$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Sunshine
Business
Marco Island FL
Oct 3, 2014

Great hotel for business

This was a great hotel with a good location. The staff was professional and pleasant. I would look t stay again when in Atlanta! John N.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NatVictor
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 29, 2014

Family Trip to ATL

I love Hyatt Diwntown. The entire staff wS AWESOME! They greeted everyone with a friendly smile. When leaving, my husband left a hang bag in the closet, he went back into the hotel, the greeter asked him if he needed help and he told him what room we were in, he radioed security to meet my husband up there, it took about 5 minutes , I'm sure they checked things out first, but very professional and hassle free. The hotel is centrally located, you can walk and find everything right in area. Loved having the CVS, a mall and BOA, one block or less away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around they have several nice restrurants to choose from.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin 1632
Business
South Carolina
Sep 23, 2014

Great Option for Downtown Event

Hotel was very busy with several events in town, however they were organized and efficient in the check in process. Friendly staff. Carpet in the hallways and some public areas could use updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KPierce
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 22, 2014

Stay at Hyatt Regency DUring Music Midtown

Had a good, comfortable visit at Hyatt Regency. The staff were polite and kind and we were offered an upgrade during check-in from a standard queen to a corner king for only $30. The room was clean and had plenty of space. We were a bit surprised that for $230+ a night there was no free wifi and the parking was a $30 additional charge. We ordered room service for dinner since we were exhausted from the park. Prices seemed fair but were started to see not only a delivery charge but a service charge as well. Service charge was not for the tip either. For a pasta dish and a burger, no drinks included we spent $53. Breakfast the next day was excellent but service was not good. We got the buffet. Our server greeted us quickly and got our drink order but the drinks didn’t come till I asked another staff member for them. We were more than halfway through our meal when the drinks arrived. We were asked if we needed any condiments but the time had passed when I could have used them. No apology was offered for the drink delay. The server checked on us every two minutes after her mistake which was unnecessary. Again, the food at the buffet was good and consisted of a wide variety. Check out was quick and easy. I would stay here again but would be better prepared for the valet charge and would not order room service since we spent $20 of the $53 on taxes, fees and a tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dexus
Business
Monterrey NL
Sep 22, 2014

Perfect Location Good Value

I wanted a nice place to stay while visiting to see the Braves. This hotel met my expectations, it has easy access from and to the ariport through a train station coneccted to the hotel. From there you can go alomost anyware, it doesn't get better. The price was very affordable, and the overall amenitites were really good, comfortable room and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonzog
Business
Sunnyvale, California
Sep 8, 2014

Good hotel, professionally managed.

Had everything I needed. Only challenge was the TV which had to be reset 3 times in 2 days, taking about 10 minutes each time. Room was clean and well taken care of. All staff were, friendly, polite and professional. Charging $10 a night for basic WiFi is preposterous and I'm sure many people like me simply avoid using their in-room service. Lobby WiFi is free. I bet if they charged $1 instead, everyone would use it and revenues would be greater. By contrast, less flashy hotels include free WiFi. The restaurant food was good, and the bar had good beers on tap. Good atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy Icy
Business
MI
Aug 31, 2014

Business trip

Rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amy Icy
Business
MI
Aug 25, 2014

Business

Very nice location with easy access to and from airport. The room was nice but very small. The toiletries were not replaced for the next day. I really liked the fruit in hallway. Stuff was very pleasant. Southern hospitality :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
micho micho
Business
Lafayette,La
Aug 25, 2014

weekend trip

We spent a weekend in Atlanta. The hotel was awesome and a good value for the amenities and the location. The staff was very accommodating and responsive to our requests. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skipper613
Business
Tampa
Aug 25, 2014

NO Wow

Rooms far too compact, valet over worked and understaffed. Hotel staff excellent professional. It is not likely I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top