$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

3 stars
683 Peachtree Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
97 reviews
You must stay here

We loved staying here. The location right across the street from the Fox Theater was great. Sitting... See full review

  • Tater's moms
  • Oct 3, 2014
AMAZING STAY AGAIN

EDDIE from Front Desk - is a very amazing guy - he is very attentive and very accommodating with my... See full review

  • 88Einer Danes
  • Mar 3, 2014
Receive a warm welcome at boutique style hotel in midtown Atlanta
Guests planning to visit the famous Fox Theatre find that the Hotel Indigo Atlanta is an ideal place to stay, as it is just across the street. In midtown Atlanta, this hotel offers stylish accommodations for travelers seeking the city experience. Business travelers are able to use a 24-hour business center, and those wishing to exercise can use the fitness center. An on-site bistro provides breakfast and dinner, and a cocktail lounge serves up favorite drinks. Tuesday is canine cocktail hour night in the pet-friendly Hotel Indigo Atlanta (seasonal).
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Close to Fox Theater, Georgia Aquarium and Georgia World Congress Center
  • Pet-friendly property
  • Boutique style hotel with its own unique personality
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Rooms
The decor in all 140 rooms of the Hotel Indigo Atlanta reflects the signature indigo blue shade of the name of the hotel. These cool, blue hues give a relaxing ambiance and a spacious feeling to the guest rooms. Richly polished wooden floors and high quality upholstery and bedding add to the sense of comfort. Guests enjoy coffee-making facilities, TVs and CD players in all rooms. Free Internet access is available and work desks and lamps wait for guests who may wish to work in their rooms. Suites and executive rooms have microwaves and mini refrigerators. All windows are double-glazed in this centrally located hotel. This hotel is provides accessible facilities in line with the American Disabilities Act. Parking is available at Hotel Indigo Atlanta (fees apply
Things To Do:
Fox Theatre (0.1 mi/ 0.1 km)Georgia Aquarium (0.8 mi/1.3 km)World of Coca Cola (0.8 mi/1.3 km)Centennial Olympic Park (0.9 mi/1.6 km)High Museum of Art (1.1 mi/1.8 km)CNN Center Studio Tour (1.2 mi/1.9 km)Underground Atlanta Shopping (1.4 mi/2.4 km)Georgia State Capital (1.6 mi/2.7 km)Jimmy Carter Library and Museum (1.7 mi/2.8 km)Turner Field (home of the Atlanta Braves) (2.6 mi/4.3 km)

Hotel Map

33.7732 -84.3845
Nearby airports
Atlanta Hartsfield Jackson International, (ATL), 13.00, MI, N; Peachtree Dekalb Airport, (PDK), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.9 mi
  • Emory University: 3.9 mi
  • Swan House: 4.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Dining

683 Midtown Bar and Bistro
Offering local and fun fare, Hotel Indigo style, with a variety of great food such as burgers, flatbreads, signature salads and local treats. Menus change seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 97
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GuestStay1123
Business
TN
Feb 12, 2014

Trendy and Cozy

The hotel looked amazing on the inside; very trendy and great interior design. The staff were super friendly as well. The rooms were nice, although the bathrooms were very very small. If I needed somewhere for me and multiple other people I wouldn't pick this hotel, but if it was just myself I would. One thing that did bother me is that the room service menu did not have any vegetarian or vegan options available, and the prices were really high. But other than that, the hotel was really great ! The beds were super-comfy too :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jen0629
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 21, 2014

Fun mother daughter trip

Girls weekend with my 15 year old daughter. Room was average. Good deal for the $. Breakfast was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The melting pot is very close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aneeka
Business
new york
Jun 2, 2013

enjoyable first stay

I loved staying here it's small but it was perfect the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not a happy mother
Business
Kansas
Feb 2, 2012

Beware of this hotel

My son stayed in the hotel with his friends. We already paid the hotel . Upon check out , my son paid only the parking according to the receipt which was taken out of his debit card. Two weeks later, he got an overdraft fee of $435 from the bank. We found out that Hotel Indigo charged his debit card additional 1 day of stay in the hotel and 1 day of parking totaling around $900. He assumed that he has $1000 in his account so he was charging everything during his vacation to the debit card without knowing that Hotel Indigo withdrew money out of his account without his authorization. I called the hotel and left many messages to the account manager and she never returned my call. The hotel refused to pay the overdraft charges which resulted from the hotel withdrawing money without his authorization. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DawnMarja
Business
Southern Illinois
Oct 12, 2011

Artistic twist

We liked the unusual decor and music/theater theme. The hotel was very clean and appealing. High quality and good taste. GLBT friendly. The restaurant breakfast was surprisingly inexpensive; the portions were moderate instead of huge, which pleased us. My only discomfort was that the window air handler cycled very cold air in my face on that side of the bed -- not unusual for hotels, but the gap between them was only 2-3 feet. We would stay there again, but not if we had a car to park (that would have been about a sixth more expensive).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Piedmont Park is a great facility about a dozen blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardscrabble
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 26, 2010

Pleasant, relaxing visit

Very helpful staff. Good directions to and from hotel. Good tips about area restaurants without being so positive that they sounded like Chamber of Commerce nonsense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alon's Bakery on Highlands Avenue is worth the short drive. Great coffee without the chain taste, and wonderful pastries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Three TBS bred Braves fans
Business
Syracuse, NY
Sep 17, 2010

Great location and very friendly

My sons and I came to Atlanta for the first time to see a weekend of Braves baseball. The hotel staff was very helpful with directions, tips on where to go etc. [...] Night staff when we returned were the same. Neighborhood had very nice restaurants and bars, the subway MARTA is very close. In the morning Peachtree Street is very quiet and it was enjoyable to sit outside at the tables on the front veranda with coffee and pastries from the hotel. A great experience that we plan on repeating again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Marta to Turner Field for the games and avoid the traffic and the parking. Train goes to Five Points Station and from there a shuttle bus takes you to the front door of the stadium. Aquarium, World of Coke and other attractions are very conveniently located along the MARTA line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence Alabama
Nov 3, 2009

Economy Hotel.... nothing more.

Let me start out by saying that Hotel Inidigo is nothing more than a decorated economy hotel. It is not somewhere I will be staying again. The room was one of the smallest I have ever seen with barely enough room to carry a suitcase in. There is a tiny TV stacked on top of a makeshift closet cabinet, and that's the only closet to speak of. There was nowhere for us to lay down our suitcases for easy access, we actually had to pile them on top of the desk/table that for some reason Indigo felt the need to take up precious space with. The bathroom is so small I honestly cannot believe they actually call it a bathroom. My mother-in-law actually hit her mouth and busted her lip open on the sink when she stood up from the toilet. The walls are VERY thin and we could hear everything going on in the room next to us and even the room across the hall if we opened the door. I would not be surprised if you hear some interesting things while walking down the hallway in this Hotel, I know we did. Worst of all, this hotel charges you for EVERYTHING. They do not even give you free coffee in the lobby. You will have to pay $18 for parking and a $50 deposit when you check in that is refunded when you leave as long as you do not use anything in the room. The location is great but I cannot understand why you would stay here instead of some other spots in Atlanta (like the Sheraton at Cobb) for the same money. The decorations are neat but the only reason I would recommend this hotel is if you are attending an event at the Fox theatre, because it is literally across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The micro brewery down the street is awesome! Ask the hotel staff about the VIP card. They will give you a card that allows you to skip the wait and get to the front of the line at the restaurant. It also gets you a free dessert or appetizer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJJONESINC
Business
LOUISIANA
Jul 29, 2009

NICE AND NEAT

GREAT ROOM! NICE AND NEAT, BUT THE ROOMS AND BATHROOM WERE JUST TO SMALL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 27, 2009

Lots of problems, mostly with Orbitz

They had the reservaton wrong despite my Orbitz confirmation and had cancelled out one of the two rooms I had reserved. I had to argue for 30 minutes to get my room that I had already paid for. It was an Orbitz mistake and I will never use their services again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top