$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

3 stars
View map of 683 Peachtree Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
103 reviews
Convention

The staff was courteous and had compassion for guest. It was a pleasure staying @ Hotel Indigo. I... See full review

  • Kathy R.
  • Jul 23, 2015
Great Bachelor Weekend

Went with guys to celebrate a wedding. We took in a Braves game. We were within walking distance of... See full review

  • Braves Fan from MS
  • Apr 15, 2015
Guests planning to visit the famous Fox Theatre find that the Hotel Indigo Atlanta is an ideal place to stay, as it is just across the street. In midtown Atlanta, this hotel offers stylish accommodations for travelers seeking the city experience. Business travelers are able to use a 24-hour business center, and those wishing to exercise can use the fitness center. An on-site bistro provides breakfast and dinner, and a cocktail lounge serves up favorite drinks. Tuesday is canine cocktail hour night in the pet-friendly Hotel Indigo Atlanta (seasonal).
Rooms
The decor in all 140 rooms of the Hotel Indigo Atlanta reflects the signature indigo blue shade of the name of the hotel. These cool, blue hues give a relaxing ambiance and a spacious feeling to the guest rooms. Richly polished wooden floors and high quality upholstery and bedding add to the sense of comfort. Guests enjoy coffee-making facilities, TVs and CD players in all rooms. Free Internet access is available and work desks and lamps wait for guests who may wish to work in their rooms. Suites and executive rooms have microwaves and mini refrigerators. All windows are double-glazed in this centrally located hotel. This hotel is provides accessible facilities in line with the American Disabilities Act. Parking is available at Hotel Indigo Atlanta (fees apply
Highlights
  • Close to Fox Theater, Georgia Aquarium and Georgia World Congress Center
  • Pet-friendly property
  • Boutique style hotel with its own unique personality
Nearby attractions
Fox Theatre (0.1 mi/ 0.1 km)Georgia Aquarium (0.8 mi/1.3 km)World of Coca Cola (0.8 mi/1.3 km)Centennial Olympic Park (0.9 mi/1.6 km)High Museum of Art (1.1 mi/1.8 km)CNN Center Studio Tour (1.2 mi/1.9 km)Underground Atlanta Shopping (1.4 mi/2.4 km)Georgia State Capital (1.6 mi/2.7 km)Jimmy Carter Library and Museum (1.7 mi/2.8 km)Turner Field (home of the Atlanta Braves) (2.6 mi/4.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$118
4.0 / 5 549 reviews
★★★
$90
3.3 / 5 264 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.1 / 5 148 reviews
★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 100 reviews
★★★★
$94
4.0 / 5 153 reviews
★★★★
$115
3.9 / 5 225 reviews
★★★
$80
3.8 / 5 120 reviews
★★★
$63
3.5 / 5 144 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.9 mi
  • Emory University: 3.9 mi
  • Swan House: 4.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Dining

683 Midtown Bar and Bistro
Offering local and fun fare, Hotel Indigo style, with a variety of great food such as burgers, flatbreads, signature salads and local treats. Menus change seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 103
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry Ringo fan
Single
Houston,TX
Jul 8, 2012

Ringo Starr and the All-Starr Band Concert

This was my first trip to Atlanta and I was going expressly for the Ringo Starr concert at the Fox Theater. The Hotel Indigo is right across the street from the Fox, so that is why I chose to stay there. The accomodations couldn't have been better! The room was very comfortable, and all the staff members that I encountered were very gracious. They also had two computers set up for guests to use to check emails, print boarding passes and surf the net. Very cool! If I visit Atlanta again, I will certainly stay at the Hotel indigo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fox Theater has some outstanding acts booked there.

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy ftc
Single
Maggie Valley, NC
Jul 29, 2013

Great place to stay

Beautifully redecorated with great location. The Fox Theater Music theme and the contemporary furniture in the lounge and other public areas were beautiful and upbeat. While my room was small, it was extremely comfortable and I had a lovely view of part of the Atlanta skyline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Baroandas is a great, moderately priced restaurant within a block of Hotel Indigo.

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andre58
Single
Newark, New Jersey
Sep 4, 2013

Southern Charm at it's BEST!!!!!

Hotel Indigo, was wonderful!!!! I can't say anything negative about my stay. The entire staff was WONDERFUL. The next time I am in Atlanta, Hotel Indigo, is my ONLY choice. Thank you very much!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Vacherie, LA
Sep 4, 2008

goode stay at the indigo

The hotel is nice... I didn't like the gym or what they said was a gym. But other than that it was a nice hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

resturants and clubs are within walking distance or a short drive... it's rite across from the FOX theatre

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Naucalpan
Jul 6, 2008

Fresh & Original

My one day trip to Atlanta was to see a concert (Tom Waits) in the Fabulous Fox Theater, so I choose the Hotel Indigo in Midtown Atlanta because it was conveniently located across the street from the theater, that make it very comfortable to go to the venue and back to the hotel. The Hotel Staff was great and super friendly, the room is very original and fresh, full of live colors and caribbean style decor, I really enjoyed, the only downside might be that the bathroom was kind of small and it had no mini refrigerator in the room. Overall it was a great experience! different to other hotels I'm used to, more festive and hip, and the complimentary shampoo & conditioner for the bath are great, a pamper to the senses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sewoong
Single
USA
Aug 6, 2007

Great location

nice ,clean,,,,great location,,,,,,,but small bathroom,,,and expensive.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

great nightview....U have to see..!!!

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Sep 8, 2008

Pleasant Surprise in Midtown Atlanta

Hotel Indigo sits alongside its much larger and better known neighbor, The Georgian Terrace, right across Peachtree Street from the famed Fox Theater. The lobby and individual rooms at the Indigo have what I would call a mixed Carribean-Asian theme: indigo and white walls and other appointments coupled with nautilus shells on one hand, haiku and Eastern spices and scents on the other. The restuarant facilities are rudimentary and essentially an extension of the main hotel lobby, but this section of Midtown Peachtree Street is loaded with lots of dining possibilities within a few minutes walking distance. The hotel staff is always friendly, and they keep everything in tip-top shape. It all comes together to make for a pleasant stay in the most visitor-friendly part of a beautiful Southern city. The Indigo is one of the two hotels that I always recommend to my friends to plan to visit my old home town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian cuisine neighborhood in Midtown.

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
midwaythere
Single
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 26, 2009

worth every mile to get there

they very friendly, and me have my space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take on road Peachtree and go right into Buckhead and more.

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Hot Newyorker
Single
New York, NY
Oct 27, 2009

Very cute

Everything was perfect until I entered the room. It was supposed to be a none-smoking king size bed, but it smelled like cigarrettes. Other than that, I loved the decoration and the relaxing theme. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fox theater

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
TN
Aug 4, 2010

Couple of hassles, but liked the Hotel.

One thing I noticed that made the Hotel pop out to me in the description was DVD player availability. Turned out there were none in the rooms. Inquired with evening front desk employee who seemed slightly put off that I suggested that this would be a feature. Perhaps snooty would be the best description of this individual. Room was nice, but if you are slightly claustrophobic, the bathroom inside the room might not work for you. It's very small. Was about to turn in for the night, went to adjust the AC temp when I heard a "pop" and the thermostat controller died. Called front desk, the night employee was by far the friendliest I encountered and had me in another room within 5 minutes... now that's service. Apologized numerous times for my inconvenience, without seeming condescending or fake. For what you get with the "breakfast ticket" I wouldn't bother. Danish, yoghurt juice and coffee. Tasstefully fun decorated rooms, great hardwood floors, comfortable beds, awesome pillows. $18 to park in the garage shared with the Hotel next door. Ehhh jury still out on that one, but hey I digress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top