$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonnaDiosa
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 9, 2013

Pleasant stay

Convenient location to the Americas Mart, and some restaurants and banks at vicinity. Hotel staffs were kind and the room had enough facilities to accommodate mostly with the things you need when you travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I had a dinner at a steak house on Peachtree St. and I had to freak out and leave in the middle of dining, because of a live cockroach crawled on the table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss ENS
Business
TN
Jun 4, 2013

Great Stay!

The Hotel room was pretty dusty. But overall it was a great experience because of the friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kk2482
Business
Oceanside, NY
Jun 4, 2013

School Trip with Son

Very nice although parts seem dated. Staff was great and the room was VERY nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seepuch
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jun 3, 2013

Hyatt Regency

Best Hotel I've ever stayed at. Great location, great layout & a really friendly staff who went out of their way to make me feel welcomed. I would stay here again if given the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnyikr
Business
austin, TX
Jun 3, 2013

Disappointed at lack of free Wi-fi

Hotel location was great. Facilities were clean and beautiful. Room was modern and pretty "cool". But I just cannot get over the fact that there was no free wi-fi available. Plenty of cheap motels all over the country have complimentary wi-fi. Even overseas free wi-fi is becoming more and more standard. I would expect a fairly high end hotel like this to be able to offer it to the guests, too. I was here with a large party for an event, and across the board the lack of free wi-fi was the most common gripe we talked about over dinner. Come on Hyatt! Get with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't plan on free internet access. They have three high-end options, but none of them are cheap. Fancy in-room system, but no easy connection for your own device.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
social butterfly II
Business
lake mary, florida
Jun 3, 2013

Great overnight stay....

great place to stay, location is convenient to all the happenings around town. the amenities are excellent as well....lovely king size bed, extremely comfortable...I would recommend the hyatt regency in Atlanta!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qtlady77
Business
Franklin, TN
Jun 3, 2013

Awesome Experience

We were blown away by the beauty of this hotel. The comfort of the bed and shower were outstanding. Everything was clean and well maintained. Wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dsmpwnt
Business
atlanta
Jun 2, 2013

great for any experience

AAA++ for a great business tripeveryone was nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Peachtree st has a lot of questionable unfriendly at night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonnie2691
Business
Pontiac, MI, USA
Jun 2, 2013

Great Location

Easy check in , nice staff , close to liquor stores , restaurants & lounges . Walking distance to everything . A 24hr CVS connected to it so yu can get whatever yu forgot at home lol . I stayed at this hotel for 6 days ... A wonderful experience & i would recommend this hotel to anyone .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the coca Cola factory ... Short walk & fun experience .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladyl
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 1, 2013

Great couple getaway

Me and my fiancé had a great time.. There was so much to do that we didn't have enough time .. It was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top