$147 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

3 stars
View map of 683 Peachtree Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Jul 20, 2010

A real charmer

Decorated beautifully, great food. A little quirky, but that is the charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sales king
Business
ontario, CA
Jul 19, 2010

Unbeatable locatin for the price

The hotel is perfect for business travellers due to its proximity to the business centers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jun 1, 2010

Fun NIGHT

Great location for a FUN NIGHT on the town... close ot resturants and some night life. The rooms are very very SMALL and the bathrooms are even worse than SMALL. Everything was freash and clean and very well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Actor
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 31, 2010

Good experience all around

The hotel was extremely relaxed and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice! The only complaint I would have is that the shower was very spacious, but the space for the toilet and sink was extremely small. The best thing about this hotel is it's extremely convenient location in midtown. Plenty of restaurants all around, and the MARTA station is extremely close, which allows access to where you'd like to go, particularly as a tourist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Mar 16, 2010

good

It located the North Avenue station of the subway. The Fox theater was near the hotel, though I did not enter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort mill, sc
Mar 7, 2010

"It's really an unique hotel"

Visiting Atlanta, great location close to Fox Theatre and some good dance clubs. The room was clean, I liked modern painted walls. The complete hotel gives you a happy feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MovieGuy76
Business
Miami
Feb 22, 2010

Just a couple of things...

Walls are paper thin. I could hear the neighbors. On the surface the decor looks nice. But if you look at the detail work, the bathrooms were painted sloppily...but that's being picky. Pillows were really soft. I woke up one morning to the sounds of screaming and a police office yelling "Freeze". But that was outside the hotel. The size of the room seemed fine to me. Then again I was alone. [...] if you're looking to keep up with the workout take some workout clothes because they do have a gym. It was convenient to be close to the rail station (or MARTA). Didn't like that the kitchen wasn't always open. So consider bringing items to the room from the outside in case you have late night cravings. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Parking is a bit of a pain and pricey at $18 a day. Lastly, they have a bottle of Dasani in the room staring at you. You're better off just going a couple of blocks to the nearby CVS to get a bottle of water than pay $2.50. I guess that's it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In the end we're all trying to find ways to save some money when we travel. If you're on vacation you're more than likely going to be eating out or in the hotel which can really get your spending to skyrocket. You're best just just going to the nearby CVS to buy a couple of snacks to keep the hunger at bay. There is a place called BROADWAY DINER that isn't bad and the prices are reasonable. By snacking you can then limit yourself to one meal where you eat out and will wind up saving you lots in the end. If you don't care about splurging then oh well. Go ahead and stuff your faces.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa. Fl
Dec 6, 2009

Hotel indigo Atlanta

Very noisy ac system and paper thin walls. Could not sleep well. Homeless people everywhere hassling you. Can't walk outside at night. Felt threatned and unsafe. Need more police precence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence Alabama
Nov 3, 2009

Economy Hotel.... nothing more.

Let me start out by saying that Hotel Inidigo is nothing more than a decorated economy hotel. It is not somewhere I will be staying again. The room was one of the smallest I have ever seen with barely enough room to carry a suitcase in. There is a tiny TV stacked on top of a makeshift closet cabinet, and that's the only closet to speak of. There was nowhere for us to lay down our suitcases for easy access, we actually had to pile them on top of the desk/table that for some reason Indigo felt the need to take up precious space with. The bathroom is so small I honestly cannot believe they actually call it a bathroom. My mother-in-law actually hit her mouth and busted her lip open on the sink when she stood up from the toilet. The walls are VERY thin and we could hear everything going on in the room next to us and even the room across the hall if we opened the door. I would not be surprised if you hear some interesting things while walking down the hallway in this Hotel, I know we did. Worst of all, this hotel charges you for EVERYTHING. They do not even give you free coffee in the lobby. You will have to pay $18 for parking and a $50 deposit when you check in that is refunded when you leave as long as you do not use anything in the room. The location is great but I cannot understand why you would stay here instead of some other spots in Atlanta (like the Sheraton at Cobb) for the same money. The decorations are neat but the only reason I would recommend this hotel is if you are attending an event at the Fox theatre, because it is literally across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The micro brewery down the street is awesome! Ask the hotel staff about the VIP card. They will give you a card that allows you to skip the wait and get to the front of the line at the restaurant. It also gets you a free dessert or appetizer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Hot Newyorker
Business
New York, NY
Oct 27, 2009

Very cute

Everything was perfect until I entered the room. It was supposed to be a none-smoking king size bed, but it smelled like cigarrettes. Other than that, I loved the decoration and the relaxing theme. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fox theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top