$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

3 stars
330 Peachtree St Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Great for any vacation

We stayed one night for a football game. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff for our... See full review

  • HarleyB
  • Sep 15, 2014
Cozy Clean and Comfortable

The experience was great! The room was clean, cozy and comfortable. The location was great and the... See full review

  • Jaarnold
  • Aug 11, 2014
Downtown Atlanta hotel near city's top attractions
In terms of location or service, the Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown hotel couldn't do more to be convenient for tourists and business travelers alike. The hotel is just steps from some of Atlanta's top attractions, including the World of Coca Cola and Georgia Aquarium. At the same time, the access to nearby public transportation, a complimentary shuttle and on-site parking add to the convenience. The hotel has a variety of ready-made foods and beverages. All guests like the Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the building because it's free.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • 42-inch flat-screen HDTV in every room
  • Free Hot breakfast buffet, convenient ready-to-go food and beverages
  • 24-Hour fitness center with state-of-the-art cardio equipment
Rooms
The Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown hotel offers a combination of rooms with king and double beds. Tourists and business travelers alike love the 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, which easily integrates laptops and other electronic devices. The rooms include a media-and-work center that's divided from the living area. The furnishings are modern contemporary. Guests get a good night's sleep on the plush Hyatt Grand Beds. Each room also includes a Cozy Corner sleepy sofa and a granite bathroom vanity. This hotel is entirely smoke free.
Features

The Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown is within one mile of numerous attractions, universities and business centers. The Peachtree Center Marta station is a short walk away, while area interstates also are close by, making all of metro Atlanta very accessible. The hotel offers secured, on-site parking. Dining options include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Grab-N-Go case and Bakery Cafe which serves Starbucks coffee.

Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Gated parking available at hotel (fees apply)
  • Complimentary shuttle within three miles of hotel
Attractions
  • Georgia Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • CNN Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Jimmy Carter Presidential Library (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet connection throughout hotel
  • Complimentary public computer and printer
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7637 -84.387
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 10.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.3 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 47
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mainland travel
Business
Hawaii
May 8, 2014

Braves game

Very comfy and convenient connection to Turner field. Be warned: $22 parking fee. Hotel shuttle will take u to train station where u catch bus to the stadium (make sure u buy your bus ticket BEFORE you head to loading area.) Hotel staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty pf good food nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catt7
Business
NY
Oct 30, 2013

Excellent stay!

Hotel was very clean and staff was incredibly friendly. We especially loved the free shuttle service and the one time it wasn't available, the front desk paid for us to take a cab. Breakfast was one of the best and most fresh I've had at a hotel, location was great and our floor was very quiet. The only trouble we ran into was with the wifi but we didn't really need it nor did I contact anyone to help us so it's hardly a deal breaker. I would definitely recommend this hotel! I hate that we had to pay for parking but for what it's worth, our car was parked in a gated parking lot so it made it worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use free shuttle service to visit the restaurants in Buckhead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merry Xmas
Business
Georgia
Dec 24, 2012

Staff

Everything was great at this hotel except the staff was unprofessional. As we arrived the clerk was explaining to us the fees a she was not very clear on any of it. We also wanted to get a cab and she had an attitude while doing that. Also after our group went out we came back in and wanted to order out. We asked her where we can order from and she pointed to the menus on the counter. We wanted to know more about what was good. She just kept it short and said with an attitude 'the number is on the flyer' Talking with her during this stay she was all over the place.... And was not helpful at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knoxville traveler couple
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 10, 2012

Excellent Hotel for the Price

My husband and I only stayed one night, but everything was perfect. The shuttle took us to Five Points to catch the Braves shuttle, and the driver gave us subway directions for getting back. We got in late after a baseball a game and were able to purchase a sandwich at 1:00 am. There was a variety of foods at breakfast, and there was hot tea (a plus for my husband). The room was clean, and the bed was soft. The sink drain was a little stopped up, but it wasn't a big deal for one night. Our bus didn't leave until late afternoon, so the staff stowed our bag while we roamed the city. This hotel was far more cozy and the staff was far more friendly than at any other downtown Atlanta hotel we have used. We will stay again. You can't beat the room, staff, breakfast, shuttle, and location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Adventurist
Business
Marietta, GA
Sep 12, 2011

Great place to experience Atlanta

The hotel was convenient to The Fox theater, great restaurants, the aquarium and the coke factory. The room was very nice looking and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fox Theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Miss Wendy
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 6, 2009

Mini Vacation

The hotel is in walking distance to the GA Aquarium and World of Coca Cola. When we checked into our room, it smelled like smoke. They said that it was because of the restaurant next door, but they were happy to move us to the other side of the building. That rooms smell fresh and clean. Like most people said, there is a daily parking fee of $22 if you want to park in their parking lot. However, there is other parking garages that is $13 a day. There is plenty of shops and resturants in walking distance. The hotel provided free wi-fi in the rooms and there is a nice 42" flat screen tv. Great modern touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to a braves game, they have a shuttle that takes you to the Underground, which you can then transfer onto another shuttle that takes you to the game. These shuttles have a specific path blocked off for them. There is a catch. The shuttle from the underground to the game will cost $1.75 per person (around trip).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top