$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

3 stars
330 Peachtree St Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Personal getaway

Each time I've stayed at the Hyatt Place Downtown Atlanta has ALWAYS been an awesome experience.... See full review

  • Great Oz
  • Jun 7, 2014
Excellent stay!

Hotel was very clean and staff was incredibly friendly. We especially loved the free shuttle... See full review

  • catt7
  • Oct 30, 2013
Our spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, bathroom vanity upgraded with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary hotel-wide wireless high-speed internet. A 24-hour Grab & Go food outlet that serves made to order light fare. Gated self parking is available for $22.00 per day. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. The following dates reservations must be cancelled 7 days prior to arrival: 07JUL14 - 15JUL14, and 07JAN15 - 11JAN15 The following dates reservations must be cancelled 72 hours prior to arrival:16JUN14 - 06JUL14, 17JUL14-25JUL14, 28JUL14-01SEP14,04SEP14-06SEP14, 09SEP14-14SEP14, 17SEP14-21SEP14, 29SEP14-04OCT14, 06OCT14-13OCT14, 16OCT14-23OCT14, 27OCT14-31OCT14, 06NOV14-13NOV14, 19NOV14-23NOV14, 06DEC14-06DEC14, 15DEC14-21DEC14, 26DEC14 - 04JAN15, 15JAN15-18JAN15, 23JAN15-02FEB15, 12FEB15-07MAR15, 15MAR15-20MAR15, 25MAR15-05APR15, 08APR15-08MAY15, 13MAY15-04JUN15, 06JUN15-05JUL15, 08JUL15-30JUL15, 04AUG15-09AUG15, 13AUG15-29AUG15, 02SEP15-06SEP15, 10SEP15-13SEP15, 15SEP15-19SEP15, 27SEP15-30SEP15, 04OCT15-10OCT15, 14OCT15-29OCT15, 31OCT15-07NOV15, 13NOV15-17NOV15, 19NOV15-24NOV15, 04DEC15-06DEC15, 13DEC15-01JAN16

Hotel Map

33.7637 -84.387
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 10.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown Rooms

Standard
guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a
Standard
guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.3 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mean mary
Business
charleston sc
Aug 10, 2012

great trip

one of the best experiences i have ever had. the staff was the greatest.they went out of their way to help and assist in every way. we were treated like family /friends versus hotel quests . they were fantastic . it was perfect .it doesn't get any better!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shuttle takes you anywhere within 3 miles . location great for lots of shopping!!

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 25, 2010

great location

easy access to lots of places, spacious rooms; several places to eat and shop; close to convention center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

not open on sundays

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catt7
NY
Oct 30, 2013

Excellent stay!

Hotel was very clean and staff was incredibly friendly. We especially loved the free shuttle service and the one time it wasn't available, the front desk paid for us to take a cab. Breakfast was one of the best and most fresh I've had at a hotel, location was great and our floor was very quiet. The only trouble we ran into was with the wifi but we didn't really need it nor did I contact anyone to help us so it's hardly a deal breaker. I would definitely recommend this hotel! I hate that we had to pay for parking but for what it's worth, our car was parked in a gated parking lot so it made it worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use free shuttle service to visit the restaurants in Buckhead.

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dadd
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 29, 2013

Beautiful weekend!

Outstanding customer service and breakfast! I would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brussels, Belgium
Nov 24, 2010

friendly and cosy

Really no complaints about this hotel: nearby conference center, friendly staff, excellent service, nice room, breakfast as I like it, free shuttle (3 miles), ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

--

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick, MD
May 21, 2009

Gave just what was needed!

I was attending a meeting in Atlanta. I found the hotel to be the perfect place to stay. The service staff was top notch - every single person I encountered was great and very helpful. Room was clean and had everything I needed. I would definitely stay there again! And, within walking distance to where I wanted to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dadd
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 29, 2013

Fun Family Weekend!

Outstanding customer service and great breakfast. i would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laboratory Scientist and mom
Business
Maryland
Jul 28, 2011

Great Service and Location for business

The staff at this very clean and beautiful hotel was extremely gracious and kind. I would recommend this hotel to any colleague or family member. Truly a 5 star hotel for a less than 5 star price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 25, 2010

great location

easy access to lots of places, spacious rooms; several places to eat and shop; close to convention center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

not open on sundays

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Oz
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 7, 2014

Personal getaway

Each time I've stayed at the Hyatt Place Downtown Atlanta has ALWAYS been an awesome experience. The staff is very friendly and courteous, and the breakfast that is served is always fresh and hot. I highly recommend this place to all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Georgia Aquarium, World of Coke, and many shops are only feet away. This hotel is in an ideal location.

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mottwu
Business
Louisville, KY
Nov 22, 2009

Great Hotel

Very nice hotel in a great location. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the happy hour and the ligh meal options that are available. Free wireless is a real plus! Rooms are large, with comfortable beds-very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top