$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

3 stars
330 Peachtree St Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Great for any vacation

We stayed one night for a football game. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff for our... See full review

  • HarleyB
  • Sep 15, 2014
Cozy Clean and Comfortable

The experience was great! The room was clean, cozy and comfortable. The location was great and the... See full review

  • Jaarnold
  • Aug 11, 2014
Downtown Atlanta hotel near city's top attractions
In terms of location or service, the Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown hotel couldn't do more to be convenient for tourists and business travelers alike. The hotel is just steps from some of Atlanta's top attractions, including the World of Coca Cola and Georgia Aquarium. At the same time, the access to nearby public transportation, a complimentary shuttle and on-site parking add to the convenience. The hotel has a variety of ready-made foods and beverages. All guests like the Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the building because it's free.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • 42-inch flat-screen HDTV in every room
  • Free Hot breakfast buffet, convenient ready-to-go food and beverages
  • 24-Hour fitness center with state-of-the-art cardio equipment
Rooms
The Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown hotel offers a combination of rooms with king and double beds. Tourists and business travelers alike love the 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, which easily integrates laptops and other electronic devices. The rooms include a media-and-work center that's divided from the living area. The furnishings are modern contemporary. Guests get a good night's sleep on the plush Hyatt Grand Beds. Each room also includes a Cozy Corner sleepy sofa and a granite bathroom vanity. This hotel is entirely smoke free.
Features

The Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown is within one mile of numerous attractions, universities and business centers. The Peachtree Center Marta station is a short walk away, while area interstates also are close by, making all of metro Atlanta very accessible. The hotel offers secured, on-site parking. Dining options include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Grab-N-Go case and Bakery Cafe which serves Starbucks coffee.

Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Gated parking available at hotel (fees apply)
  • Complimentary shuttle within three miles of hotel
Attractions
  • Georgia Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • CNN Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Jimmy Carter Presidential Library (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet connection throughout hotel
  • Complimentary public computer and printer
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.3 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 26, 2010

Downtown Atlanta GA

We were there to attend an Atlanta Braves baseball game. The room is poorly laid out. Lots of wasted space, and TINY bathroom. I could have taken a shower while sitting on the toilet. The curtains in the room were so sheer I didn't dare undress in the room. Had to go into the TINY bathroom. The morning sun woke me up way too early. They need room darkening curtains on the windows. I'll never stay at that hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat next door at the pub brewery. You won't want to drive or walk any where else in downtown Atlanta. Ghetto! You certainly don't feel safe outside the hotel in this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norcross, ga
May 17, 2010

was disappointed

well it was a last minute plan that evening i booked the hotel. It was difficult to find the hotel and i actually ended up at the 3300 Hyatt address instead of 330 one i was supposed to be at. The lady in the front who checked me was rude and made me even irritated with already such a rough day. overall the room was okay. tiny bathroom and the layout of the room was just weird. The bed was not that bad because i passed out on it when I got to the room anyway. My window view was the view of air conditioning units. I wish there was a balcony or patio to just sit outside on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heavenly Sent tv host (PM)
Business
Castle Rock, CO
Jul 10, 2010

Business Conference

On business trips it's very important to be at a hotel that provides 24hr dining. As well as transportation to and from the airport. Hyatt Place didn't have the 24hr dining nor did they have airport transportation.I was upset at first, because I thought I was staying at the main Hyatt, [...]The main hotel had rates that were $15 a night cheaper, please give cleartiy next time on which Hyatt you are speaking about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merry Xmas
Business
Georgia
Dec 24, 2012

Staff

Everything was great at this hotel except the staff was unprofessional. As we arrived the clerk was explaining to us the fees a she was not very clear on any of it. We also wanted to get a cab and she had an attitude while doing that. Also after our group went out we came back in and wanted to order out. We asked her where we can order from and she pointed to the menus on the counter. We wanted to know more about what was good. She just kept it short and said with an attitude 'the number is on the flyer' Talking with her during this stay she was all over the place.... And was not helpful at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
emweiz
Business
Comayaguela, Honduras
Aug 18, 2013

OK Hotel

It is located downtown and right next door to a great restaurant. Very small rooms and no airport shuttle and no parking space though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pennie Rhodes
Business
Stafford VA
Jun 12, 2010

Good hotel but serious homeless problem.

This hotel deserves 5 stars, it was the PERFECT experience...great service, great staff, great room, great linens, great FREE shuttle, great FREE continental breakfast, SUPER CLEAN, very modern, very quiet...just fabulous. It breaks my heart to give it 3 stars, but I cannot give more than that based on the overwhelming homeless problem on the block where the hotel is located. There is a wrought iron fence around the place, but they will call through the fence, shake their cups at you, and become aggressive and nasty if you turn them down. You cannot even go to Max Lager's Restaurant 100 feet up the street without being harassed coming and going. I really hope they get this under control because the hotel itself is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Pasta Primavera at Max Lagers, add Shrimp--it will be the best you've ever eaten with its fresh basil pesto cream sauce!!! DELICIOUS!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ny, ny
Oct 2, 2010

Big tv

Nice staff,good breakfast, wifi, slow elevator. Comfy room, but water stains on ceiling, and housekeeping shortcuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Aquarium and CocaCola thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City Beach, Fl
Jun 24, 2009

Great location for downtown Atlanta

The location was great and the price was reasonable. The free breakfast was very nice and a definite plus to our stay and room rate. The room was very large and had a large flat screen TV. We were very pleased with the accomodations.Also, the free shuttle around downtown was wonderful and was unexpected. That should be in the litterature about the hote. It's a real selling point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the hotel is a great restaurant/bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nisa
Business
Atlantia Ga
Oct 16, 2009

a relaxing getaway for the ladies

my experience was great and I look forward to returning to the Hyatt same location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kahunahut
Business
new york, ny
Oct 19, 2010

great location, price a great staff...

the location for my needs was great....the staff was super nice and helpful. Rooms were nice...bathrooms a little small but clean. My only complaint was the lighting...the bulbs were way to bright for the the room. overall stay was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top