$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

3 stars
683 Peachtree Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
97 reviews
AMAZING STAY AGAIN

EDDIE from Front Desk - is a very amazing guy - he is very attentive and very accommodating with my... See full review

  • 88Einer Danes
  • Mar 3, 2014
Well located boutique style hotel

We arrived during the Atlanta snow week. I spoke to Eddie at the desk that morning to ask about... See full review

  • Allergic Traveler
  • Feb 1, 2014
Receive a warm welcome at boutique style hotel in midtown Atlanta
Guests planning to visit the famous Fox Theatre find that the Hotel Indigo Atlanta is an ideal place to stay, as it is just across the street. In midtown Atlanta, this hotel offers stylish accommodations for travelers seeking the city experience. Business travelers are able to use a 24-hour business center, and those wishing to exercise can use the fitness center. An on-site bistro provides breakfast and dinner, and a cocktail lounge serves up favorite drinks. Tuesday is canine cocktail hour night in the pet-friendly Hotel Indigo Atlanta (seasonal).
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Close to Fox Theater, Georgia Aquarium and Georgia World Congress Center
  • Pet-friendly property
  • Boutique style hotel with its own unique personality
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Rooms
The decor in all 140 rooms of the Hotel Indigo Atlanta reflects the signature indigo blue shade of the name of the hotel. These cool, blue hues give a relaxing ambiance and a spacious feeling to the guest rooms. Richly polished wooden floors and high quality upholstery and bedding add to the sense of comfort. Guests enjoy coffee-making facilities, TVs and CD players in all rooms. Free Internet access is available and work desks and lamps wait for guests who may wish to work in their rooms. Suites and executive rooms have microwaves and mini refrigerators. All windows are double-glazed in this centrally located hotel. This hotel is provides accessible facilities in line with the American Disabilities Act. Parking is available at Hotel Indigo Atlanta (fees apply
Things To Do:
Fox Theatre (0.1 mi/ 0.1 km)Georgia Aquarium (0.8 mi/1.3 km)World of Coca Cola (0.8 mi/1.3 km)Centennial Olympic Park (0.9 mi/1.6 km)High Museum of Art (1.1 mi/1.8 km)CNN Center Studio Tour (1.2 mi/1.9 km)Underground Atlanta Shopping (1.4 mi/2.4 km)Georgia State Capital (1.6 mi/2.7 km)Jimmy Carter Library and Museum (1.7 mi/2.8 km)Turner Field (home of the Atlanta Braves) (2.6 mi/4.3 km)

Hotel Map

33.7732 -84.3845
Nearby airports
Atlanta Hartsfield Jackson International, (ATL), 13.00, MI; Peachtree Dekalb Airport, (PDK), 11.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Cribs available
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.9 mi
  • Emory University: 3.9 mi
  • Swan House: 4.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Dining

683 Midtown Bar and Bistro
Offering local and fun fare, Hotel Indigo style, with a variety of great food such as burgers, flatbreads, signature salads and local treats. Menus change seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quigs
Atlanta GA
May 4, 2009

Romantic stay

Had a wonderful stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
midwaythere
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 26, 2009

worth every mile to get there

they very friendly, and me have my space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take on road Peachtree and go right into Buckhead and more.

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal Braves Fan Girlfriend
Maryland
Apr 23, 2009

Quaint and Chic

The minute we arrived we loved it. From the cute seashell shapes all around the building to the super plush and comfy bed and the bright colorful decor. The staff made us feel welcome and also offered assistance in directions, restaurant ideas, and everyday hotel needs (ie: towels, etc.). Especially the afternoon manager, he was funny and friendly. The location is ideal for a relaxing trip to Atlanta. Across the the Fox theater and located near several restaurants, and only a short drive to the Braves stadium, the coca-Cola plant & Aquarium, and other local attractions. When we go back, we will defenitely be booking here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want an outside the box burger joint, try The Vortex. Just a short walk from the hotel!

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis
Apr 22, 2009

Perfect location and great decor

I'll definitely stay here next time I'm in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In Love with Pairs
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Happy Camper

Great stay and lovely room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redmond
Dec 4, 2008

Friendly and Hip

Hotel Indigo in Midtown Atlanta was a very hip hotel, and canine-friendly. As a business traveler, I thought it was charming to encounter friendly dogs in the lobby. The room was nice, beautifully decorated, bed was VERY comfortable, bathroom was as tiny and efficient as one could get. Staff was very friendly. When I checked in, there was a can of WD40 and some greasy rags in the room, and the sink soap had been opened and used. I was informed that staff had been working on the heater before I arrived (which worked very well on a cold night.) The time on the clock was wrong, as was the time on the TV. Otherwise, it was very clean and tidy for the whole stay. No minibar, no room service, but there was a nice barista/packaged foods counter with very healthy choices for breakfast. Overall, an efficient, friendly, hip and welcoming hotel for the business traveler or tourist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hiram
Nov 29, 2008

For a change of pace!

Hotel Indigo is somewhat different - it is labeled a boutique hotel. We had never stayed in a hotel with this label, so we thought we'd give it a try! Turned out to be a different experience than what's typical of a room in the price range. The bright colors in the hotel and the room were great. The hardwood floors in the room were a very nice touch. Service was excellent, all the time. Great location in Midtown Atlanta. Only downsides we ran in to were the lack of tubs in the rooms. All rooms have stand-up showers only. The other was that the rooms were much smaller than you'd expect for a room in this range. Otherwise, the hotel was great and we'd go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right across the street from the Fox Theatre!

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 8, 2008

Pleasant Surprise in Midtown Atlanta

Hotel Indigo sits alongside its much larger and better known neighbor, The Georgian Terrace, right across Peachtree Street from the famed Fox Theater. The lobby and individual rooms at the Indigo have what I would call a mixed Carribean-Asian theme: indigo and white walls and other appointments coupled with nautilus shells on one hand, haiku and Eastern spices and scents on the other. The restuarant facilities are rudimentary and essentially an extension of the main hotel lobby, but this section of Midtown Peachtree Street is loaded with lots of dining possibilities within a few minutes walking distance. The hotel staff is always friendly, and they keep everything in tip-top shape. It all comes together to make for a pleasant stay in the most visitor-friendly part of a beautiful Southern city. The Indigo is one of the two hotels that I always recommend to my friends to plan to visit my old home town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian cuisine neighborhood in Midtown.

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hereford
Sep 8, 2008

Very friendly

the hotel staff was very nice. if i had a qustion they were very glad to awnser it. the rooms were ery cozzy and nice. the location could have not been any better we were not more 3 or 4 blooks from every thing we wanted to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a very nice restrant called Bones. his is one fthe best restrants that i have ever been to. i highly recamend

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vacherie, LA
Sep 4, 2008

goode stay at the indigo

The hotel is nice... I didn't like the gym or what they said was a gym. But other than that it was a nice hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

resturants and clubs are within walking distance or a short drive... it's rite across from the FOX theatre

Back to menu Return to top

Change search