$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clipper007
Business
Ft. Lauderdale - FL
May 3, 2010

Good hotel for the money

Hotel was good, a bit old but did the job. Clean room, friendly staff , definitely not a family hotel. Location was good to my needs. Nothing to complaint about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 30, 2010

Very happy!

Came to Atlanta for a night of partying, room was clean and comfortable And the staff was very helpful polite and had that southern charm! Great place to stay, close to everything great Atlanta has to offer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Can't go wrong with anything in Buckhead!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceville,ga
Aug 3, 2011

My husbands Birthday

When we arrived the line to check in was horrible, thank goodness for espress check in. We loved the room everything was nice and neat. our view was amazing we stayed in the international tower on the 23 floor beautiful. [...] was awsome it is summer so the best thing about this hotel is you dont have to go outside to get to it. there was also a rennovation going on at the time we stayed but honestly once you got in the room you could not here it we lost no sleep. Overall the pool was great and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to the mall that you walk to from the hotel you dont have to go outside but had coffee and breakfast so much cheaper then there $15 waffles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Apr 10, 2011

Adequate for the price

Met a friend that was there for a conference. I was a tourist. No shopping in the area so used the MARTA and cabs to get away from the hotel. Lots to do within a 5-6 mile radius but to walk some of the areas were unsafe to walk through. I had a single room that was very small in a "tower" area. It was clean but had to keep curtains pulled as the room was surrounded by tall sky scraper business buildings. Courteous staff and close to good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Juke Joint, about 4 blocks from the hotel, has wonderful Southern cooking. Their grits and shrimp are to die for! They had a live blues/jazz band and Stevie Wonder stopped by and joined the band and ate there! Exciting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millbrook, AL
Dec 30, 2009

great location for the price

Great hotel for the discounted rate. Beautiful lobby, clean room, great view. Tiny bathroom. The balcony was only 6 inches deep, so there was no "going out on the balcony". View was wonderful, but would have been better if we could have used the balcony. Valet parking only, for $27/day, no self parking. No smoking inside the hotel, even in the bar area. Neighboring rooms were very noisy, we heard toilets flushing at all hours and what sounded like construction going on although we didn't see any. The room had a wireless keyboard to use with the free internet service through the TV. However, the keyboard had dead batteries and the battery cover was glued on. I alerted the front desk, who said they would send a tech up, but no tech ever showed. So, no free internet for us! I would have gladly supplied and changed the batteries myself, but the cover was glued on! Concierge was very helpful with directions and suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

3 blocks from Georgia Aquarium, Coke Museum, and CNN.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Summit, NJ
May 16, 2011

Great price--great hotel

The hotel is beautiful, room was very comfortable, and it was walking distance to the Coca-Cola Museum, the Georgia Aquarium, CNN and the Olympic Park. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

2 great restaurants--Oceanaire and Restaurant Eugene, both on Peachtree Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
May 11, 2011

Very pleasant Stay

Although the main front entrance of the hotel was cordoned off due to renovation/construction, the temporary front desk was very welcoming, and the check-in staff was attentive. The check in was quick and effortless. I reserved 3 rooms, each with king beds, for only one night's stay. One room was slightly larger than the others, with a nice little entry area before segueing into the sleeping area. The others were the same in size and arrangement and also very clean and pleasant. Unfortunately, the cleaning powder used on the carpets triggered my allergies while I was in the room but at least the room was very clean! Unfortunately, the internet was NOT complimentary--not good. Only a short cab ride ($20 tops) to Emory University (my final destination) or to the CNN center (sightseeing).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 13, 2011

Good Times In Atlanta

Arriving to the hotel, valet was prompt to assist with taking my car and help with luggage. From there, I was sent to the main lobby of the hotel where automated self check-in made getting to my room quick and hassle free. The hotel in itself is beautiful with a stunning atrium that you can get a full view of right when you leave your room. The rooms are very spacious and equipped with basic amenities. I also found personal satisfaction in the hotel's fitness center which was a fair size and allowed for a full workout. My only complaints about the hotel are that at $30/day, retrieving my car from valet still seemed to take a bit long at times even when calling down up to 15 minutes prior and that you have to walk through the main lobby to get to and from the gym and pool. I also hate that the rooms' balconies are "supposed to be" inaccessible. What a wasted view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find cheaper parking at any of the lots nearby (within a 2 block radius). You can also find inexpensive dining options in the Peachtree Center Mall which is only 2 blocks away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 8, 2010

location location location

The staff was great our entire stay. Even with the tube tv we would stay there again, especially for the amazing price we got. The location was great! I hate paying for parking, but it's downtown ATL so its hard to avoid. It was connected to this wierd mall, but it was still a mall so... :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The "mall" you could walk to from inside the hotel. Had a food court which was great for inexpensive and quick eating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrison, NY
May 15, 2011

comfortable

bathroom was not clean, too much hair from previous guest abound. carpet and headboard was dirty. What was descrived as a balcony in my booking was actually a space about a foot wide, not big enought to accomodate an adult with the door closed. I thought the charge for internet acess was excessive. I have stayed at three star hotels with free access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine at restaurants outside the hotel. The quality of the food and prices are much better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top