$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

3 stars
683 Peachtree Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
95 reviews
AMAZING STAY AGAIN

EDDIE from Front Desk - is a very amazing guy - he is very attentive and very accommodating with my... See full review

  • 88Einer Danes
  • Mar 3, 2014
Well located boutique style hotel

We arrived during the Atlanta snow week. I spoke to Eddie at the desk that morning to ask about... See full review

  • Allergic Traveler
  • Feb 1, 2014
Receive a warm welcome at boutique style hotel in midtown Atlanta
Guests planning to visit the famous Fox Theatre find that the Hotel Indigo Atlanta is an ideal place to stay, as it is just across the street. In midtown Atlanta, this hotel offers stylish accommodations for travelers seeking the city experience. Business travelers are able to use a 24-hour business center, and those wishing to exercise can use the fitness center. An on-site bistro provides breakfast and dinner, and a cocktail lounge serves up favorite drinks. Tuesday is canine cocktail hour night in the pet-friendly Hotel Indigo Atlanta (seasonal).
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Close to Fox Theater, Georgia Aquarium and Georgia World Congress Center
  • Pet-friendly property
  • Boutique style hotel with its own unique personality
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Rooms
The decor in all 140 rooms of the Hotel Indigo Atlanta reflects the signature indigo blue shade of the name of the hotel. These cool, blue hues give a relaxing ambiance and a spacious feeling to the guest rooms. Richly polished wooden floors and high quality upholstery and bedding add to the sense of comfort. Guests enjoy coffee-making facilities, TVs and CD players in all rooms. Free Internet access is available and work desks and lamps wait for guests who may wish to work in their rooms. Suites and executive rooms have microwaves and mini refrigerators. All windows are double-glazed in this centrally located hotel. This hotel is provides accessible facilities in line with the American Disabilities Act. Parking is available at Hotel Indigo Atlanta (fees apply
Things To Do:
Fox Theatre (0.1 mi/ 0.1 km)Georgia Aquarium (0.8 mi/1.3 km)World of Coca Cola (0.8 mi/1.3 km)Centennial Olympic Park (0.9 mi/1.6 km)High Museum of Art (1.1 mi/1.8 km)CNN Center Studio Tour (1.2 mi/1.9 km)Underground Atlanta Shopping (1.4 mi/2.4 km)Georgia State Capital (1.6 mi/2.7 km)Jimmy Carter Library and Museum (1.7 mi/2.8 km)Turner Field (home of the Atlanta Braves) (2.6 mi/4.3 km)

Hotel Map

33.7732 -84.3845
Nearby airports
Atlanta Hartsfield Jackson International, (ATL), 13.00, MI, N; Peachtree Dekalb Airport, (PDK), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.9 mi
  • Emory University: 3.9 mi
  • Swan House: 4.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Dining

683 Midtown Bar and Bistro
Offering local and fun fare, Hotel Indigo style, with a variety of great food such as burgers, flatbreads, signature salads and local treats. Menus change seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Jul 20, 2010

A real charmer

Decorated beautifully, great food. A little quirky, but that is the charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redmond
Dec 4, 2008

Friendly and Hip

Hotel Indigo in Midtown Atlanta was a very hip hotel, and canine-friendly. As a business traveler, I thought it was charming to encounter friendly dogs in the lobby. The room was nice, beautifully decorated, bed was VERY comfortable, bathroom was as tiny and efficient as one could get. Staff was very friendly. When I checked in, there was a can of WD40 and some greasy rags in the room, and the sink soap had been opened and used. I was informed that staff had been working on the heater before I arrived (which worked very well on a cold night.) The time on the clock was wrong, as was the time on the TV. Otherwise, it was very clean and tidy for the whole stay. No minibar, no room service, but there was a nice barista/packaged foods counter with very healthy choices for breakfast. Overall, an efficient, friendly, hip and welcoming hotel for the business traveler or tourist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aneeka
new york
Jun 2, 2013

enjoyable first stay

I loved staying here it's small but it was perfect the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allergic Traveler
Augusta, Georgia
Feb 1, 2014

Well located boutique style hotel

We arrived during the Atlanta snow week. I spoke to Eddie at the desk that morning to ask about travel to the hotel. Late that afternoon, he remembered my call. It was a good sign of the pleasant and helpful hotel staff. The decor of the hotel is eye catching and unique. Our room was adequate in size and well planned. The bathroom was small, but functioned well. All spaces in the room and both were cleverly designed to meet our needs. From our 9th floor room, we had a great view of Peachtree Street and the Fox Theater. We only needed to walk across the street for the evening performance at the Fox. It was a great value in the perfect location for our visit. We will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort mill, sc
Mar 7, 2010

"It's really an unique hotel"

Visiting Atlanta, great location close to Fox Theatre and some good dance clubs. The room was clean, I liked modern painted walls. The complete hotel gives you a happy feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jul 6, 2009

Perfect Location for Fox Theater.

The location was perfect. I could park my car and walk to where I needed to go. The rooms were lovely and clean, but small. Everything in the room worked very well. The only complaint was an extremely small bathroom. I attended a great concert at the Fox Theater. I would definitely stay at the Hotel Indigo if I returned for the same type event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GMN
savannah, georgia
May 17, 2011

Comfortable bed

The bed was really comfortable and the shower was great. Hotel Indigo has the best shampoos and soaps! (Aveda). It's also in a GREAT location across the street from the Fox. The room was TINY. The Georgian is next door and the rooms are much bigger, usually cheaper too, but parking at the Georgian is $28/night and only $20/night at Hotel Indigo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Jun 1, 2010

Fun NIGHT

Great location for a FUN NIGHT on the town... close ot resturants and some night life. The rooms are very very SMALL and the bathrooms are even worse than SMALL. Everything was freash and clean and very well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quigs
Atlanta GA
May 4, 2009

Romantic stay

Had a wonderful stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 21, 2009

Friendly Service, Great Location

Rooms are small, but cozy and comfortable. Hotel location is great, with multiple restaurants and activities nearby. Staff was very friendly, and referred to us by name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

South City Cafe, about a mile away... great southern food and excellent service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search