$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

3 stars
View map of 330 Peachtree St Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Lisa
Family
NC
Jul 4, 2012

Great hotel in general

This was a very nice hotel but I didn't realize that we were going to have to pay over $20 a day for parking. The hotel was clean but the window in the bathroom had mold growing in the corners. It was very close to everything and the staff were very friendly and very helpful. All questions were answered pleasantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium and Coca Cola museum were very close.

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knoxville traveler couple
Couples
Knoxville, TN
Jun 10, 2012

Excellent Hotel for the Price

My husband and I only stayed one night, but everything was perfect. The shuttle took us to Five Points to catch the Braves shuttle, and the driver gave us subway directions for getting back. We got in late after a baseball a game and were able to purchase a sandwich at 1:00 am. There was a variety of foods at breakfast, and there was hot tea (a plus for my husband). The room was clean, and the bed was soft. The sink drain was a little stopped up, but it wasn't a big deal for one night. Our bus didn't leave until late afternoon, so the staff stowed our bag while we roamed the city. This hotel was far more cozy and the staff was far more friendly than at any other downtown Atlanta hotel we have used. We will stay again. You can't beat the room, staff, breakfast, shuttle, and location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1stlman
Family
Memphis, TN, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Homecoming

Overall stay was very nice and pleasant. The only bad part of the stay is that the walls are very thin, I could hear other guest opening and closing their doors all night and sometimes it would cause my door to rattle as if someone was knocking on the door, even got up once during the night to answer the door but it was someone next door coming in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonographer
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Quality hotel with excellent staff

The rooms are mini-suites with a big screen tv and very comfortable beds. Clean,clean,clean! The staff was professional and friendly.Great location to downtown sites but it was still quiet.Free breakfast buffet was generous. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a safe, close to luxurious, well-run hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonographer
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Quality hotel with excellent staff

The rooms are mini-suites with a big screen tv and very comfortable beds. Clean,clean,clean! The staff was professional and friendly.Great location to downtown sites but it was still quiet.Free breakfast buffet was generous. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a safe, close to luxurious, well-run hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

An easy walk to The Aquarium, Coke Museum, and other local attractions.

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Adventurist
Couples
Marietta, GA
Sep 12, 2011

Great place to experience Atlanta

The hotel was convenient to The Fox theater, great restaurants, the aquarium and the coke factory. The room was very nice looking and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fox Theater

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laboratory Scientist and mom
Business
Maryland
Jul 28, 2011

Great Service and Location for business

The staff at this very clean and beautiful hotel was extremely gracious and kind. I would recommend this hotel to any colleague or family member. Truly a 5 star hotel for a less than 5 star price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Valdos
Mar 20, 2011

Nice place to stay

My trip to Atlanta was mainly for my daughter. I decided that we needed to stay close to all the attractions that we wanted to see. This was a great choice it is less that 15 minutes from everything and that is walking. The rooms are very comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The beds are extremely comfy which is great after you have been walking all day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
alabama
Jan 29, 2011

nice place

Very nice and clean. Wish there had of been coke machines or more vending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brussels, Belgium
Nov 24, 2010

friendly and cosy

Really no complaints about this hotel: nearby conference center, friendly staff, excellent service, nice room, breakfast as I like it, free shuttle (3 miles), ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

--

Back to menu Return to top