$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
273 reviews
weekend trip

We spent a weekend in Atlanta. The hotel was awesome and a good value for the amenities and the... See full review

  • micho micho
  • Aug 25, 2014
Family Vacation

The staff was very professional, friendly & accomodating. The location was "extremely" perfect &... See full review

  • Pumpkin 1
  • Aug 20, 2014
Peachtree Street address by top Atlanta tourist attractions
The Hyatt Regency Atlanta makes a striking impression in every space, from the 22-story atrium lobby to the chic rooms designed with style and modern amenities. Close to Atlanta's top business and tourist destinations, the hotel houses miles of event space, including Atlanta's largest ballroom. Indoor access to the Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station, two restaurants, a pool and fitness center round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Two restaurants, bar, lounge and coffee shop
  • Historic sites, cultural attractions and shops within walking distance
  • Prime location on Peachtree Street
  • 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium at Avanzare
Rooms
Hyatt Regency Atlanta rooms emphasize modern design with sleek furniture, soft lighting and technological conveniences like a flat-screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station. An oversized workdesk with enhanced lighting caters to business travelers. Smokers appreciate the special smoking rooms with continually filtered air to reduce the odors, while guests with allergies book hypo-allergenic rooms that have been sanitized to make sure all irritants are removed. Fees apply for Wi-Fi access.

Dining
Guests enjoy two popular restaurants, lounge, sports bar and coffee shop without even leaving the Hyatt Regency Atlanta hotel. The local favorite is Avanzare, which beckons diners with contemporary American recipes with a traditional southern twist and a 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium. Specialties include Savannah shrimp on soft grits, pan-seared north Georgia rainbow trout and smoked double-cut Berkshire porkchop.  

Recreation
An outdoor pool, sundeck and 24-hour fitness center keep Hyatt Regency Atlanta guests fit and refreshed during their stay.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Indoor access to Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station
  • Shuttle service available for Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport

Attractions
  • Peachtree Street (outside hotel)
  • CNN Center (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.3 miles/2.1 km)

Business
  • 180,000square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function space, including The Centennial -- Atlanta's largest hotel ballroom
  • Free business center
  • Complete audio/visual equipment, with on-site experts

Hotel Map

33.7615 -84.3868
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Atlanta Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet acces
Concierge
This private access floor features spacious guest rooms with additional amenities such as bathrobes and daily turndown service. Continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres are provided daily. The private Regency Club lounge offers the ideal setting f
Standard
Amenities available in all of the hotels guest rooms include the Hyatt Grand Bed, Wi-Fi Internet access, Portico bath amenities, oversized mobile workstation and YogaAway by Hyatt. Standard amenities also include daily newspaper service, iron with ironin

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Dining

Sway
Offers contemporary Southern menu, private dining room, dedicated kitchen and full bar.
Tewnty-Two Stories
Twenty-Two Storys= Open daily. Mon-Thurs: 3pm to 1am, Fri - Sat: 3pm to 2am, Sun: 3pm to 12am Located in the main Atrium lobby, Twenty-Two Storys features a full bar and a beer-forward concept surrounded by plasma TVs. As our motto suggests, "Sip & Socia
Market
Grab 'n go outlet open 24 hours a day for fresh Starbucks Coffee, flatbread pizzas, soups, salads, sandwiches, pastry and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (273)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vodom
Tennessee
Sep 17, 2012

Very convenient

We have stayed here the past 2 times we have come to see the Braves play. Very convenient because the MARTA runs beneath the hotel and we did not have to drive anywhere. The hotel is located in a great part of town. The staff was amazing! The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. The price was reasonable. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to see the Braves. Thanks so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonzog
Business
Sunnyvale, California
Sep 8, 2014

Good hotel, professionally managed.

Had everything I needed. Only challenge was the TV which had to be reset 3 times in 2 days, taking about 10 minutes each time. Room was clean and well taken care of. All staff were, friendly, polite and professional. Charging $10 a night for basic WiFi is preposterous and I'm sure many people like me simply avoid using their in-room service. Lobby WiFi is free. I bet if they charged $1 instead, everyone would use it and revenues would be greater. By contrast, less flashy hotels include free WiFi. The restaurant food was good, and the bar had good beers on tap. Good atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy Icy
Business
MI
Aug 31, 2014

Business trip

Rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
micho micho
Business
Lafayette,La
Aug 25, 2014

weekend trip

We spent a weekend in Atlanta. The hotel was awesome and a good value for the amenities and the location. The staff was very accommodating and responsive to our requests. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amy Icy
Business
MI
Aug 25, 2014

Business

Very nice location with easy access to and from airport. The room was nice but very small. The toiletries were not replaced for the next day. I really liked the fruit in hallway. Stuff was very pleasant. Southern hospitality :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pumpkin 1
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 20, 2014

Family Vacation

The staff was very professional, friendly & accomodating. The location was "extremely" perfect & the cost was not too "expensive" for our stay. The only thing that I would suggest is that the housekeeping staff do a better job with room cleaning & bed changing. Other than that everything was absolutely "great" Thanks Much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Attractions, restaurants were within "walking distance"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROMEG
Business
ATL, GA
Aug 19, 2014

Everything I expected!

Always satisfied with my stay. Great location. Great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick gt
Columbus GA
Aug 8, 2014

great stay!

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful in finding good places to eat in the area. Room was really clean and the personalized message on the TV screen upon entering the room was pretty neat. Overall great stay and good times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OHYEAH1000
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 31, 2014

Hyatt Downtown Atlanta

This was a great hotel experience. I am very pleased and look forward to coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spiritrapper
Jacksonville, Fl
Jul 18, 2014

Unprepared Hotel

My wife and I attended the on the run tour in Atlanta. We stay at this hotel, and what they forgot to mention in the booking is that, there is a 32 dollar charge for overnight parking per night. which is not included in your booking fee. If you don't want to use that option you have to park two blocks away and walk to the hotel. When checking out called for our car and was told they were too busy to bring our car so we would have to get it. We were refunded a portion of our valet fee, but it still wasn't the service we paid for. Though the hotel was recently renovated if you look close there is a lot of water damage and the beds do not come with comforters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice mall connected to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick gt
Columbus GA
Jul 14, 2014

fantastic city stay

We had a wonderful time staying at the Hyatt! The concierge lady was extremely friendly and helpful as was the information desk. Valet staff was very friendly and helpful as well. Room was clean, view was nice, and the only reason i wouldn't give this a full 5 stars is that wifi wasn't included. Other than that it was a fantastic hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search