$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

3 stars
683 Peachtree Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
99 reviews
You must stay here

We loved staying here. The location right across the street from the Fox Theater was great. Sitting... See full review

  • Tater's moms
  • Oct 3, 2014
AMAZING STAY AGAIN

EDDIE from Front Desk - is a very amazing guy - he is very attentive and very accommodating with my... See full review

  • 88Einer Danes
  • Mar 3, 2014
Receive a warm welcome at boutique style hotel in midtown Atlanta
Guests planning to visit the famous Fox Theatre find that the Hotel Indigo Atlanta is an ideal place to stay, as it is just across the street. In midtown Atlanta, this hotel offers stylish accommodations for travelers seeking the city experience. Business travelers are able to use a 24-hour business center, and those wishing to exercise can use the fitness center. An on-site bistro provides breakfast and dinner, and a cocktail lounge serves up favorite drinks. Tuesday is canine cocktail hour night in the pet-friendly Hotel Indigo Atlanta (seasonal).
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Close to Fox Theater, Georgia Aquarium and Georgia World Congress Center
  • Pet-friendly property
  • Boutique style hotel with its own unique personality
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Rooms
The decor in all 140 rooms of the Hotel Indigo Atlanta reflects the signature indigo blue shade of the name of the hotel. These cool, blue hues give a relaxing ambiance and a spacious feeling to the guest rooms. Richly polished wooden floors and high quality upholstery and bedding add to the sense of comfort. Guests enjoy coffee-making facilities, TVs and CD players in all rooms. Free Internet access is available and work desks and lamps wait for guests who may wish to work in their rooms. Suites and executive rooms have microwaves and mini refrigerators. All windows are double-glazed in this centrally located hotel. This hotel is provides accessible facilities in line with the American Disabilities Act. Parking is available at Hotel Indigo Atlanta (fees apply
Things To Do:
Fox Theatre (0.1 mi/ 0.1 km)Georgia Aquarium (0.8 mi/1.3 km)World of Coca Cola (0.8 mi/1.3 km)Centennial Olympic Park (0.9 mi/1.6 km)High Museum of Art (1.1 mi/1.8 km)CNN Center Studio Tour (1.2 mi/1.9 km)Underground Atlanta Shopping (1.4 mi/2.4 km)Georgia State Capital (1.6 mi/2.7 km)Jimmy Carter Library and Museum (1.7 mi/2.8 km)Turner Field (home of the Atlanta Braves) (2.6 mi/4.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.9 mi
  • Emory University: 3.9 mi
  • Swan House: 4.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Dining

683 Midtown Bar and Bistro
Offering local and fun fare, Hotel Indigo style, with a variety of great food such as burgers, flatbreads, signature salads and local treats. Menus change seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 99
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Onesingle female traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 21, 2014

Great location

This is a great hotel for insomniacs - someone banged furniture against the floor/walls for several hours late at night so sleeping was a dream. Great location for downtown visiting, though. Bathroom was the size of a closet but clean, as was the room. A/C did not work well but window opened which was a refreshing change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unimpressed Teacher
Business
Norcross, Georgia
Jul 6, 2014

Quaint, but lacking.

Uniquely decorated, but very small room and too small of a bathroom. The updated paint/style of halls and rooms are appealing, but when you look closely it was done very sloppily, revealing old/moldy imperfections. The staff was generally friendly, only one glitch. The desk clerk ignored the line of 5 people standing in front of him while on the phone explaining something to a possible customer; put them on hold and tend to the ones in front of you. Parking is in the back (shared by another hotel), not across the street like the website says.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always use a booking site such as this one to book a room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmahone
Business
Monterey, CA
Jun 24, 2014

Pet friendly

As someone traveling across the country with 2 cats & a dog, I have difficulty finding pet friendly hotels that are clean, not too expensive, & don't have a ton of pet restrictions. Hotel Indigo Midtown Atlanta was the perfect fit for what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bruce27
Business
Savannah ga
Mar 24, 2014

Ok

Ok but hard to get a good nights sleep due to very bright lights from outside and no way to completely close curtains

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andre58
Business
Newark, New Jersey
Sep 4, 2013

Southern Charm at it's BEST!!!!!

Hotel Indigo, was wonderful!!!! I can't say anything negative about my stay. The entire staff was WONDERFUL. The next time I am in Atlanta, Hotel Indigo, is my ONLY choice. Thank you very much!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy ftc
Business
Maggie Valley, NC
Jul 29, 2013

Great place to stay

Beautifully redecorated with great location. The Fox Theater Music theme and the contemporary furniture in the lounge and other public areas were beautiful and upbeat. While my room was small, it was extremely comfortable and I had a lovely view of part of the Atlanta skyline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Baroandas is a great, moderately priced restaurant within a block of Hotel Indigo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry Ringo fan
Business
Houston,TX
Jul 8, 2012

Ringo Starr and the All-Starr Band Concert

This was my first trip to Atlanta and I was going expressly for the Ringo Starr concert at the Fox Theater. The Hotel Indigo is right across the street from the Fox, so that is why I chose to stay there. The accomodations couldn't have been better! The room was very comfortable, and all the staff members that I encountered were very gracious. They also had two computers set up for guests to use to check emails, print boarding passes and surf the net. Very cool! If I visit Atlanta again, I will certainly stay at the Hotel indigo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fox Theater has some outstanding acts booked there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
convenient
Business
washington, d.c.
Sep 7, 2010

convenient

Friendly staff. Location was excellent. Trains nearby. Great for short trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Zip cars one block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
Aug 4, 2010

Couple of hassles, but liked the Hotel.

One thing I noticed that made the Hotel pop out to me in the description was DVD player availability. Turned out there were none in the rooms. Inquired with evening front desk employee who seemed slightly put off that I suggested that this would be a feature. Perhaps snooty would be the best description of this individual. Room was nice, but if you are slightly claustrophobic, the bathroom inside the room might not work for you. It's very small. Was about to turn in for the night, went to adjust the AC temp when I heard a "pop" and the thermostat controller died. Called front desk, the night employee was by far the friendliest I encountered and had me in another room within 5 minutes... now that's service. Apologized numerous times for my inconvenience, without seeming condescending or fake. For what you get with the "breakfast ticket" I wouldn't bother. Danish, yoghurt juice and coffee. Tasstefully fun decorated rooms, great hardwood floors, comfortable beds, awesome pillows. $18 to park in the garage shared with the Hotel next door. Ehhh jury still out on that one, but hey I digress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MovieGuy76
Business
Miami
Feb 22, 2010

Just a couple of things...

Walls are paper thin. I could hear the neighbors. On the surface the decor looks nice. But if you look at the detail work, the bathrooms were painted sloppily...but that's being picky. Pillows were really soft. I woke up one morning to the sounds of screaming and a police office yelling "Freeze". But that was outside the hotel. The size of the room seemed fine to me. Then again I was alone. [...] if you're looking to keep up with the workout take some workout clothes because they do have a gym. It was convenient to be close to the rail station (or MARTA). Didn't like that the kitchen wasn't always open. So consider bringing items to the room from the outside in case you have late night cravings. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Parking is a bit of a pain and pricey at $18 a day. Lastly, they have a bottle of Dasani in the room staring at you. You're better off just going a couple of blocks to the nearby CVS to get a bottle of water than pay $2.50. I guess that's it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In the end we're all trying to find ways to save some money when we travel. If you're on vacation you're more than likely going to be eating out or in the hotel which can really get your spending to skyrocket. You're best just just going to the nearby CVS to buy a couple of snacks to keep the hunger at bay. There is a place called BROADWAY DINER that isn't bad and the prices are reasonable. By snacking you can then limit yourself to one meal where you eat out and will wind up saving you lots in the end. If you don't care about splurging then oh well. Go ahead and stuff your faces.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top