$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

3 stars
View map of 683 Peachtree Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda U.
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 11, 2012

Great stay!

I stayed at Hotel Indigo to see a concert at the Fox Theatre, which was conveniently located directly across the street! My whole experience at the hotel was great - the staff was friendly, the room was well decorated and clean, and I slept comfortably in the nice bed. I'll definitely stay here again and highly recommend the hotel to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiker guy
Business
California
Sep 4, 2012

comfortable clean hotel in great location

This hotel is in a great location, right across from the Fox Theater. It's a very short walk to the North Avenue metro station, so you don't even need to have a car. My experience here was great. The young man at check-in was very friendly, the room was clean, and there was nice seating in the lobby for a little snack or coffee. A few people have mentioned that the rooms are small. Yes, my room was compact, but this is very much like a European hotel. There was plenty of room for the bed, a desk, and a small bathroom. I found the compactness of the room to be just right. On the whole, this was a great little hotel, very conveniently located in midtown Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to Papi's Cuban and Caribbean Grill. Good food. You can either order take out at the counter or sit down in the restaurant in back.

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaryE8573
Business
Georgia
Aug 27, 2012

Fox Theater Trip

Great Location. Close to Fox theaterParking $25overnight. Average cleanliness and waitstaff. Very small bathrooms. Comfortable bed. Unique decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry Ringo fan
Business
Houston,TX
Jul 8, 2012

Ringo Starr and the All-Starr Band Concert

This was my first trip to Atlanta and I was going expressly for the Ringo Starr concert at the Fox Theater. The Hotel Indigo is right across the street from the Fox, so that is why I chose to stay there. The accomodations couldn't have been better! The room was very comfortable, and all the staff members that I encountered were very gracious. They also had two computers set up for guests to use to check emails, print boarding passes and surf the net. Very cool! If I visit Atlanta again, I will certainly stay at the Hotel indigo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fox Theater has some outstanding acts booked there.

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diana Ross Boss
Business
Chicago
Mar 3, 2012

Nice,, but not great

they no longer have room service. You order your food at the bar and take it to your your room.yet they expect a tip. Food is to expensive. By 9pm they has run out out of the basic stuff like hamburger. No soap or towels in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Nothing to say

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not a happy mother
Business
Kansas
Feb 2, 2012

Beware of this hotel

My son stayed in the hotel with his friends. We already paid the hotel . Upon check out , my son paid only the parking according to the receipt which was taken out of his debit card. Two weeks later, he got an overdraft fee of $435 from the bank. We found out that Hotel Indigo charged his debit card additional 1 day of stay in the hotel and 1 day of parking totaling around $900. He assumed that he has $1000 in his account so he was charging everything during his vacation to the debit card without knowing that Hotel Indigo withdrew money out of his account without his authorization. I called the hotel and left many messages to the account manager and she never returned my call. The hotel refused to pay the overdraft charges which resulted from the hotel withdrawing money without his authorization. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DawnMarja
Business
Southern Illinois
Oct 12, 2011

Artistic twist

We liked the unusual decor and music/theater theme. The hotel was very clean and appealing. High quality and good taste. GLBT friendly. The restaurant breakfast was surprisingly inexpensive; the portions were moderate instead of huge, which pleased us. My only discomfort was that the window air handler cycled very cold air in my face on that side of the bed -- not unusual for hotels, but the gap between them was only 2-3 feet. We would stay there again, but not if we had a car to park (that would have been about a sixth more expensive).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Piedmont Park is a great facility about a dozen blocks away.

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomahawkfan2010
Business
SC
Sep 23, 2011

Unique Stay

Prior to booking this hotel, all fees and amenities were revealed. It was even noted upon our stay there would be renovations. I have never experienced a more attentive staff at any past hotel stays, than the curtious staff I met at Hotel Indigo! A free room upgrade was offered due to construction. The room was decorated as the pictures described. Room was unique, and impressive to not your standard institutionalized hotel decor. Bathroom was smaller than I've encountered before. It is common for most hotels in downtown Atlanta to charge for parking, but I do wish it could be a bit less, because it is now a deciding factor for future stays. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great walking distance to popular restaurants!

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy ftc
Business
Maggie Valley, NC
Aug 8, 2011

Great location and price

We were visiting family and friends for the weekend. Hotel Indigo is our first choice when staying in Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Baraonda's is our favorite place to eat and it's a block walk from Hotel Indigo.

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pembroke Pines, Florida.
Jul 28, 2011

Hotel Indigo Atlanta Medtown

Convention. The Hotel was very nice, their staff was friendy and helpful. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Italian resturant 1 minuet walking distance from the hotel

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mendham N.J.
Jul 8, 2011

The Deal That Was Not a Deal at all

The hotel is very well situated to Marta so is easy to get to from the North st. stop.It is clean but there are no frills. I booked it because of it's location and because it was included in a fly and stay deal that made it a very good value actually a real deal or so I thought.When I arrived I was greeted with a lobby that was under construction with all the accompaning noise that goes with saws and jack hammers. [...]. This construction starts at 8am and continuew till 6 pm. I was on the 8th floor and could hear it.I did get a clean room. It was so small that you could not sit on the john in the bathroom withour putting your right foot in the shower. There was no counter space so my shaving kit had to sit on the back of the toilet. I was looking forward to my free breakfeast in the morning (an added value) for booking throught your site. What I got was a $10 coupon for a coffee shop located in the hotel. The food was terrible and microwaved. A Burger King breakfeast sandwich would have been far better.All in all this would have been a cheap deal at 30% less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are flying take MARTA red line and get off at North St. It is a one block walk and will save you about $25 each way.

Back to menu Return to top