$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

3 stars
View map of 330 Peachtree St Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Oz
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 5, 2013

Awesome!

I was very pleased with this hotel from the moment I check ed in up until the moment I checked out. The staff was extremely friendly, and the room was spotless. The location was central to everything in downtown Atlanta. The only negative thing I have is that the room didn't have the ideal view, but overall it was an awesome experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catt7
Business
NY
Oct 30, 2013

Excellent stay!

Hotel was very clean and staff was incredibly friendly. We especially loved the free shuttle service and the one time it wasn't available, the front desk paid for us to take a cab. Breakfast was one of the best and most fresh I've had at a hotel, location was great and our floor was very quiet. The only trouble we ran into was with the wifi but we didn't really need it nor did I contact anyone to help us so it's hardly a deal breaker. I would definitely recommend this hotel! I hate that we had to pay for parking but for what it's worth, our car was parked in a gated parking lot so it made it worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use free shuttle service to visit the restaurants in Buckhead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
emweiz
Business
Comayaguela, Honduras
Aug 18, 2013

OK Hotel

It is located downtown and right next door to a great restaurant. Very small rooms and no airport shuttle and no parking space though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dadd
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 29, 2013

Fun Family Weekend!

Outstanding customer service and great breakfast. i would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dadd
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 29, 2013

Beautiful weekend!

Outstanding customer service and breakfast! I would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merry Xmas
Business
Georgia
Dec 24, 2012

Staff

Everything was great at this hotel except the staff was unprofessional. As we arrived the clerk was explaining to us the fees a she was not very clear on any of it. We also wanted to get a cab and she had an attitude while doing that. Also after our group went out we came back in and wanted to order out. We asked her where we can order from and she pointed to the menus on the counter. We wanted to know more about what was good. She just kept it short and said with an attitude 'the number is on the flyer' Talking with her during this stay she was all over the place.... And was not helpful at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston RN
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 15, 2012

Fine

It was a fine hotel. It was a short walk to some attractions in the city. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mean mary
Business
charleston sc
Aug 10, 2012

great trip

one of the best experiences i have ever had. the staff was the greatest.they went out of their way to help and assist in every way. we were treated like family /friends versus hotel quests . they were fantastic . it was perfect .it doesn't get any better!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shuttle takes you anywhere within 3 miles . location great for lots of shopping!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Your local Butch Queen
Business
Conway, South Carolina
Jul 10, 2012

Great Vacation Spot

The location of the Hotel was the best part. Its surrounded by a plethora of restaurants and the Underground is within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and was their to aid us in anyway we needed. Also, the shuttle the hotel provided was a great gas saver. However, I wish that the shuttle went further than a 3 mile radius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Lisa
Business
NC
Jul 4, 2012

Great hotel in general

This was a very nice hotel but I didn't realize that we were going to have to pay over $20 a day for parking. The hotel was clean but the window in the bathroom had mold growing in the corners. It was very close to everything and the staff were very friendly and very helpful. All questions were answered pleasantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium and Coca Cola museum were very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top