Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

3 stars
683 Peachtree Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
99 reviews
You must stay here

We loved staying here. The location right across the street from the Fox Theater was great. Sitting... See full review

  • Tater's moms
  • Oct 3, 2014
AMAZING STAY AGAIN

EDDIE from Front Desk - is a very amazing guy - he is very attentive and very accommodating with my... See full review

  • 88Einer Danes
  • Mar 3, 2014
Receive a warm welcome at boutique style hotel in midtown Atlanta
Guests planning to visit the famous Fox Theatre find that the Hotel Indigo Atlanta is an ideal place to stay, as it is just across the street. In midtown Atlanta, this hotel offers stylish accommodations for travelers seeking the city experience. Business travelers are able to use a 24-hour business center, and those wishing to exercise can use the fitness center. An on-site bistro provides breakfast and dinner, and a cocktail lounge serves up favorite drinks. Tuesday is canine cocktail hour night in the pet-friendly Hotel Indigo Atlanta (seasonal).
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Close to Fox Theater, Georgia Aquarium and Georgia World Congress Center
  • Pet-friendly property
  • Boutique style hotel with its own unique personality
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Rooms
The decor in all 140 rooms of the Hotel Indigo Atlanta reflects the signature indigo blue shade of the name of the hotel. These cool, blue hues give a relaxing ambiance and a spacious feeling to the guest rooms. Richly polished wooden floors and high quality upholstery and bedding add to the sense of comfort. Guests enjoy coffee-making facilities, TVs and CD players in all rooms. Free Internet access is available and work desks and lamps wait for guests who may wish to work in their rooms. Suites and executive rooms have microwaves and mini refrigerators. All windows are double-glazed in this centrally located hotel. This hotel is provides accessible facilities in line with the American Disabilities Act. Parking is available at Hotel Indigo Atlanta (fees apply
Things To Do:
Fox Theatre (0.1 mi/ 0.1 km)Georgia Aquarium (0.8 mi/1.3 km)World of Coca Cola (0.8 mi/1.3 km)Centennial Olympic Park (0.9 mi/1.6 km)High Museum of Art (1.1 mi/1.8 km)CNN Center Studio Tour (1.2 mi/1.9 km)Underground Atlanta Shopping (1.4 mi/2.4 km)Georgia State Capital (1.6 mi/2.7 km)Jimmy Carter Library and Museum (1.7 mi/2.8 km)Turner Field (home of the Atlanta Braves) (2.6 mi/4.3 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Cribs available
Temperature control

Hotel Map

33.7732 -84.3845
Nearby airports
Atlanta Hartsfield Jackson International, (ATL), 13.00, MI, N; Peachtree Dekalb Airport, (PDK), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.9 mi
  • Emory University: 3.9 mi
  • Swan House: 4.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Dining

683 Midtown Bar and Bistro
Offering local and fun fare, Hotel Indigo style, with a variety of great food such as burgers, flatbreads, signature salads and local treats. Menus change seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Mar 16, 2010

good

It located the North Avenue station of the subway. The Fox theater was near the hotel, though I did not enter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort mill, sc
Mar 7, 2010

"It's really an unique hotel"

Visiting Atlanta, great location close to Fox Theatre and some good dance clubs. The room was clean, I liked modern painted walls. The complete hotel gives you a happy feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MovieGuy76
Business
Miami
Feb 22, 2010

Just a couple of things...

Walls are paper thin. I could hear the neighbors. On the surface the decor looks nice. But if you look at the detail work, the bathrooms were painted sloppily...but that's being picky. Pillows were really soft. I woke up one morning to the sounds of screaming and a police office yelling "Freeze". But that was outside the hotel. The size of the room seemed fine to me. Then again I was alone. [...] if you're looking to keep up with the workout take some workout clothes because they do have a gym. It was convenient to be close to the rail station (or MARTA). Didn't like that the kitchen wasn't always open. So consider bringing items to the room from the outside in case you have late night cravings. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Parking is a bit of a pain and pricey at $18 a day. Lastly, they have a bottle of Dasani in the room staring at you. You're better off just going a couple of blocks to the nearby CVS to get a bottle of water than pay $2.50. I guess that's it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In the end we're all trying to find ways to save some money when we travel. If you're on vacation you're more than likely going to be eating out or in the hotel which can really get your spending to skyrocket. You're best just just going to the nearby CVS to buy a couple of snacks to keep the hunger at bay. There is a place called BROADWAY DINER that isn't bad and the prices are reasonable. By snacking you can then limit yourself to one meal where you eat out and will wind up saving you lots in the end. If you don't care about splurging then oh well. Go ahead and stuff your faces.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa. Fl
Dec 6, 2009

Hotel indigo Atlanta

Very noisy ac system and paper thin walls. Could not sleep well. Homeless people everywhere hassling you. Can't walk outside at night. Felt threatned and unsafe. Need more police precence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence Alabama
Nov 3, 2009

Economy Hotel.... nothing more.

Let me start out by saying that Hotel Inidigo is nothing more than a decorated economy hotel. It is not somewhere I will be staying again. The room was one of the smallest I have ever seen with barely enough room to carry a suitcase in. There is a tiny TV stacked on top of a makeshift closet cabinet, and that's the only closet to speak of. There was nowhere for us to lay down our suitcases for easy access, we actually had to pile them on top of the desk/table that for some reason Indigo felt the need to take up precious space with. The bathroom is so small I honestly cannot believe they actually call it a bathroom. My mother-in-law actually hit her mouth and busted her lip open on the sink when she stood up from the toilet. The walls are VERY thin and we could hear everything going on in the room next to us and even the room across the hall if we opened the door. I would not be surprised if you hear some interesting things while walking down the hallway in this Hotel, I know we did. Worst of all, this hotel charges you for EVERYTHING. They do not even give you free coffee in the lobby. You will have to pay $18 for parking and a $50 deposit when you check in that is refunded when you leave as long as you do not use anything in the room. The location is great but I cannot understand why you would stay here instead of some other spots in Atlanta (like the Sheraton at Cobb) for the same money. The decorations are neat but the only reason I would recommend this hotel is if you are attending an event at the Fox theatre, because it is literally across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The micro brewery down the street is awesome! Ask the hotel staff about the VIP card. They will give you a card that allows you to skip the wait and get to the front of the line at the restaurant. It also gets you a free dessert or appetizer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Hot Newyorker
Business
New York, NY
Oct 27, 2009

Very cute

Everything was perfect until I entered the room. It was supposed to be a none-smoking king size bed, but it smelled like cigarrettes. Other than that, I loved the decoration and the relaxing theme. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fox theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Oct 11, 2009

nice little getaway

This hotel is adorable! Love the interior design and thoughtfulness that was put into the design. Super cute for a romantic getaway or a night out with the girls!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Sep 29, 2009

Great hotel in a great location!

My husband and I spent the weekend in Atlanta attending a college football game at nearby Georgia Tech. The location of the Hotel Indigo was perfectly situated right in midtown Atlanta, so everything we wanted to do/see was very close by. The staff were all courteous and friendly, and the room was cute, clean and a nice departure from standard bland hotel decor. The hotel is also dog-friendly, so we were able to bring our two collies along for the trip. We had a lovely stay at the hotel, and we will DEFINITELY stay there on our next trip to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Top Flr, located on Myrtle Street (just off Ponce De Leon), has an amazing chocolate truffle cake that is sinfully delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Sep 17, 2009

Decent place close to the Fox theater

They staff was very good. I arrived at 6 am but the staff was accommodating and permitted me to checkin earlier. Thumbs up! The location is very good too, bang opposite the Fox Theater, where I had to attend a wedding. The hotel is pricey though given its level of furnishings. I believe that the nearby 'The Georgian Terrace' is much better value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fox Theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sarasota, florida
Sep 12, 2009

Hotel Indigo

Great, helpful people. The bathroom you cannot even turn around in; it is that small. My dad had a handicapped room and that was great, bathroom size and everything. Two people cannot fit in the bathroom at same time, it IS that small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top