$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

3 stars
View map of 330 Peachtree St Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mottwu
Business
Louisville, KY
Nov 22, 2009

Great Hotel

Very nice hotel in a great location. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the happy hour and the ligh meal options that are available. Free wireless is a real plus! Rooms are large, with comfortable beds-very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaarnold
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 11, 2014

Cozy Clean and Comfortable

The experience was great! The room was clean, cozy and comfortable. The location was great and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of restaurants in a two block radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HarleyB
Business
Savannah, GA
Sep 15, 2014

Great for any vacation

We stayed one night for a football game. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff for our entire stay. The rooms were very spacious (we had 2 double beds, it also came with a sofa bed that was part of a mini living space). The hotel was in walking distance of almost everything and the hotel staff was very helpful when asked about restaurant recommendations. You do have to pay for parking ($21) but I think that is with any ATL hotel. Also, there is no pool but you are allowed to use the Hyatt Regency's pool which is very nice and just a short walk away. I will definitely be staying here again for my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thomas h.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

great location

hotel close to everything downtown but not too crowded excellent hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrian W.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Great relaxing trip

It was a very comfortable stay. The room was clean, and the service was outstanding. The breakfast was delicious and the location of the hotel was very convient. Me and my friends enjoyed our stay and we thankyou for making us feel welcome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mainland travel
Business
Hawaii
May 8, 2014

Braves game

Very comfy and convenient connection to Turner field. Be warned: $22 parking fee. Hotel shuttle will take u to train station where u catch bus to the stadium (make sure u buy your bus ticket BEFORE you head to loading area.) Hotel staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty pf good food nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nisa
Business
Atlantia Ga
Oct 16, 2009

a relaxing getaway for the ladies

my experience was great and I look forward to returning to the Hyatt same location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kahunahut
Business
new york, ny
Oct 19, 2010

great location, price a great staff...

the location for my needs was great....the staff was super nice and helpful. Rooms were nice...bathrooms a little small but clean. My only complaint was the lighting...the bulbs were way to bright for the the room. overall stay was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy the Conventioneer
Business
Durham, NC
Mar 17, 2011

Everything I hoped it would be

I was there attending a conference in a nearby large property. There were skywalks that let me get most of the way between Hyatt Place and that hotel, which were convenient and pleasant. 4 years ago I attended same conference in Atlanta and stayed at the Baymont, but I liked the Hyatt Place better. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food in the lobby was priced fairly and pretty good for a bistro-type of place. Room was beautifully appointed and luxurious in space. I thought the whole idea of Hyatt Place was a big success, and I'd go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I had a discount to park the car in the hotel which hosted the conference, so I used it instead of the lot at the hotel where I stayed and saved a few bucks a night, but mostly it was convenient since I had more equipment for my booth than luggage for personal use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1stlman
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Homecoming

Overall stay was very nice and pleasant. The only bad part of the stay is that the walls are very thin, I could hear other guest opening and closing their doors all night and sometimes it would cause my door to rattle as if someone was knocking on the door, even got up once during the night to answer the door but it was someone next door coming in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top