$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

3 stars
View map of 330 Peachtree St Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thomas h.
Couples
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

great location

hotel close to everything downtown but not too crowded excellent hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrian W.
Couples
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Great relaxing trip

It was a very comfortable stay. The room was clean, and the service was outstanding. The breakfast was delicious and the location of the hotel was very convient. Me and my friends enjoyed our stay and we thankyou for making us feel welcome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonographer
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Quality hotel with excellent staff

The rooms are mini-suites with a big screen tv and very comfortable beds. Clean,clean,clean! The staff was professional and friendly.Great location to downtown sites but it was still quiet.Free breakfast buffet was generous. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a safe, close to luxurious, well-run hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

An easy walk to The Aquarium, Coke Museum, and other local attractions.

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wayne B.
Friends
Manchester
Jul 29, 2015

Great stay

Hotel excellent very friendly and helpfull.would definetly recommend anyone to this hotel.Great location and a great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mainland travel
Couples
Hawaii
May 8, 2014

Braves game

Very comfy and convenient connection to Turner field. Be warned: $22 parking fee. Hotel shuttle will take u to train station where u catch bus to the stadium (make sure u buy your bus ticket BEFORE you head to loading area.) Hotel staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty pf good food nearby.

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1stlman
Family
Memphis, TN, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Homecoming

Overall stay was very nice and pleasant. The only bad part of the stay is that the walls are very thin, I could hear other guest opening and closing their doors all night and sometimes it would cause my door to rattle as if someone was knocking on the door, even got up once during the night to answer the door but it was someone next door coming in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Lisa
Family
NC
Jul 4, 2012

Great hotel in general

This was a very nice hotel but I didn't realize that we were going to have to pay over $20 a day for parking. The hotel was clean but the window in the bathroom had mold growing in the corners. It was very close to everything and the staff were very friendly and very helpful. All questions were answered pleasantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium and Coca Cola museum were very close.

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Your local Butch Queen
Conway, South Carolina
Jul 10, 2012

Great Vacation Spot

The location of the Hotel was the best part. Its surrounded by a plethora of restaurants and the Underground is within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and was their to aid us in anyway we needed. Also, the shuttle the hotel provided was a great gas saver. However, I wish that the shuttle went further than a 3 mile radius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knoxville traveler couple
Couples
Knoxville, TN
Jun 10, 2012

Excellent Hotel for the Price

My husband and I only stayed one night, but everything was perfect. The shuttle took us to Five Points to catch the Braves shuttle, and the driver gave us subway directions for getting back. We got in late after a baseball a game and were able to purchase a sandwich at 1:00 am. There was a variety of foods at breakfast, and there was hot tea (a plus for my husband). The room was clean, and the bed was soft. The sink drain was a little stopped up, but it wasn't a big deal for one night. Our bus didn't leave until late afternoon, so the staff stowed our bag while we roamed the city. This hotel was far more cozy and the staff was far more friendly than at any other downtown Atlanta hotel we have used. We will stay again. You can't beat the room, staff, breakfast, shuttle, and location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston RN
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 15, 2012

Fine

It was a fine hotel. It was a short walk to some attractions in the city. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top