$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

3 stars
View map of 683 Peachtree Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
111 reviews
Great Bachelor Weekend

Went with guys to celebrate a wedding. We took in a Braves game. We were within walking distance of... See full review

  • Braves Fan from MS
  • Apr 15, 2015
You must stay here

We loved staying here. The location right across the street from the Fox Theater was great. Sitting... See full review

  • Tater's moms
  • Oct 3, 2014
Receive a warm welcome at boutique style hotel in midtown Atlanta
Guests planning to visit the famous Fox Theatre find that the Hotel Indigo Atlanta is an ideal place to stay, as it is just across the street. In midtown Atlanta, this hotel offers stylish accommodations for travelers seeking the city experience. Business travelers are able to use a 24-hour business center, and those wishing to exercise can use the fitness center. An on-site bistro provides breakfast and dinner, and a cocktail lounge serves up favorite drinks. Tuesday is canine cocktail hour night in the pet-friendly Hotel Indigo Atlanta (seasonal).
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Close to Fox Theater, Georgia Aquarium and Georgia World Congress Center
  • Pet-friendly property
  • Boutique style hotel with its own unique personality
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Rooms
The decor in all 140 rooms of the Hotel Indigo Atlanta reflects the signature indigo blue shade of the name of the hotel. These cool, blue hues give a relaxing ambiance and a spacious feeling to the guest rooms. Richly polished wooden floors and high quality upholstery and bedding add to the sense of comfort. Guests enjoy coffee-making facilities, TVs and CD players in all rooms. Free Internet access is available and work desks and lamps wait for guests who may wish to work in their rooms. Suites and executive rooms have microwaves and mini refrigerators. All windows are double-glazed in this centrally located hotel. This hotel is provides accessible facilities in line with the American Disabilities Act. Parking is available at Hotel Indigo Atlanta (fees apply
Things To Do:
Fox Theatre (0.1 mi/ 0.1 km)Georgia Aquarium (0.8 mi/1.3 km)World of Coca Cola (0.8 mi/1.3 km)Centennial Olympic Park (0.9 mi/1.6 km)High Museum of Art (1.1 mi/1.8 km)CNN Center Studio Tour (1.2 mi/1.9 km)Underground Atlanta Shopping (1.4 mi/2.4 km)Georgia State Capital (1.6 mi/2.7 km)Jimmy Carter Library and Museum (1.7 mi/2.8 km)Turner Field (home of the Atlanta Braves) (2.6 mi/4.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.9 mi
  • Emory University: 3.9 mi
  • Swan House: 4.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Dining

683 Midtown Bar and Bistro
Offering local and fun fare, Hotel Indigo style, with a variety of great food such as burgers, flatbreads, signature salads and local treats. Menus change seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 111
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Braves Fan from MS
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Great Bachelor Weekend

Went with guys to celebrate a wedding. We took in a Braves game. We were within walking distance of The Varsity. Would do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Cuban Missile Crisis
Business
Columbia
Oct 7, 2014

Could have been much better

Hotel Indego seemed to provide everthing I was looking for when I booked the room. Great location and it looked fantastic. Overall, I left disappointed. It was around $220 for the night, and after some confusing explanations and directions I almost had to pay another 50 for parking (25 per car). The guy that checked us in was able to take care of us and cover the parking (he is a great dude), but beware of hidden costs when booking. The rooms are very small, but not unmanageable. The beds were super comfy. Good: Location was indeed awesome, right across the Fox Theater and walking distance to some great places to drink and have a good time. Beds were awesome and the room was pretty clean. Breakfast was offered but I missed it. I can't comment on the selection, but there is a complimentary breakfast. Bad: Price price price. I don't mind paying good money for location, but the rooms were very small and the bathrooms even smaller. Some rooms had dogs and they were barking up to around 12:30am (thin walls). Parking is not covered. When I checked in I was told I would be given a card at checkout that would allow me to leave the parking garage without paying. I later found out that the guy was just comping us the parking as another employee tried to tell me I would owe 25 for the night per car. Basically, plan on paying for parking as well. None of this would have been a problem, but for 270 (220+25+25) a night I expect a bit more than I received. Maybe if everything was clearly described to me during check in I would have a different opinion, but overall it was a disorganized establishment that could have been awesome with a different price point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Braves Fan from MS
Business
Jackson, MS
Jul 21, 2014

Bachelor weekend

Chosen for it's location, relatively close proximity (short taxi ride) to Turner Field & Atlanta Braves baseball. The staff was very courteous & helpful. Room were comfortable, but bathrooms were very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fox Theater is just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas4511
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 2, 2013

Fair Experience

The room was too small for two people. Bathroom were extremely small. Problems controlling room temperate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great entertainment and attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C Prettylady
Business
ATL
Dec 1, 2013

Getaway

Location of hotel was excellent. Was in town to see a show that was at the Fox's. Was able to run right across the Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jae Mae
Business
Iowa
May 22, 2013

Atlanta basic boutique

My stay was overall pleasant. Location was great. Hotel was simple and had all the general amenities one would expect. But nothing beyond. The staff was generally friendly, although it felt like I was strange neighbor moving in next door when I walked past the registration desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KatyB
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 14, 2012

Good location, SUPER SMALL BATHROOM

Cute hotel, great location but the bathroom was ridiculously small and the beds were pretty uncomfortable. The staff is very friendly and room service was extremely cheap and super fast. There is a small bar near the lobby which was nice and the food was pretty good. The rooms were just really small and I can't emphasize enough how small the bathroom was. You literally don't have enough room to change, put on make up, or even turn around with out hurting yourself. My friend actually hurt her shoulder on the sink as she was standing up from the toilet. They need to invest in remodeling. Overall, we got what we paid for. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The MARTA is literally across the street ... use that instead of a cab! Cabs are really expensive and charge for the second person... not cool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tm18
Business
san antonio, tx
Sep 18, 2012

Not Impressed!!!

Staff was overall great but the room was a whole another topic. The restroom was so small and there were no outlets to plug in anything. Needless to say i would not stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tamara1984
Business
new jersey
Sep 5, 2012

very clean hotel

very clean rooms and hotel. but very small rooms. no mini frigdes in room come on its 2012! the bed was as hard as a rock! and the bathroom was so small i felt claustrophobic every times i went inside it. less expansive then the surrounding ones but next time ill,just pay the extra 30 bucks per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

waffle house on spring and 7th great great food loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
United States
Oct 17, 2010

One night stay

In town visiting friends for the weekend and needed to stay one night. The room was clean but small. The bathroom carried Aveda products but was tiny. The walls were very thin and the parking was $18. Probably would not stay there again with so many other options around - hopefully for a little more money you would get a little more room with a little more privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top