$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

3 stars
View map of 330 Peachtree St Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Lisa
Business
NC
Jul 4, 2012

Great hotel in general

This was a very nice hotel but I didn't realize that we were going to have to pay over $20 a day for parking. The hotel was clean but the window in the bathroom had mold growing in the corners. It was very close to everything and the staff were very friendly and very helpful. All questions were answered pleasantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium and Coca Cola museum were very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Your local Butch Queen
Business
Conway, South Carolina
Jul 10, 2012

Great Vacation Spot

The location of the Hotel was the best part. Its surrounded by a plethora of restaurants and the Underground is within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and was their to aid us in anyway we needed. Also, the shuttle the hotel provided was a great gas saver. However, I wish that the shuttle went further than a 3 mile radius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knoxville traveler couple
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 10, 2012

Excellent Hotel for the Price

My husband and I only stayed one night, but everything was perfect. The shuttle took us to Five Points to catch the Braves shuttle, and the driver gave us subway directions for getting back. We got in late after a baseball a game and were able to purchase a sandwich at 1:00 am. There was a variety of foods at breakfast, and there was hot tea (a plus for my husband). The room was clean, and the bed was soft. The sink drain was a little stopped up, but it wasn't a big deal for one night. Our bus didn't leave until late afternoon, so the staff stowed our bag while we roamed the city. This hotel was far more cozy and the staff was far more friendly than at any other downtown Atlanta hotel we have used. We will stay again. You can't beat the room, staff, breakfast, shuttle, and location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston RN
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 15, 2012

Fine

It was a fine hotel. It was a short walk to some attractions in the city. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Oz
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 5, 2013

Awesome!

I was very pleased with this hotel from the moment I check ed in up until the moment I checked out. The staff was extremely friendly, and the room was spotless. The location was central to everything in downtown Atlanta. The only negative thing I have is that the room didn't have the ideal view, but overall it was an awesome experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy T money
Business
San Marcos, Texas
Nov 19, 2013

Great weekend

this was a very nice hotel. The free shuttle and the free breakfast was icing on the cake. The rooms were real nice and clean. The staff we're outstanding.I would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auburn Banker
Business
Tennessee
Dec 9, 2013

SEC Championship

This was a great place for our family to stay. Great breakfast and the free shuttle to the Georgia Dome and World Congress Center was wonderful. It was also an easy walk back. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoMo 4 foot mafia
Business
Myrtle beach
Jun 3, 2014

Vacation

It was great like always.everytime we go there it's great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoMo 4 foot mafia
Business
Myrtle beach
May 25, 2014

Great

Like always...great...we a good time...in the middle of dt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 5, 2010

Good Accessible Room

We requested and received a handicapped accessible room which doesn't always happen in many hotels. The room was large and easy for a wheelchair to move about including into the bathroom with a roll in shower. Fluorescent lights in all fixtures were energy efficient, but dim. The hot water could have definitely been a bit hotter. The 'fitness center' consisted of four machines, but all good quality. A generous basic breakfast is included with a cook to order option at an additional cost. The downtown location is close to many attractions. All in all, a good experience especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel offers shuttle service within a 3 mile radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top