$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

3 stars
View map of 683 Peachtree Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
103 reviews
Convention

The staff was courteous and had compassion for guest. It was a pleasure staying @ Hotel Indigo. I... See full review

  • Kathy R.
  • Jul 23, 2015
Great Bachelor Weekend

Went with guys to celebrate a wedding. We took in a Braves game. We were within walking distance of... See full review

  • Braves Fan from MS
  • Apr 15, 2015
Guests planning to visit the famous Fox Theatre find that the Hotel Indigo Atlanta is an ideal place to stay, as it is just across the street. In midtown Atlanta, this hotel offers stylish accommodations for travelers seeking the city experience. Business travelers are able to use a 24-hour business center, and those wishing to exercise can use the fitness center. An on-site bistro provides breakfast and dinner, and a cocktail lounge serves up favorite drinks. Tuesday is canine cocktail hour night in the pet-friendly Hotel Indigo Atlanta (seasonal).
Rooms
The decor in all 140 rooms of the Hotel Indigo Atlanta reflects the signature indigo blue shade of the name of the hotel. These cool, blue hues give a relaxing ambiance and a spacious feeling to the guest rooms. Richly polished wooden floors and high quality upholstery and bedding add to the sense of comfort. Guests enjoy coffee-making facilities, TVs and CD players in all rooms. Free Internet access is available and work desks and lamps wait for guests who may wish to work in their rooms. Suites and executive rooms have microwaves and mini refrigerators. All windows are double-glazed in this centrally located hotel. This hotel is provides accessible facilities in line with the American Disabilities Act. Parking is available at Hotel Indigo Atlanta (fees apply
Highlights
  • Close to Fox Theater, Georgia Aquarium and Georgia World Congress Center
  • Pet-friendly property
  • Boutique style hotel with its own unique personality
Nearby attractions
Fox Theatre (0.1 mi/ 0.1 km)Georgia Aquarium (0.8 mi/1.3 km)World of Coca Cola (0.8 mi/1.3 km)Centennial Olympic Park (0.9 mi/1.6 km)High Museum of Art (1.1 mi/1.8 km)CNN Center Studio Tour (1.2 mi/1.9 km)Underground Atlanta Shopping (1.4 mi/2.4 km)Georgia State Capital (1.6 mi/2.7 km)Jimmy Carter Library and Museum (1.7 mi/2.8 km)Turner Field (home of the Atlanta Braves) (2.6 mi/4.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.9 mi
  • Emory University: 3.9 mi
  • Swan House: 4.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Dining

683 Midtown Bar and Bistro
Offering local and fun fare, Hotel Indigo style, with a variety of great food such as burgers, flatbreads, signature salads and local treats. Menus change seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 103
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allergic Traveler
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Feb 1, 2014

Well located boutique style hotel

We arrived during the Atlanta snow week. I spoke to Eddie at the desk that morning to ask about travel to the hotel. Late that afternoon, he remembered my call. It was a good sign of the pleasant and helpful hotel staff. The decor of the hotel is eye catching and unique. Our room was adequate in size and well planned. The bathroom was small, but functioned well. All spaces in the room and both were cleverly designed to meet our needs. From our 9th floor room, we had a great view of Peachtree Street and the Fox Theater. We only needed to walk across the street for the evening performance at the Fox. It was a great value in the perfect location for our visit. We will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda U.
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 11, 2012

Great stay!

I stayed at Hotel Indigo to see a concert at the Fox Theatre, which was conveniently located directly across the street! My whole experience at the hotel was great - the staff was friendly, the room was well decorated and clean, and I slept comfortably in the nice bed. I'll definitely stay here again and highly recommend the hotel to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hiram
Nov 29, 2008

For a change of pace!

Hotel Indigo is somewhat different - it is labeled a boutique hotel. We had never stayed in a hotel with this label, so we thought we'd give it a try! Turned out to be a different experience than what's typical of a room in the price range. The bright colors in the hotel and the room were great. The hardwood floors in the room were a very nice touch. Service was excellent, all the time. Great location in Midtown Atlanta. Only downsides we ran in to were the lack of tubs in the rooms. All rooms have stand-up showers only. The other was that the rooms were much smaller than you'd expect for a room in this range. Otherwise, the hotel was great and we'd go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right across the street from the Fox Theatre!

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 14, 2009

Cute and friendly hotel - great location

The Indigo is located just across the street from the Fox Theatre, and is in walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and bars. The dog friendly hotel is well decorated and has a coffee/snack bar right in the lobby. Sit on the front porch for great people watching!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reb116
Business
Sylacauga, AL
Apr 24, 2014

Great hotel.

We stay here when we go see something at The Fox Theater and each time it is an enjoyable experience. The only reason for the one score below 5 is because of the size of the bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from the Fox Theater.

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomahawkfan2010
Business
SC
Sep 23, 2011

Unique Stay

Prior to booking this hotel, all fees and amenities were revealed. It was even noted upon our stay there would be renovations. I have never experienced a more attentive staff at any past hotel stays, than the curtious staff I met at Hotel Indigo! A free room upgrade was offered due to construction. The room was decorated as the pictures described. Room was unique, and impressive to not your standard institutionalized hotel decor. Bathroom was smaller than I've encountered before. It is common for most hotels in downtown Atlanta to charge for parking, but I do wish it could be a bit less, because it is now a deciding factor for future stays. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great walking distance to popular restaurants!

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dothan, AL
Apr 26, 2011

Love this Hotel

My husband and I love to stay at this hotel when visiting Atlanta. It is in the heart of Atlanta and walking distance to great restaurants and bars. The staff is friendly and very helpful if you have any questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay at this hotel, make sure you visit the Vortex on Peachtree St. It is only a few blocks away and can be easily walked. It has great food and great drinks.

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GMN
Business
savannah, georgia
May 17, 2011

Comfortable bed

The bed was really comfortable and the shower was great. Hotel Indigo has the best shampoos and soaps! (Aveda). It's also in a GREAT location across the street from the Fox. The room was TINY. The Georgian is next door and the rooms are much bigger, usually cheaper too, but parking at the Georgian is $28/night and only $20/night at Hotel Indigo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy ftc
Business
Maggie Valley, NC
Aug 8, 2011

Great location and price

We were visiting family and friends for the weekend. Hotel Indigo is our first choice when staying in Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Baraonda's is our favorite place to eat and it's a block walk from Hotel Indigo.

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jun 1, 2010

Fun NIGHT

Great location for a FUN NIGHT on the town... close ot resturants and some night life. The rooms are very very SMALL and the bathrooms are even worse than SMALL. Everything was freash and clean and very well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top