$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KPierce
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 22, 2014

Stay at Hyatt Regency DUring Music Midtown

Had a good, comfortable visit at Hyatt Regency. The staff were polite and kind and we were offered an upgrade during check-in from a standard queen to a corner king for only $30. The room was clean and had plenty of space. We were a bit surprised that for $230+ a night there was no free wifi and the parking was a $30 additional charge. We ordered room service for dinner since we were exhausted from the park. Prices seemed fair but were started to see not only a delivery charge but a service charge as well. Service charge was not for the tip either. For a pasta dish and a burger, no drinks included we spent $53. Breakfast the next day was excellent but service was not good. We got the buffet. Our server greeted us quickly and got our drink order but the drinks didn’t come till I asked another staff member for them. We were more than halfway through our meal when the drinks arrived. We were asked if we needed any condiments but the time had passed when I could have used them. No apology was offered for the drink delay. The server checked on us every two minutes after her mistake which was unnecessary. Again, the food at the buffet was good and consisted of a wide variety. Check out was quick and easy. I would stay here again but would be better prepared for the valet charge and would not order room service since we spent $20 of the $53 on taxes, fees and a tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dexus
Business
Monterrey NL
Sep 22, 2014

Perfect Location Good Value

I wanted a nice place to stay while visiting to see the Braves. This hotel met my expectations, it has easy access from and to the ariport through a train station coneccted to the hotel. From there you can go alomost anyware, it doesn't get better. The price was very affordable, and the overall amenitites were really good, comfortable room and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonzog
Business
Sunnyvale, California
Sep 8, 2014

Good hotel, professionally managed.

Had everything I needed. Only challenge was the TV which had to be reset 3 times in 2 days, taking about 10 minutes each time. Room was clean and well taken care of. All staff were, friendly, polite and professional. Charging $10 a night for basic WiFi is preposterous and I'm sure many people like me simply avoid using their in-room service. Lobby WiFi is free. I bet if they charged $1 instead, everyone would use it and revenues would be greater. By contrast, less flashy hotels include free WiFi. The restaurant food was good, and the bar had good beers on tap. Good atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy Icy
Business
MI
Aug 31, 2014

Business trip

Rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amy Icy
Business
MI
Aug 25, 2014

Business

Very nice location with easy access to and from airport. The room was nice but very small. The toiletries were not replaced for the next day. I really liked the fruit in hallway. Stuff was very pleasant. Southern hospitality :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
micho micho
Business
Lafayette,La
Aug 25, 2014

weekend trip

We spent a weekend in Atlanta. The hotel was awesome and a good value for the amenities and the location. The staff was very accommodating and responsive to our requests. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pumpkin 1
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 20, 2014

Family Vacation

The staff was very professional, friendly & accomodating. The location was "extremely" perfect & the cost was not too "expensive" for our stay. The only thing that I would suggest is that the housekeeping staff do a better job with room cleaning & bed changing. Other than that everything was absolutely "great" Thanks Much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Attractions, restaurants were within "walking distance"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROMEG
Business
ATL, GA
Aug 19, 2014

Everything I expected!

Always satisfied with my stay. Great location. Great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick gt
Business
Columbus GA
Aug 8, 2014

great stay!

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful in finding good places to eat in the area. Room was really clean and the personalized message on the TV screen upon entering the room was pretty neat. Overall great stay and good times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OHYEAH1000
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 31, 2014

Hyatt Downtown Atlanta

This was a great hotel experience. I am very pleased and look forward to coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top