$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to get away
Business
Westchester, New York
Apr 15, 2012

Family Get away

This was a lovely hotel with all the amenities that you would want. The rooms were clean and a nice size. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great, within walking distance of many of the sites we wanted to visit. I would certainly stay there again the next time I am in Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to the Coca Cola Factory tour, Olympic Park and The Aquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rfam
Business
Perry, GA
Apr 25, 2012

weekend away

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and perfectly located right where we needed to be in downtown Atlanta. However, the price was a little high compared to the size of the room. The room was tucked away in a corner of the radius tower and was very small and we felt a little cramped at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tt4004
Business
Portland, OR, USA
May 1, 2012

comfortable

the bed is comfortable and toilet super clean,but the breakfast just soso

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

olympic park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna
Business
Raleigh NC
May 8, 2012

Very Pleased! Pretty place to stay!

Wasn't sure if this hotel would be a good hotel for four nights,but as it turns out it was! We enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly and helpful. Couldn't beat the price for what we received! Breakfast was perfect!!! Only thing I would change is the fact that the hotel needs a credit card to hold for breakfast, they should just provide their customers with a "card" of sorts to present to the restaurant for their "included" breakfast. Less hastle that way for everyone! Just so you know, I am VERY picky when it comes to hotel stay so trust my review on this, it is honest! It's not a perfect hotel but worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is close to so much! No need for taxi cab! Take the close by "cheap" Marta or walk!!!! Hotel is in a perfect location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo Blo
Business
DC
May 28, 2012

overnight stay

Huge property, clean. convenient downtown location. compulsory valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super NY Yankee Fan
Business
Princeton, New Jersey
Jul 9, 2012

Great hotel

The room was really nice. The bed was very comfortable. Only drawback was trying to get into the elevator at certain times. At one point in the morning, guests had to wait up to 15 minutes to go downstairs from the 17th floor where we were located which could cause a major inconvenience if you had an appointment or miss a flight. Otherwise, we loved the hotel. The food was excellent at Sway the lobby restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bakita
Business
Mexico
Jul 31, 2012

Weekend trip

Everything was great, except for the noise at night. There was a convention/reunion and the elevators took forever and were always packed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
14 Roll Tide
Business
Alabama
Aug 6, 2012

Family Getaway

Great hotel, nice staff, no free room wifi, expensive parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranger11
Business
Fort Benning, GA
Nov 29, 2012

Great for Exploring

This hotel is placed very well just a couple blocks from the Coca-Cola Museum, Georgia Aquarium, and Centennial Park. Parking was around the block but not overly priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The two good restraunts are not "late-night" places. Get there by 8pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Falcons Fan
Business
Chicago
Feb 17, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Location

Stayed at this hotel while in Atlanta to watch the Falcons. Great location, really close to stadium and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top