$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

3 stars
330 Peachtree St Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Personal getaway

Each time I've stayed at the Hyatt Place Downtown Atlanta has ALWAYS been an awesome experience.... See full review

  • Great Oz
  • Jun 7, 2014
Excellent stay!

Hotel was very clean and staff was incredibly friendly. We especially loved the free shuttle... See full review

  • catt7
  • Oct 30, 2013
Downtown Atlanta hotel near city’s top attractions
In terms of location or service, the Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown hotel couldn’t do more to be convenient for tourists and business travelers alike. The hotel is just steps from some of Atlanta’s top attractions, including the World of Coca Cola and Georgia Aquarium. At the same time, the access to nearby public transportation, a complimentary shuttle and on-site parking add to the convenience. The hotel has a variety of ready-made foods and beverages. All guests like the Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the building because it’s free.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • 42-inch flat-screen HDTV in every room
  • Complimentary continental breakfast, convenient ready-to-go food and beverages
  • 24-Hour fitness center with state-of-the-art cardio equipment
Rooms
The Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown hotel offers a combination of rooms with king and double beds. Tourists and business travelers alike love the 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, which easily integrates laptops and other electronic devices. The rooms include a media-and-work center that’s divided from the living area. The furnishings are modern contemporary. Guests get a good night’s sleep on the plush Hyatt Grand Beds. Each room also includes a Cozy Corner sleepy sofa and a granite bathroom vanity. This hotel is entirely smoke free.
Features

The Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown is within one mile of numerous attractions, universities and business centers. The Peachtree Center Marta station is a short walk away, while area interstates also are close by, making all of metro Atlanta very accessible. The hotel offers secured, on-site parking. Dining options include a complimentary breakfast, Grab-N-Go case and Bakery Café which serves Starbucks coffee. A mix of meeting rooms and state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment make the environment very business-friendly, too.

Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Gated parking available at hotel (fees apply)
  • Complimentary shuttle within three miles of hotel
Attractions
  • Georgia Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • CNN Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Jimmy Carter Presidential Library (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet connection throughout hotel
  • Complimentary public computer and printer
  • Flexible space for small meetings
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown Rooms

Standard
guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a
Standard
guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7637 -84.387
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 10.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.3 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonographer
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Quality hotel with excellent staff

The rooms are mini-suites with a big screen tv and very comfortable beds. Clean,clean,clean! The staff was professional and friendly.Great location to downtown sites but it was still quiet.Free breakfast buffet was generous. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a safe, close to luxurious, well-run hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Miss Wendy
Greenville, SC
Aug 6, 2009

Mini Vacation

The hotel is in walking distance to the GA Aquarium and World of Coca Cola. When we checked into our room, it smelled like smoke. They said that it was because of the restaurant next door, but they were happy to move us to the other side of the building. That rooms smell fresh and clean. Like most people said, there is a daily parking fee of $22 if you want to park in their parking lot. However, there is other parking garages that is $13 a day. There is plenty of shops and resturants in walking distance. The hotel provided free wi-fi in the rooms and there is a nice 42" flat screen tv. Great modern touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to a braves game, they have a shuttle that takes you to the Underground, which you can then transfer onto another shuttle that takes you to the game. These shuttles have a specific path blocked off for them. There is a catch. The shuttle from the underground to the game will cost $1.75 per person (around trip).

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1stlman
Memphis, TN, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Homecoming

Overall stay was very nice and pleasant. The only bad part of the stay is that the walls are very thin, I could hear other guest opening and closing their doors all night and sometimes it would cause my door to rattle as if someone was knocking on the door, even got up once during the night to answer the door but it was someone next door coming in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy the Conventioneer
Business
Durham, NC
Mar 17, 2011

Everything I hoped it would be

I was there attending a conference in a nearby large property. There were skywalks that let me get most of the way between Hyatt Place and that hotel, which were convenient and pleasant. 4 years ago I attended same conference in Atlanta and stayed at the Baymont, but I liked the Hyatt Place better. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food in the lobby was priced fairly and pretty good for a bistro-type of place. Room was beautifully appointed and luxurious in space. I thought the whole idea of Hyatt Place was a big success, and I'd go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I had a discount to park the car in the hotel which hosted the conference, so I used it instead of the lot at the hotel where I stayed and saved a few bucks a night, but mostly it was convenient since I had more equipment for my booth than luggage for personal use.

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forever on the Road
Business
Augusta, GA
Apr 30, 2010

Nice Hotel to Stay in for Business

The hotel was a nice place to stay in while attending a training in Downtown Atlanta. The staff was exceptionally helpful and nice during my stay. I was thoroughly pleased that I was able to park my car in the hotel's gated parking lot and used the complimentary hotel's shuttle service to get to and from my training. Surprisingly, I enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast the hotel offered. It was not the typical continental breakfast. The breakfast items they served were fresh and fufilling. The staff was also helpful in offering suggestions of restaurants to go to for lunch. The bed in my room was very comfortable, and I slept so well in it. On the other hand, the room I stayed in smelled slightly like smoke. I was not pleased also to have a small sliding window in the bathroom by the shower. I did not understand the purpose of the window since I was on the 10th floor. Overall, the hotel was a nice hotel to stay in especially as a single female traveling for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Your local Butch Queen
Conway, South Carolina
Jul 10, 2012

Great Vacation Spot

The location of the Hotel was the best part. Its surrounded by a plethora of restaurants and the Underground is within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and was their to aid us in anyway we needed. Also, the shuttle the hotel provided was a great gas saver. However, I wish that the shuttle went further than a 3 mile radius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mainland travel
Hawaii
May 8, 2014

Braves game

Very comfy and convenient connection to Turner field. Be warned: $22 parking fee. Hotel shuttle will take u to train station where u catch bus to the stadium (make sure u buy your bus ticket BEFORE you head to loading area.) Hotel staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty pf good food nearby.

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knoxville traveler couple
Knoxville, TN
Jun 10, 2012

Excellent Hotel for the Price

My husband and I only stayed one night, but everything was perfect. The shuttle took us to Five Points to catch the Braves shuttle, and the driver gave us subway directions for getting back. We got in late after a baseball a game and were able to purchase a sandwich at 1:00 am. There was a variety of foods at breakfast, and there was hot tea (a plus for my husband). The room was clean, and the bed was soft. The sink drain was a little stopped up, but it wasn't a big deal for one night. Our bus didn't leave until late afternoon, so the staff stowed our bag while we roamed the city. This hotel was far more cozy and the staff was far more friendly than at any other downtown Atlanta hotel we have used. We will stay again. You can't beat the room, staff, breakfast, shuttle, and location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auburn Banker
Tennessee
Dec 9, 2013

SEC Championship

This was a great place for our family to stay. Great breakfast and the free shuttle to the Georgia Dome and World Congress Center was wonderful. It was also an easy walk back. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blingbling
Miami, FL
May 24, 2010

It's good

Good location, reasonable price, and nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy T money
Business
San Marcos, Texas
Nov 19, 2013

Great weekend

this was a very nice hotel. The free shuttle and the free breakfast was icing on the cake. The rooms were real nice and clean. The staff we're outstanding.I would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top