$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conway SC
Aug 8, 2011

my stay

Enjoyed everything about trip except hotel parking was ridiculous..... $30 a day for parking after you pay for your room is just to much.... It should be included..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pilot 337
Business
patterson, ga
Aug 8, 2011

hyatt regency atl

Only there for two nights. Wife had an audition for an acting job. The room was clean but we had to get the bed linens changed when we arrived because the sheets had hair all over them. I've stayed in a lot of hotel rooms but never had hairy sheets. Hope I never have them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to save time in the area stay outside the main city. Much easier and more conveinient in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROKRCHYK
Business
Greensboro, NC
Aug 8, 2011

Beautiful! More than we expected

We came in to Atlanta for The Voice auditions and had never stayed in Atlanta before. I was really impressed at how nice everything was and how close we were to great food! I only wish we could have stayed longer! The only thing I could say was a negative was that when we pulled into the parking deck we were unaware that it was a valet parking lot. Still not sure if there was anywhere else to park. The trouble with this was we did not realize that it cost 29.00 per day to park there! So we had a 58.00 parking tab when we checked out! YIKES! I chocked it up as my fault for not asking more questions but all in all... fantastic room! We had a room on the 16th floor. It had a beautiful view with a strangely tiny balcony, an awesome flat screen TV and posh decor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Hard Rock Cafe as well as alot of other neat sounding places we didn't have time to check out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather sc
Business
sc
Aug 3, 2011

Awesome weekend!

We had great service! Bellman extremely helpful. He suggested great local restaurants. Room very comfortable! Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceville,ga
Aug 3, 2011

My husbands Birthday

When we arrived the line to check in was horrible, thank goodness for espress check in. We loved the room everything was nice and neat. our view was amazing we stayed in the international tower on the 23 floor beautiful. [...] was awsome it is summer so the best thing about this hotel is you dont have to go outside to get to it. there was also a rennovation going on at the time we stayed but honestly once you got in the room you could not here it we lost no sleep. Overall the pool was great and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to the mall that you walk to from the hotel you dont have to go outside but had coffee and breakfast so much cheaper then there $15 waffles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nothappyinATL
Business
West Lafayette, Indiana
Aug 1, 2011

Disappointed

At our 2:30am check-in, we were met with a somewhat rude night check-in person who said rooms are not guaranteed even though I had called ahead to check on my room reservation which was for 1 king and 1 dbl room. We got 2 dbls. Awoke that morning around 8:30 am, to the sound of pounding and drilling nearby. Apparently, they are doing renovations. Room was not restocked with coffee, soap etc. Not what I expected from a Hyatt. The most pleasant person we met was the doorman and he was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, GA
Jul 25, 2011

Hot Location and Price in "Hot"Lanta

This is a great location for young singles. The hotel is close to lots of fun bars and clubs. And we could hop on the Metro to easily go to other hot spots in the city. Also really liked the acquarium--totally cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun bars and pretty girls all around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jun 28, 2011

Amazing stay!

The stay at The Hyatt Regency Atlanta was awesome! I visited colleagues and relatives, toured the downtown area during my stay, and enjoyed the amazing nightlife. Although self-parking was not connected to the hotel, valet services & the bellmen were friendly and ready to assist you! Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to be centrally downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Neil
Business
New York, New York
Jun 24, 2011

Father's Day Trip

It was a perfect trip all around. Every thing was as expected. The flights were great and the hotel was wonderful. I have stayed there before. That was why I chose that package because of the hotel. My Only complaint was the fact that they wanted $30/day to park my rental car, EVEN THOUGH I WAS A GUEST. (NOT GOOD) I ended up having to pay a $75 dollar Fee/Fine in addition to the $14/night because I didn't get to the parking lot in time. The room was great even though I was in the older part of the hotel. And the room-service was EXCELENT. They were priced within reason.They were uncommonly quick bringing whatever I ordered. One issue, because when I checked out I expected a refund from the deposit I left upon CHECKING IN. According to the lady on duty when I checked out I had NOT left a deposit AT ALL. When I checked with my bank they said that The Hyatt had tried 5 times to charge my account $95. (I assume for the room) I really do NOT know why they would even try or what the $95 dollars was actually for. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlanta has some of the BEST nightlife anywhere. The Hyatt Regency downtown Atlanta is in the center of All of the happening places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 13, 2011

Good Times In Atlanta

Arriving to the hotel, valet was prompt to assist with taking my car and help with luggage. From there, I was sent to the main lobby of the hotel where automated self check-in made getting to my room quick and hassle free. The hotel in itself is beautiful with a stunning atrium that you can get a full view of right when you leave your room. The rooms are very spacious and equipped with basic amenities. I also found personal satisfaction in the hotel's fitness center which was a fair size and allowed for a full workout. My only complaints about the hotel are that at $30/day, retrieving my car from valet still seemed to take a bit long at times even when calling down up to 15 minutes prior and that you have to walk through the main lobby to get to and from the gym and pool. I also hate that the rooms' balconies are "supposed to be" inaccessible. What a wasted view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find cheaper parking at any of the lots nearby (within a 2 block radius). You can also find inexpensive dining options in the Peachtree Center Mall which is only 2 blocks away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top