Fees apply for Wi-Fi access.

Dining
Guests enjoy two popular restaurants, lounge, sports bar and coffee shop without even leaving the Hyatt Regency Atlanta hotel. The local favorite is Avanzare, which beckons diners with contemporary American recipes with a traditional southern twist and a 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium. Specialties include Savannah shrimp on soft grits, pan-seared north Georgia rainbow trout and smoked double-cut Berkshire porkchop.  

Recreation
An outdoor pool, sundeck and 24-hour fitness center keep Hyatt Regency Atlanta guests fit and refreshed during their stay.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Indoor access to Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station
  • Shuttle service available for Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport

Attractions
  • Peachtree Street (outside hotel)
  • CNN Center (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.3 miles/2.1 km)

Business
  • 180,000square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function space, including The Centennial -- Atlanta's largest hotel ballroom
  • Free business center
  • Complete audio/visual equipment, with on-site experts

Hyatt Regency Atlanta Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet acces
Concierge
This private access floor features spacious guest rooms with additional amenities such as bathrobes and daily turndown service. Continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres are provided daily. The private Regency Club lounge offers the ideal setting f
Standard
Amenities available in all of the hotels guest rooms include the Hyatt Grand Bed, Wi-Fi Internet access, Portico bath amenities, oversized mobile workstation and YogaAway by Hyatt. Standard amenities also include daily newspaper service, iron with ironin

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Map

33.7615 -84.3868
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Dining

Sway
Offers contemporary Southern menu, private dining room, dedicated kitchen and full bar.
Tewnty-Two Stories
Twenty-Two Storys= Open daily. Mon-Thurs: 3pm to 1am, Fri - Sat: 3pm to 2am, Sun: 3pm to 12am Located in the main Atrium lobby, Twenty-Two Storys features a full bar and a beer-forward concept surrounded by plasma TVs. As our motto suggests, "Sip & Socia
Market
Grab 'n go outlet open 24 hours a day for fresh Starbucks Coffee, flatbread pizzas, soups, salads, sandwiches, pastry and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (382)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
382 out of 382
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 1, 2009

Hotel Nickel and Dimes

Wireless and wired Internet in rooms costs extra, about $10/day. In their so-called business center, the Internet access is available free ONLY for 5 minutes ($0.60/minute after that), and it is open ONLY from 7 AM to 5 PM. The hotel charges extra $5 for sending Fedex through their business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Nov 3, 2009

OK - sometimes things don't work so well

Arrived to room with no lights... was quickly addressed... then upon aiming to shower, discovered there was no water above a certain floor... got dressed and changed rooms... returned after a long day to very loud neighbors... that too was addressed... it's a nice place to stay (although the part of town was rather sleepy at night)... just was an off day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MARTA - take the train to where there is some life... hotel environs desolate at night.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pilot 337
patterson, ga
Aug 8, 2011

hyatt regency atl

Only there for two nights. Wife had an audition for an acting job. The room was clean but we had to get the bed linens changed when we arrived because the sheets had hair all over them. I've stayed in a lot of hotel rooms but never had hairy sheets. Hope I never have them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to save time in the area stay outside the main city. Much easier and more conveinient in my opinion.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia SC
Jan 6, 2011

YO were ya going!

After a 12 hour day of work I was walking thru the lobby of the Grand Hyatt when the getto security gaurd turned away from the tv and screamed YO! where you going! If he had been paying attention he would have seen that I valet Parked my car and was not some street person entering his hotel I never get this treatment at the Ritz Carlton upon my arivial back I had been staying here for three nights for busniess setting up my showroom at the atlanta mart exausted did not need the attiude from poorly trained security guard Axxhxxx fxxk you GRAND Hyatt your not grand at all. YOU Suck there are several hotels in the area I will stay elsewere, Next time. Restaurants are bad also good thing your conected to a food court. I will be staying at The Ritz train your staff MY PLEASURE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants are conected or near hotel this is a business hotel there is no fun shopping.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia SC
Jan 6, 2011

YO were ya going!

After a 12 hour day of work I was walking thru the lobby of the Grand Hyatt when the getto security gaurd turned away from the tv and screamed YO! where you going! If he had been paying attention he would have seen that I valet Parked my car and was not some street person entering his hotel I never get this treatment at the Ritz Carlton upon my arivial back I had been staying here for three nights for busniess setting up my showroom at the atlanta mart exausted did not need the attiude from poorly trained security guard Axxhxxx fxxk you GRAND Hyatt your not grand at all. YOU Suck there are several hotels in the area I will stay elsewere, Next time. Restaurants are bad also good thing your conected to a food court. I will be staying at The Ritz train your staff MY PLEASURE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants are conected or near hotel this is a business hotel there is no fun shopping.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EZ2Please
Business
OKC OK
Aug 6, 2012

WAY OVER RATED!

I was visiting as a convention guest. When we tried to check in AFTER check in time, there were "no rooms available" (cleaned yet). Many excuses were given, but we waited 3 hours AFTER check in time until our high priced, long reserved room was offered to us. All but one staff was rude with an attitude of "well, we are turning 500 rooms today." Okay. I get it. But if you can't handle it, DON'T BOOK THEM! It is not the customer's fault. This hotel has great architecture, comfortable beds, cool faucets. But these things don't draw me to a hotel. There were seats in the lobby enough for a 2 story hotel- not a 22 story hotel. There was a small pool (for the size of the hotel) but only outdoors and filled with splashing kids, and no hot tub for relaxing adults. The restaurant was good- but pricey. (To be expected in a place like this.) If you like to stay in hotels for the modern decor, this is your place. If you like friendly service, breakfast, comfy chairs while you wait, or a relaxing stay- keep looking. This place isn't for you. It isn't for me next time i come to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jalepeno Tree was Yummy!

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss ENS
TN
May 28, 2013

Dusting Needed....Otherwise Awesome Stay

The restaurants and atmosphere was awesome. My only complaint is that the rooms need to be dusted on the bedpost and other fixtures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
Jul 6, 2009

Decent Hotel in Downtown ATL

We stayed at this hotel for one night after spending some time with friends in a local Atlanta suburb for the 4th of July. We wanted prime access to the touristy attractions downtown, and saw Orbitz had a good deal on this particular hotel so that's the primary reason we booked it. The hotel decor, ambiance, and service didn't blow us away, but it was decent for the cost. When we arrived, the check-in was pretty easy. We skipped the counter and checked-in using an automated kiosk right beside the main counter -- and the process was smooth and quick. We were actually meeting friends at the Aquarium right after, so the speediness of check-in was a definite plus. After dropping our bags off in our room, we walked to the Aquarium from the hotel and it took about 10 minutes, however we did get hassled by two separate homeless men who told us we were walking in the wrong direction and that everything was closed... Which was not the case...? Regardless, the area that the walked to is pretty central for some cool tourist attractions. The Aquarium is right next to the new Coca-Cola Museum, and is situated right beside Olympic Centennial Park. The CNN building is also right in the vicinity, and if you buy an Atlanta Citypass, you can access all three of those attractions plus a few other museums for a bit less than if you bought tickets separately at each location. Overall the hotel stay was as the title states.... Decent. The room we got was modern with a big flat-screen, comfy bed with a bunch of nicer than normal pillows, and a typical smaller-sized bathroom with not so great water-pressure. There wasn't much of a balcony in our room. It was basically just a ledge with a railing looking at an office building, but we didn't go outside anyway. A couple added points... We hung out at the bar in the lobby after getting dinner and it was a real good time. The staff was friendly and quick to pour drinks, and there were a couple of tvs to watch as well. The bar is in the atrium of the lobby and it's a pretty nice setup. Finally, to go back to the safety of the area... When we went out for dinner, we walked towards midtown (where our restaurant was located). It would have been about a mile or two walk had we completed it. Definitely don't make the same mistake we did. We shouldn't have been walking around there, and were stopped by a security guard (the only one we saw) who told us to hail a cab and head to our destination rather than walk to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roxboro, NC
Jun 1, 2011

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

The room was nice. The people at hotel were very friendly except for the valet parking. They seemed to be more interested in making money on the valet parking than on return business to the hotel. At $29 per day and 2 cars the valet folks were way too eager to park my car. They were somewhat deceptive about the options in parking. There was some renovations going on which were somewhat inconvenient. At one point I was told that I could not access the pool area because of the workers but that turned out not to be true. The Polaris is still closed. The location is very convenient but the area is a little unsafe feeling. I got a great deal on the room thru [...]- the parking for 2 cars would have been about as much as the room! Housekeeping could not / would not come to the room in the morning when it was convenient for us for them to clean; therefore, our room did not get cleaned while we were there. They were generous with towels, etc. but you had to ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of attractions are nearby - Aquarium, World of Coke, Hard Rock, The Varsity, GA Tech.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mixed on this one
Business
Kansas City
Nov 2, 2010

Mixed review

Neighborhood outside hotel did not feel safe to walk in. Concierge sent me on a walk to two different places. I was approached for money by beggars twice. I passed a woman in tears who was talking to a policeman saying "They took everything". I decided to return to the hotel. There was a very tiny bug walking on the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Transportation from the airport via MARTA to hotel was fast, cheap and very easy to do.

Back to menu Return to top