$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

3 stars
2920 Clairmont Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Business

Person manning the desk gave room key card For an room that was already occupied by someone . Can u... See full review

  • Rambo123
  • Oct 27, 2014
Great Value Nice Area Good Location

Very efficient check in. It's easy having a hot breakfast always ready when you're traveling, so as... See full review

  • Zoomba Queen
  • Feb 3, 2014
Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE conveniently located off I-85 minutes from downtown and close to the Buckhead, Decatur, and Midtown areas. Offering complimentary parking and local shuttle service, this Emory hotel provides guests easy access to Emory Hospital, Georgia Tech, VA Medical Center, Oglethorpe, the CDC and more. Take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy spacious guest room accommodations at one of the most affordable hotels in Atlanta. Our guest rooms feature flat-screen HDTVs with 114 channel selection. Equipped with micro and mini-fridge, executive desk, and a variety of other hotel amenities, your hotel near Emory area is a good value. While visiting Georgia, stay at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE near Decatur one of the top family hotels in Atlanta near downtown attractions. We feature a spacious lobby for gathering and Tuesday - Wednesday evening receptions. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE for Southern charm and friendly staff.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Nearby points of interest

  • Emory University: 3.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Swan House: 4.1 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 4.9 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5.3 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 5.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 5.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 5.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 5.8 mi
  • Emory University: 3.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Swan House: 4.1 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 4.9 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5.3 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 5.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 5.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 5.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 5.8 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 6.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 6.5 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 6.6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.3 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 7.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 8.2 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 16.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zoomba Queen
Business
Palm Beach Gardens FL
Feb 3, 2014

Great Value Nice Area Good Location

Very efficient check in. It's easy having a hot breakfast always ready when you're traveling, so as not to lose time finding places to eat. ONLY problem is the vibrations in the hallway so ask for a room at the end. But it was clean. The beds were a little too soft for me so I slept on the other side, instead of the side closest to the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Business Center available to get my Boarding Pass ASAP.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rscs
Business
Kentucky
Jun 7, 2013

Very nice

The hotel was very clean and conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mexico123
Business
bluffton sc
Feb 14, 2013

moes

very good hotel I recommend for anyone looking to have a good night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, Tn
Mar 28, 2011

Great, Great vacation

The hotel was wonderful. It was very convenient to many shopping spots as well as the downtown area. The employees were very pleasant and willing to help with any issues. The free continental breakfast was very good and they had more than I expected in variety. I will certainly book this hotel again if I am in the Atlanta area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ombre6
Business
Fairfax, VA
Feb 28, 2011

Don't Go There!

This could have been the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I have been a Wingate customer at other properties for several years. This one was horrible. It was not clean, smelled of cigarettes, had an unsavory looking clientele. They couldn't even make change for me to leave a tip! The desk clerk even told me that they were going to convert to a Holiday Inn int he summer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
P!ssed Off Customer
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 27, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE

The absolute worst hotel experience that I have ever had--the TVs did not work, the hotel smelled like weed, and the hotel was more like a motel than a hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE!I was charged for a night in this disgusting hotel, and [...] did NOTHING about it.The hotel was horrible, and so was the customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Aug 25, 2009

What wonderful place to stay!!

We were greeted by a wonderful staff person who was ready to help us in any way possible. She was even so nice as to Google for us directions to a place of interest we were looking to visit. Everyone there was just wonderful and friendly to us, we couldn't have asked for a more wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

We were completely lost in Atlanta and the wonderful staff at Sam's were so helpful in making available to us a GPS that we could afford. What a blessing that was because driving in Atlanta is not an easy task. I know this may sound minor to some people, but for us it a very big deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benne' traveling mom
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 24, 2009

Great base for accessing area activities

The staff was helpful and courteous. The reception staff provided excellent suggestions for restaurants and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlantic Station area has great restaurants and shopping opportunities. Ask the staff about the wonderful restaurant around the corner-the food was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom'
Business
New Haven, Ct.
Aug 3, 2009

Great Getaway

I liked the hotel but I thought it was going to be located in the Atlantic Station. I drove around the Atlantic Station looking for this hotel. Then when I called I realized I was staying on clairmont rd off hwy 85. Why do you advertise Atlantic Station? I wanted to be among the shopping and resturants within the Atlantic Station and walk to the Georgia Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 10, 2009

College extravaganza

Staff was courteous & friendly ... would have liked for the house keeping to not knock on the door @ 9am. The wedn evening meal was an awesome surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top