$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
322 out of 322
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steve j.
Business
massachusetts
Oct 26, 2011

business trip

Excellent.... It was just what I was looking for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frozen Peach
Business
North Carolina
Oct 3, 2011

Family getaway

Great hotel with amenities. Enjoyed the room and the fitness center. Perfect location for our activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayst
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Atlanta Classic Weekend

The room and staff was great. Thumbs up for the valet parking. It is in the perfect location, almost everything is in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gladys Knight chicken and waffles, Hard Rock Cafe.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayst
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Atlanta Classic Weekend

The room and staff was great. Thumbs up for the valet parking. It is in the perfect location, almost everything is in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gladys Knight chicken and waffles, Hard Rock Cafe.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.Satisfaction
Business
Albany, GA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

A Charity Extravaganza

Well this is my first time staying in the Hyatt Regency Atlanta, and to be honest with anyone reading this review, it was great! I pulled up to this wonderful property nestled inside of the downtown area; greeted by everyone. From the revolving doors, to the larger than life elevators, this hotel was truely a site to see. The front desk was prompt and on time with checking me in, and I was even asked if I needed any assistance with any bags. The hotel staff wasted no time at making me feel at home, as they were kind enough to give directions as well as calling ahead to see what the operating hours were for my engagement. I was given a great skyline view of the city and my car was stored safely in the valet car port. The price was well worth the stay, and I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are leaving this hotel to go anywhere else, please leave about 15 early, due to traffic. Other than that, all the food and other entertainment is just below your hotel room on Peachtree St.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conway SC
Aug 8, 2011

my stay

Enjoyed everything about trip except hotel parking was ridiculous..... $30 a day for parking after you pay for your room is just to much.... It should be included..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pilot 337
Business
patterson, ga
Aug 8, 2011

hyatt regency atl

Only there for two nights. Wife had an audition for an acting job. The room was clean but we had to get the bed linens changed when we arrived because the sheets had hair all over them. I've stayed in a lot of hotel rooms but never had hairy sheets. Hope I never have them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to save time in the area stay outside the main city. Much easier and more conveinient in my opinion.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROKRCHYK
Business
Greensboro, NC
Aug 8, 2011

Beautiful! More than we expected

We came in to Atlanta for The Voice auditions and had never stayed in Atlanta before. I was really impressed at how nice everything was and how close we were to great food! I only wish we could have stayed longer! The only thing I could say was a negative was that when we pulled into the parking deck we were unaware that it was a valet parking lot. Still not sure if there was anywhere else to park. The trouble with this was we did not realize that it cost 29.00 per day to park there! So we had a 58.00 parking tab when we checked out! YIKES! I chocked it up as my fault for not asking more questions but all in all... fantastic room! We had a room on the 16th floor. It had a beautiful view with a strangely tiny balcony, an awesome flat screen TV and posh decor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Hard Rock Cafe as well as alot of other neat sounding places we didn't have time to check out!

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather sc
Business
sc
Aug 3, 2011

Awesome weekend!

We had great service! Bellman extremely helpful. He suggested great local restaurants. Room very comfortable! Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceville,ga
Aug 3, 2011

My husbands Birthday

When we arrived the line to check in was horrible, thank goodness for espress check in. We loved the room everything was nice and neat. our view was amazing we stayed in the international tower on the 23 floor beautiful. [...] was awsome it is summer so the best thing about this hotel is you dont have to go outside to get to it. there was also a rennovation going on at the time we stayed but honestly once you got in the room you could not here it we lost no sleep. Overall the pool was great and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to the mall that you walk to from the hotel you dont have to go outside but had coffee and breakfast so much cheaper then there $15 waffles.

Back to menu Return to top