$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

3 stars
330 Peachtree St Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Great for any vacation

We stayed one night for a football game. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff for our... See full review

  • HarleyB
  • Sep 15, 2014
Cozy Clean and Comfortable

The experience was great! The room was clean, cozy and comfortable. The location was great and the... See full review

  • Jaarnold
  • Aug 11, 2014
Downtown Atlanta hotel near city's top attractions
In terms of location or service, the Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown hotel couldn't do more to be convenient for tourists and business travelers alike. The hotel is just steps from some of Atlanta's top attractions, including the World of Coca Cola and Georgia Aquarium. At the same time, the access to nearby public transportation, a complimentary shuttle and on-site parking add to the convenience. The hotel has a variety of ready-made foods and beverages. All guests like the Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the building because it's free.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • 42-inch flat-screen HDTV in every room
  • Free Hot breakfast buffet, convenient ready-to-go food and beverages
  • 24-Hour fitness center with state-of-the-art cardio equipment
Rooms
The Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown hotel offers a combination of rooms with king and double beds. Tourists and business travelers alike love the 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, which easily integrates laptops and other electronic devices. The rooms include a media-and-work center that's divided from the living area. The furnishings are modern contemporary. Guests get a good night's sleep on the plush Hyatt Grand Beds. Each room also includes a Cozy Corner sleepy sofa and a granite bathroom vanity. This hotel is entirely smoke free.
Features

The Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown is within one mile of numerous attractions, universities and business centers. The Peachtree Center Marta station is a short walk away, while area interstates also are close by, making all of metro Atlanta very accessible. The hotel offers secured, on-site parking. Dining options include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Grab-N-Go case and Bakery Cafe which serves Starbucks coffee.

Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Gated parking available at hotel (fees apply)
  • Complimentary shuttle within three miles of hotel
Attractions
  • Georgia Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • CNN Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Jimmy Carter Presidential Library (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet connection throughout hotel
  • Complimentary public computer and printer
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.3 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mean mary
Business
charleston sc
Aug 10, 2012

great trip

one of the best experiences i have ever had. the staff was the greatest.they went out of their way to help and assist in every way. we were treated like family /friends versus hotel quests . they were fantastic . it was perfect .it doesn't get any better!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shuttle takes you anywhere within 3 miles . location great for lots of shopping!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mottwu
Business
Louisville, KY
Nov 22, 2009

Great Hotel

Very nice hotel in a great location. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the happy hour and the ligh meal options that are available. Free wireless is a real plus! Rooms are large, with comfortable beds-very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaarnold
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 11, 2014

Cozy Clean and Comfortable

The experience was great! The room was clean, cozy and comfortable. The location was great and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of restaurants in a two block radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HarleyB
Business
Savannah, GA
Sep 15, 2014

Great for any vacation

We stayed one night for a football game. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff for our entire stay. The rooms were very spacious (we had 2 double beds, it also came with a sofa bed that was part of a mini living space). The hotel was in walking distance of almost everything and the hotel staff was very helpful when asked about restaurant recommendations. You do have to pay for parking ($21) but I think that is with any ATL hotel. Also, there is no pool but you are allowed to use the Hyatt Regency's pool which is very nice and just a short walk away. I will definitely be staying here again for my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nisa
Business
Atlantia Ga
Oct 16, 2009

a relaxing getaway for the ladies

my experience was great and I look forward to returning to the Hyatt same location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kahunahut
Business
new york, ny
Oct 19, 2010

great location, price a great staff...

the location for my needs was great....the staff was super nice and helpful. Rooms were nice...bathrooms a little small but clean. My only complaint was the lighting...the bulbs were way to bright for the the room. overall stay was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy the Conventioneer
Business
Durham, NC
Mar 17, 2011

Everything I hoped it would be

I was there attending a conference in a nearby large property. There were skywalks that let me get most of the way between Hyatt Place and that hotel, which were convenient and pleasant. 4 years ago I attended same conference in Atlanta and stayed at the Baymont, but I liked the Hyatt Place better. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food in the lobby was priced fairly and pretty good for a bistro-type of place. Room was beautifully appointed and luxurious in space. I thought the whole idea of Hyatt Place was a big success, and I'd go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I had a discount to park the car in the hotel which hosted the conference, so I used it instead of the lot at the hotel where I stayed and saved a few bucks a night, but mostly it was convenient since I had more equipment for my booth than luggage for personal use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1stlman
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Homecoming

Overall stay was very nice and pleasant. The only bad part of the stay is that the walls are very thin, I could hear other guest opening and closing their doors all night and sometimes it would cause my door to rattle as if someone was knocking on the door, even got up once during the night to answer the door but it was someone next door coming in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flower girl
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

unknown

this hotel and staff were wonderful, the breakfast buffet was a good selection and the staff was great. the only problem i was unable to get a king size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Lisa
Business
NC
Jul 4, 2012

Great hotel in general

This was a very nice hotel but I didn't realize that we were going to have to pay over $20 a day for parking. The hotel was clean but the window in the bathroom had mold growing in the corners. It was very close to everything and the staff were very friendly and very helpful. All questions were answered pleasantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium and Coca Cola museum were very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Your local Butch Queen
Business
Conway, South Carolina
Jul 10, 2012

Great Vacation Spot

The location of the Hotel was the best part. Its surrounded by a plethora of restaurants and the Underground is within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and was their to aid us in anyway we needed. Also, the shuttle the hotel provided was a great gas saver. However, I wish that the shuttle went further than a 3 mile radius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top