$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NIQUE
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great getaway

Hotel was impeccably clean, room was beautiful. Staff went above and beyond to keep us comfortable, very friendly and professional. Treated us like royalty. Hotel within walking distance of several retaurants and entertainment. Really enjoyed the Hyatt Regency will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thanksgiving let down
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Okay

Double bed room has beds positioned so you see the hall light all night long through the cracks in the door. Newly renovated room had loose plumbing fixtures; maid did not take dirty glasses out of the room and a piece of trash stayed in the hallway for the entire days we were there. Could have been because of Thanksgiving Holiday - who knows. On the positive side - the location was fantastic for a short walk to the Georgia Aquarium and the Coca Cola Museum and several good restaurants. Because of the location and the holiday price, I would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flowergirl
Business
Summerville, SC
Nov 12, 2011

Necessary but worth it

I had a business meeting downtown Atlanta and took my husband along for a quick getaway. The location could not have been any better or closer. We never had to step foot outside, if we didn't want to. The surrounding buildings are all connected with covered bridges. We wanted to be close - it's not getting any closer than this. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional and very accommodating. We changed roomsize upon arrival without any problems. Very nice! If I ever have to do something like that again, I would, if I can afford it. It's more than I normally spend but for the convenience and comfort it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have business downtown Atlanta, this is the place to go. Everything is in hands reach and connected with covered bridges from one to the other buildings. No heavy coats or umbrellas needed.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaue
Business
Chesapeake, VA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Nice hide-out

This hotel is located close to a lot of the city attractions. It is a walking distance to the Olympic park, Aquarium, children's museum, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
n1k1b
Business
alabama
Nov 6, 2011

Great hotel for business stay

Fantastic! Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, very nice rooms. I was in town for a week on business and will try to stay here each time I return. The location cannot be anymore central to downtown and it is connected to several other locations by skywalks. I did not have time to explore the hotel or check out the amenities but the restaurant/bar in the lobby is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down the Radius Tower hallway to the skywalk to the Peachtree Center if you just want a quick, in-expensive bite to eat - there are a bunch of food court options

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Timmer
Business
Wake, North Carolina, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Great business getaway

Great, it is a good hotel and I would recommended staying there while in the atlanta area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steve j.
Business
massachusetts
Oct 26, 2011

business trip

Excellent.... It was just what I was looking for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frozen Peach
Business
North Carolina
Oct 3, 2011

Family getaway

Great hotel with amenities. Enjoyed the room and the fitness center. Perfect location for our activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayst
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Atlanta Classic Weekend

The room and staff was great. Thumbs up for the valet parking. It is in the perfect location, almost everything is in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gladys Knight chicken and waffles, Hard Rock Cafe.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayst
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Atlanta Classic Weekend

The room and staff was great. Thumbs up for the valet parking. It is in the perfect location, almost everything is in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gladys Knight chicken and waffles, Hard Rock Cafe.

Back to menu Return to top