$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

3 stars
683 Peachtree Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
95 reviews
AMAZING STAY AGAIN

EDDIE from Front Desk - is a very amazing guy - he is very attentive and very accommodating with my... See full review

  • 88Einer Danes
  • Mar 3, 2014
Well located boutique style hotel

We arrived during the Atlanta snow week. I spoke to Eddie at the desk that morning to ask about... See full review

  • Allergic Traveler
  • Feb 1, 2014
Receive a warm welcome at boutique style hotel in midtown Atlanta
Guests planning to visit the famous Fox Theatre find that the Hotel Indigo Atlanta is an ideal place to stay, as it is just across the street. In midtown Atlanta, this hotel offers stylish accommodations for travelers seeking the city experience. Business travelers are able to use a 24-hour business center, and those wishing to exercise can use the fitness center. An on-site bistro provides breakfast and dinner, and a cocktail lounge serves up favorite drinks. Tuesday is canine cocktail hour night in the pet-friendly Hotel Indigo Atlanta (seasonal).
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Close to Fox Theater, Georgia Aquarium and Georgia World Congress Center
  • Pet-friendly property
  • Boutique style hotel with its own unique personality
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Rooms
The decor in all 140 rooms of the Hotel Indigo Atlanta reflects the signature indigo blue shade of the name of the hotel. These cool, blue hues give a relaxing ambiance and a spacious feeling to the guest rooms. Richly polished wooden floors and high quality upholstery and bedding add to the sense of comfort. Guests enjoy coffee-making facilities, TVs and CD players in all rooms. Free Internet access is available and work desks and lamps wait for guests who may wish to work in their rooms. Suites and executive rooms have microwaves and mini refrigerators. All windows are double-glazed in this centrally located hotel. This hotel is provides accessible facilities in line with the American Disabilities Act. Parking is available at Hotel Indigo Atlanta (fees apply
Things To Do:
Fox Theatre (0.1 mi/ 0.1 km)Georgia Aquarium (0.8 mi/1.3 km)World of Coca Cola (0.8 mi/1.3 km)Centennial Olympic Park (0.9 mi/1.6 km)High Museum of Art (1.1 mi/1.8 km)CNN Center Studio Tour (1.2 mi/1.9 km)Underground Atlanta Shopping (1.4 mi/2.4 km)Georgia State Capital (1.6 mi/2.7 km)Jimmy Carter Library and Museum (1.7 mi/2.8 km)Turner Field (home of the Atlanta Braves) (2.6 mi/4.3 km)

Hotel Map

33.7732 -84.3845
Nearby airports
Atlanta Hartsfield Jackson International, (ATL), 13.00, MI, N; Peachtree Dekalb Airport, (PDK), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.9 mi
  • Emory University: 3.9 mi
  • Swan House: 4.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Dining

683 Midtown Bar and Bistro
Offering local and fun fare, Hotel Indigo style, with a variety of great food such as burgers, flatbreads, signature salads and local treats. Menus change seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOT SATISFIED MOM
DURHAM, NC
Sep 24, 2013

Couple from Raleigh/Durham

This was a very disappointing visit. The area of town was really bad, the staff were not very accommodating, the bathroom was so small you couldn't hardly turn around, we had a family emergency come up and they would not give us any of the money back for the second night stay, and I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. I feel sorry for you if you stay at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOT SATISFIED MOM
DURHAM, NC
Sep 10, 2013

STAY AT MOTEL

The bathroom was so small you could not turn around. We were charged after having to leave for a home emergency the motel and the motel said there was nothng they could do. They were very unconcerned. The rooms were not cleaned and everything was very confusing. I tried to call the motel manager and she had somebody else call me because she didn't have TIME. I will never stay there again and I would not reccomend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florence Alabama
Nov 3, 2009

Economy Hotel.... nothing more.

Let me start out by saying that Hotel Inidigo is nothing more than a decorated economy hotel. It is not somewhere I will be staying again. The room was one of the smallest I have ever seen with barely enough room to carry a suitcase in. There is a tiny TV stacked on top of a makeshift closet cabinet, and that's the only closet to speak of. There was nowhere for us to lay down our suitcases for easy access, we actually had to pile them on top of the desk/table that for some reason Indigo felt the need to take up precious space with. The bathroom is so small I honestly cannot believe they actually call it a bathroom. My mother-in-law actually hit her mouth and busted her lip open on the sink when she stood up from the toilet. The walls are VERY thin and we could hear everything going on in the room next to us and even the room across the hall if we opened the door. I would not be surprised if you hear some interesting things while walking down the hallway in this Hotel, I know we did. Worst of all, this hotel charges you for EVERYTHING. They do not even give you free coffee in the lobby. You will have to pay $18 for parking and a $50 deposit when you check in that is refunded when you leave as long as you do not use anything in the room. The location is great but I cannot understand why you would stay here instead of some other spots in Atlanta (like the Sheraton at Cobb) for the same money. The decorations are neat but the only reason I would recommend this hotel is if you are attending an event at the Fox theatre, because it is literally across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The micro brewery down the street is awesome! Ask the hotel staff about the VIP card. They will give you a card that allows you to skip the wait and get to the front of the line at the restaurant. It also gets you a free dessert or appetizer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diva Traveler
Atlanta
Oct 31, 2013

Lack Luster

Gives other Hotel Indigo locations a bad wrap! Stayed here since I had previously been to the Athens, Georgia location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mendham N.J.
Jul 8, 2011

The Deal That Was Not a Deal at all

The hotel is very well situated to Marta so is easy to get to from the North st. stop.It is clean but there are no frills. I booked it because of it's location and because it was included in a fly and stay deal that made it a very good value actually a real deal or so I thought.When I arrived I was greeted with a lobby that was under construction with all the accompaning noise that goes with saws and jack hammers. [...]. This construction starts at 8am and continuew till 6 pm. I was on the 8th floor and could hear it.I did get a clean room. It was so small that you could not sit on the john in the bathroom withour putting your right foot in the shower. There was no counter space so my shaving kit had to sit on the back of the toilet. I was looking forward to my free breakfeast in the morning (an added value) for booking throught your site. What I got was a $10 coupon for a coffee shop located in the hotel. The food was terrible and microwaved. A Burger King breakfeast sandwich would have been far better.All in all this would have been a cheap deal at 30% less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are flying take MARTA red line and get off at North St. It is a one block walk and will save you about $25 each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 11, 2008

TINY,TINY BATHROOM!

The room I stayed(Rm.412) was small but ok. However,the bathroom was TINY--reminds me of many overrated hotels in Italy where one must sit straight on the toilet but cannot lean forward even just a little to avoid a knock on the forehead! Also, the view was the entrance of the garage!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KatyB
San Diego, CA
Nov 14, 2012

Good location, SUPER SMALL BATHROOM

Cute hotel, great location but the bathroom was ridiculously small and the beds were pretty uncomfortable. The staff is very friendly and room service was extremely cheap and super fast. There is a small bar near the lobby which was nice and the food was pretty good. The rooms were just really small and I can't emphasize enough how small the bathroom was. You literally don't have enough room to change, put on make up, or even turn around with out hurting yourself. My friend actually hurt her shoulder on the sink as she was standing up from the toilet. They need to invest in remodeling. Overall, we got what we paid for. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The MARTA is literally across the street ... use that instead of a cab! Cabs are really expensive and charge for the second person... not cool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diana Ross Boss
Chicago
Mar 3, 2012

Nice,, but not great

they no longer have room service. You order your food at the bar and take it to your your room.yet they expect a tip. Food is to expensive. By 9pm they has run out out of the basic stuff like hamburger. No soap or towels in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Nothing to say

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tm18
san antonio, tx
Sep 18, 2012

Not Impressed!!!

Staff was overall great but the room was a whole another topic. The restroom was so small and there were no outlets to plug in anything. Needless to say i would not stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Feb 13, 2011

Indigo ATL

I have stayed at the Indigo many times and it has been wonderful. This time my room was next to the elevators and it was loud until about midnight. The noise started again around 7:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search