Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

3 stars
View map of 683 Peachtree Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul Turk
Business
Whitehall PA
Feb 27, 2014

great but needs something else

Every staff menmber was great. The only real problem we had was having to pay $25 a day to park. I would think that if you are staying at a hotel you should not have to pay to park your car where you are staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GuestStay1123
Business
TN
Feb 12, 2014

Trendy and Cozy

The hotel looked amazing on the inside; very trendy and great interior design. The staff were super friendly as well. The rooms were nice, although the bathrooms were very very small. If I needed somewhere for me and multiple other people I wouldn't pick this hotel, but if it was just myself I would. One thing that did bother me is that the room service menu did not have any vegetarian or vegan options available, and the prices were really high. But other than that, the hotel was really great ! The beds were super-comfy too :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allergic Traveler
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Feb 1, 2014

Well located boutique style hotel

We arrived during the Atlanta snow week. I spoke to Eddie at the desk that morning to ask about travel to the hotel. Late that afternoon, he remembered my call. It was a good sign of the pleasant and helpful hotel staff. The decor of the hotel is eye catching and unique. Our room was adequate in size and well planned. The bathroom was small, but functioned well. All spaces in the room and both were cleverly designed to meet our needs. From our 9th floor room, we had a great view of Peachtree Street and the Fox Theater. We only needed to walk across the street for the evening performance at the Fox. It was a great value in the perfect location for our visit. We will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jen0629
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 21, 2014

Fun mother daughter trip

Girls weekend with my 15 year old daughter. Room was average. Good deal for the $. Breakfast was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The melting pot is very close!

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas4511
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 2, 2013

Fair Experience

The room was too small for two people. Bathroom were extremely small. Problems controlling room temperate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great entertainment and attractions

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C Prettylady
Business
ATL
Dec 1, 2013

Getaway

Location of hotel was excellent. Was in town to see a show that was at the Fox's. Was able to run right across the Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Sargent
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 16, 2013

Expected something else

I was a little disappointed - the hotel looks old - the room was small, especially the bathroom, I could barely move inside it and I'm a small built woman. Two nights in a row, I had problems with the vending machines and had to go to the front desk to get a refund. The hotel doesn't have parking - it uses the parking garage of the hotel next door and they charge you $25 daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fox Theatre Patron
Business
Georgia
Nov 11, 2013

Could be better

Trying to be a hip hotel in the historic district of Atlanta just doesn't quite work. I had also read about the small bathrooms but I wasn't prepared for how small. The 8 oq 9" step up to get into the bathroom is awkward. Parking should be free for hotel guests instead of $25. My main gripe was they don't provide free coffee in the lobby. They have a machine that charges $3.85 for a regular cup of coffee. That is absurd. You can't beat the location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diva Traveler
Business
Atlanta
Oct 31, 2013

Lack Luster

Gives other Hotel Indigo locations a bad wrap! Stayed here since I had previously been to the Athens, Georgia location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ATLANTA MIDTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOT SATISFIED MOM
Business
DURHAM, NC
Sep 24, 2013

Couple from Raleigh/Durham

This was a very disappointing visit. The area of town was really bad, the staff were not very accommodating, the bathroom was so small you couldn't hardly turn around, we had a family emergency come up and they would not give us any of the money back for the second night stay, and I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. I feel sorry for you if you stay at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top